Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Neander This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 16, 18609 Binz, Germany

#3 of 36 hotels in Binz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was billed as having staff with duel language skills but English was VERY limited. Staff were still quite friendly & accommodating, as we were able to decipher most of what they were saying. The food warmer for the cooked breakfast offerings was too hot - what was meant to be scrambled eggs was more like a baked omelette....Dinner was a little on the plain side but still good portions.

    Friendly staff, nice large room, beautiful firm pillows, great shower. Breakfast (& coffee) was also great. Also, hotel location was in a pedestrian zone only 100 metres from the beach. Access via car was partially restricted but still manageable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a "Marriott platinum guy" with more than 1800 nights and was very positive surprised about Hotel Neander, especially about the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited, if it is full, one has to park in another nearby hotel. The entrance to the hotel area is next to the kitchen and it smells sometime.

    Breakfast, very attentive, by the time we were at the breakfast area, they were out of scrambled eggs, but offered to make some more, fresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi in one of our two rooms did not work. The hotel is on a mainly pedestrian street so it would have been useful to have instructions on how to get there. Parking on site is very convenient but the spots are very tight.

    We were in the annex at the back of the hotel. It was very quiet there. Breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly. Rooms pleasant and everything very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a restaurant with a few rooms on top. The reception is the bar. The entrance to the "hotel" is passing from the bar to the stairs next to the permanently open door to the kitchen where the dishes are washed and the kitchen garbage containers are located.

    charming pedestrian street close to the beach. Comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seemed expensive, but we were in the centre of town, right on the main street (driving into the parking lot through the pedestrian zone is a bit intimidating). We were also there during the high season, so I suppose for the time and central location, the price was understandable.

    Great central location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restaurant was quite nice. The beds were very comfortable, and we made good use of the kitchenette. Oh, and a very nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mitt i cemtrum

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in building looking onto little carpark.

    Breakfast buffet was the best we have had as part of a nightly inclusion. Really yummy and fresh

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be a little bit more variate. Missing salmon.

    Nice stuff, kindly welcome. Uncomplicated management, helpful in our emergency situation. Very nice restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues at all, although a kettle in the room would be a welcome addition.

    A very attractive resort hotel in the very centre of the Binz pedestrian area, just a short walk from the beach, pier and other places of interest. The hotel can be reached by car and has a few parking spaces, with more available at a sister hotel nearby. Our room was comfortable and spacious, and breakfast offered a superb choice to start the day. We would certainly use this hotel again on a future visit.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: