Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Montara Bed & Breakfast

Rechenstr. 38, 94249 Bodenmais, Germany

#3 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Bodenmais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view from the hotel room. Helpful and generous staff helped us to navigate in city and made sure we gained the best from the visit - shared their sleds, snowshoes and best advice for each taste.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is situated at the top of a very steep road so if you are not a good walker you may have to rely on a taxi.

    This is a gem of a hotel. The owners were wonderful, extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. We were told about all the local attractions and a Visitor Discount Card was offered to us which covers free bus, free admission to many of the local attractions etc. The Villa Montara is a very peaceful hotel and had a very relaxed atmosphere about it. The breakfast was extensive. Our spacious room looked out over the town. We had a small bathroom but the towels were the most softest and fluffiest ever. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is absolutely nothing we could complain about!

    Owners are very nice people! Beautiful room with great balcony view Excellent breakfast on terrace with great view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    top homemade waffles :) Beautiful room with balcony Nice and clean room Very well prepared eggs for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was simply perfect! We are definitely going back there again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very caring and friendly hosts. Attention to detail next to none. Chalet accommodation beautiful, clean and very spacious. Views from the balconies are superb. A lovely, peaceful place to unwind. In one word PERFECT. Many thanks.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt a bit alienated by the citizens of Bodenmais. It will make your life easier is you know how to speak and read German. You need another towel if you shower twice a day, because towels are not replaced during the stay. But I'm sure you could just ask the hosts for it if you want to.

    The hosts were excellent! From the very start of our journey they kept us feeling very welcome and at home. They're very nice, absolutely helpful and always ready to answer whatever question you might have about cities, hiking, trips and other. Their dog is the cutest!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The extremely small bathroom and the small room

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner will guide you through all the available leisure activities, tailored to your needs... Very friendly. Great breakfast, beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Attention for everything. Both in how the chalet/apartment is equipped, as well as how we were attended to by the staff / owner(s).

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: