Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Monte Vino This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gregor-Mendel-Straße 27, 14469 Potsdam, Germany

#1 of 31 hotels in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 863 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people below smoking outside and the smoke drifting into our room with the windows open. Necessary as the temperature was in the about 29 degrees.

    The Hotel is in a quiet location yet close to the centre and the Sanssouci Park. Th.e staff were very helpful and the room was large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes, you can hear upstairs guest stomping around, but it is a minor problem.

    The breakfast is awesome! It is a kind of boutique hotel. Staff are very nice and helpful. It is very near to the Sans-souci park. Very quiet. We slept with opened windows enjoying smell of bass trees in blossom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a strage shape and although nicely furnished was uncomfortable with the SMALL bed in a corner against the wall on one side half way down. I had to sleep the other way up, head at the base, to be comfortable! Our room was facing the car park and steps went up the side to the rooms which meant we could hear noise, people talking etc, There was no airco in the room and it was pretty warm so we needed the windows open.

    The location and hotel incl staff was very good. The breakfast was too much variation for us who only eat continental style, bread, cheese and jam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would advise future guests with mobility problems to request a ground floor room when booking. Many rooms are only accessible by stairs.

    Superb breakfast. Great location near to Sans Souicci park and local transport connections (bus and train and bicycles).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite far from all the train stations.

    The room was very well laid out with a great bathroom. The terrace garden and bar are lovely. It is very close to park sansoucci

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really lovely hotel. The room was spacious and well furnished and it was quiet at night. We didn’t have a car but the walk into town is not far. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs very steep hard with luggage

    Location can view Potsdam from the Villa. Feels like home.Very quiet & close to the palaces & gardens, all within walking distance into the main area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yeah, it is a bit far from the train station. But one can use a taxi to get to the hotel. I walked to the station in the morning, a couple of times.

    Absolutely the best breakfast I've had in hotels like this in 40 years of travel in Europe. Some breads are better than you can buy in stores. Staff at breakfast were pleasant, fast, and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought it was a little cheap from hotel that they had a coin operated sauna and that you had to pay extra to use it. Had to also pay extra for use of bicycles (this was not mentioned when staff member got them out for us), and had to pay extra for cappuccinos, etc. at breakfast. Felt a little like being nickle and dimed.

    Location was amazing, downtown and schloss gardens in walking distance: breakfast each morning was fantastic, lots of food choices and everything fresh. One of a kind location, beautiful grounds, and phenomenal views from observation tower above lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Monte Vino is stunning in every way. The rooms are stylish and comfortable. The lighting is great. Loved all the amenities. Breakfast was among the best we've experienced in our many stays at different hotels. The staff couldn't be nicer. The location is perfect. Parking is a big plus. Potsdam is a beautiful town with many sights and great restaurants. We highly highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again - only for longer next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in old building

    Large room with comfy bed, quiet neighbourhood but walking distance to Sansoussi Palace or city. Coffee and tea making facilities in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift was a big problem for an older couple. We didn't appreciate having to walk up and down 2 flights of high curving stairs.

    Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booking.com's review system had a double-smiley, Hotel Villa Monte Vino would have been awarded it. For both super friendly staff, prime location and first-class breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The liquid soap in my room run out on the first day of my stay and the room service didn't notice to refill.

    The room was fantastic, breakfast had excellent quality and big variety and the sauna was free and accessible several hours a day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    wide comfortable beds, very friendly staff, perfect location. This hotel should be rated with 4*, everything was perfect, I can only recommend this hotel :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the first room choice suggested by proprietor was on the ground floor, dark rooms and facing outside concrete walls -- only after complaint room was changed. - breakfast was average at best and nothing special as described by other travellers. - staff and proprietor were friendly but not sure if they simply wanted to get guest out of the door due to year-end closure.

    - exceptional spacious rooms and clean facilities. - nice environment to enjoy indoors and outdoors.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WOW! An amazing facility - everything was simply perfect. Great location, best selection and tasting breakfast. Staff were so very helpful and accommodating. The building, the grounds and interior were so very special. Feel honoured to have been able to share in this amazing hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Come with light luggage...in case you need to carry it to the second or 3rd floor.

    Excellent experience. Great service , Outstanding breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful. The main attraction is 5-10 min walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Gardens very beautiful. Breakfast excellent. Outdoor tables for breakfast provide a lovely location to start the day. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was debris under a chair in the bedroom from a previous guest. Lack of small touches that you expect for the price e.g. more toiletries (no body lotion and only a multi-purpose soap dispenser), complimentary mineral water etc. Also the towels were a bit thin. I also think a bit much to charge extra for capucchinos etc.

    Great location and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very nice, small hotel with excellent service and outstanding breakfast. Very cosy garden for starting and ending a busy day. Service is personal yet balanced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Maybe IT Will take some Time befordrade we return again

    Everything from check in until check out .Breakfast splendid one of the best ever and we have approximant 100 nights in Hotel all over the world.When you check in you Will have a LOT of useful information and also in the room.HurraHurra!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, just 5 minutes to the wonderful Sanssouci Park at the bottom of the road (a must see!) and 10 minutes to the centre of Potsdam (for restaurants etc). The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful (you get a welcome pack with map and info on arrival). The family room was perfect for us (2 adults and 2 teenage boys), with two spacious rooms and little thoughtful touches (eg power stations for charging your devices, an iPad with tourist info and great toiletries in bathroom etc). Breakfast was superb, incredible selection on offer so options for all types of diet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many stairs make the hotel less suitable for elder people and those with heavy suitcases No airconditioning in the rooms

    Ideal location for visiting Sans Souci park and castle(s) Historic city centre is some 20 minutes walking Very quiet location Excellent (!!!) breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little hard to find without directions even with GPS as ours did not show a one way street

    Great staff and breakfast. You can walk to town or San Souci

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking the car was a lite tricky, but the reception- staff were very helpful!

    Charming hotel, situated right by the castle Sanssouci and the park, wonderful breakfast (served in the sunshine outside if you want it). I can recommend staying at this hotel! Especially if you want to be in walking- distance of all the sights in Potsdam!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lack of parking places. Internet connection is a bit slow.

    Hotel is located in a nice old building with a central but quiet location. The personal was really nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet selection can satisfy anyone.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in rooms so can get a bit hot if warm weather. Fan available in room but a bit noisy.

    Lovely rooms (superior room) and hotel grounds (plenty of outdoor seating areas in the garden). Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect!

    Extremely cosy and comfortable hotel with that little extra. Near to the Sans Soucis castle and also to the old city. Rooms were much bigger than what we had expected; ours also had own terrace. The breakfast offered everything you need for a good start of the day. We did not try sauna or gym, but both looked very good. Safe parking in the garage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are without air condition, very uncomfortable when temperatures during the day raise above 30°C and your room is directly under the roof. We arrived on a very hot day and only found a small water bottle for 2€ in the minibar, free water bottles would have been a nice gesture. No lift and no help was offered to get our luggage up to 3rd floor (Turmzimmer)

    Beautiful & quiet room, great breakfast, top location right next to Sansscouci Palace, good wifi signal even in upper rooms, international TV channels

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, outstanding service and nothing to put a finger on! Breakfast without comparison. We will definitely return again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for visiting Sanssouci or Potsdam Area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful roomand very clean! Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location, 5mintues walk to the palace and 15minutes from the central street. Breakfast is nice and with sufficient choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all perfect !

    Very friendly Staff, super room, super breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing

    This hotel was quaint, cosy, clean and close to shopping and palace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the 1st time we are visiting this beautiful hotel and as usual everything was just perfect. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast outside. Good assortment of food on offer at breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nor included amd hard bed

    Really nice and quiet hotel,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully restored old house. Close to all amenities by bicycle. Amazing hosts. Thank you 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service by lovely people, comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Lots of variety. Great location near park with palaces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stuff, great service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea bags would be good.

    comfort, tea and coffee in room.Quiet neighbourhood. Lots of tourist info for guests. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quiet, with beautiful garden view! Great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good, nice location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I've stayed in. "Value for money", i.e high standard, close to center of Potsdam and an EXCELLENT breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Great Character

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators. Lots of stairs.

    Setting and hotel itself. A historic old mansion converted to a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, lovely garden , very good facilities in room and excellent breakfast. Perfect location for park and town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ANTS IN THE ROOM

    I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ROMANTIC TRIP!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely thing that breakfast is available outside also.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent family run hotel in superb location - just a short walk to Sanssouci palace. Very comfortable room and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail throughout. Bicycles were available. Food was delightful. Location was ideal

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff at check in were not overly helpful and some others were not exactly 'child-friendly' ... one scowled at our daughter on the way to breakfast and told her to be quiet because other guests were sleeping (this was even though our daughter was not even making any noise - just talking to us)...

    Lovely breakfast, hotel room was nice and comfortable, great location.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No restaurant and the city restaurants and bars are at the bottom of a long flight of steps. Hotel bar only open 19:00 - 22:00 so pretty pointless.

    Lovely rooms, very comfortable. Very friendly welcome.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    if you arrive back at the hotel after 10pm, you can't use the hotel parking and need to park on the street, which is free only between 10pm and 8am.

    Super friendly staff with the "go the extra mile" attitude, which is really rare nowadays in certain countries. The staff make sure to make all customers feel special, and not just one of many. Breakfast is also great, with lots of options. (Only part I would do better is the scrambled eggs, which were bitter, possible because they were made with olive oil). Hotel is like a royal family mansion, and you truly feel like a welcome guest. The room was a sort of guest house apartment, but very well furnished with a great mix of "old school" and modern. All very comfortable. I should have brought my family along. Look forward to go there in summer and enjoy the garden.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Complimentary coffee was provided with powdered milk. That said, I am sure had we asked, they would have brought normal milk to the room.

    Having stayed at the Hilton Berlin the night before, we were not expecting the same high standards here. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the great location, beautiful buildings and fantastic selection available for breakfast. Most of the staff speak a good level of English, making life easy. Their customer service was also fantastic, as they were keen to ensure we had a pleasant stay. We woke to find a blanket of snow outside and surprised to see ground staff delicately removing the snow from our car and surrounding area. This is certainly a hotel that goes the extra mile and we will most definitely be back again!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nicely furnished room, very, very clean! Not just free WiFi but a tablet also in the room! Genuine friendly, professional, helpful staff! By far the best hotel in Potsdam.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were one and half hour late at the check-in and the receptionist was not the most enthusiastic person to welcome us.

    Extremely well-finished room. The breakfast was simply majestic. Very good position, just beside the Sanssouci Palace.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are friendly and helpful,location close enough to Potsdam centre for convenience but far enough away to be quiet and pleasant.Good clean comfortable well equipped rooms and a very nice breakfast with plenty of choice.Would return again.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the lovely marble and brass staircase leading all the way up to the tower, but the lack of elevator in this building was a slight concern for my older parents.

    Beautiful location and property, very friendly and accommodating staff, incredible breakfast; modern, spacious bathrooms with wonderful showers, very comfortable beds, innovative digital device in room and thoughtfully prepared "welcome packet" of information and recommendations; very clean and comfortable throughout. The staff spoke German as well as fluent English. We enjoyed our stay tremendously.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the hotel's fault but our sat nav had an incorrect location for the hotel's address. Note it is in the one way section of the street which needs to be accessed from near San Soucci.

    Beautiful room in the old villa. Easy walk to San Soucci and the main part of town. Good breakfast . Note that there is no lift and all of the rooms are up stairs. Friendly staff with good English.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about. A great experience.

    I love this place. This was my 4th time. It's efficiently run. Everything works. The location is fantastic, rooms spacious, comfortable and very clean. I will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like leaving this hotel!

    I LOVED the duck, the fireworks show, the beds, the air conditioner, the breakfast, the shower/bathroom/tub, the staff, the elevator, the TV, the WiFi, and the location 3 blocks to the Rhine River !

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of communication between staff regarding special needs requested when booking made and followed up after check in. Lack of English instructions for aircon

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luxurious, cosy with excellent staff and management. Secure and free parking. Nice surroundings with loungegroups overviewing the town. Cosy inner courtyard with herbgarden next to the breakfast tables. Fan came in handy with temperatures reaching 35+C.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/a. However, if you hate heights or walking up hill or have difficulties with stairs or steps be warned.

    Excellent facility, most enjoyable stay - I liked the garden and its view a lot! Close proximity to Sanssouci or otherwise excellent connections.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps the parking facilities were a bit tricky with a large car.

    Absolut perfect location near Park San Soucis and just a small walk to Potsdam Altstadt

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs up to room - not a problem for us, but if it is an issue for you, ask about accessibility of different rooms.

    Small hotel, bags of character and charm, friendly helpful staff, beautiful property, rooms with many small thoughtful touches. Amazing breakfast - quality and variety of buffet outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Long climb on the stairs to the room on the second floor with the suitcases. Weak Wi-Fi signal

    It is 2 minutes walk from the Sanssouci palace...The breakfast was great and the personal were very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a very comfortable hotel with free parking, comforable rooms (except the size of the bed in the standart room, which is too little for two, it's better to take superior room) The staff is friendly and helpful (they cleaned our car of snow after the heavy night snowfall). The breakfast is one of the best I have ever tried in my trips - will fit every taste.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator for moving large luggage.

    We can sit outside in the balcony for a drink and enjoy the songs of the birds.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I couln't stay longer!

    Friendly staff, location and style of the hotel.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Monte Vino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: