Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Salve

Strandpromenade 41, 18609 Binz, Germany

#9 of 36 hotels in Binz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Professional, kind and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kindness of the staff, especially waiter Christoff, who checked us in and helped us bring all our merchandise up to the room and Franz, the owner, who, like Christoff is very prompt and precise in answering queries. I was feeling ill when I woke up and ordered a cup of tea and a croissant, so my stomach would not be empty when I took my medicine. To my surprise, Franz did not charge me for even a half breakfast. I also left some clothing inside a netbag in our room. Franz will be sending it to me in Denmark. Very cosy and very friendly. We will definitely visit Villa Salve again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    relaxing, rewarding, ... to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I personally would avoid garden concerts that are amplified. Better some 'unplugged' music ... but this is my personal taste, and I understand most of the guests appreciate it. Anyway, not a big deal ;-)

    I really liked the location, the quietness at night, the excellent food at their restaurant, and the overall hotel experience. Moreover, the staff is extremely kind and attentive yet not intrusive. Other great aspect is the room size. Even the 'normal' room is well above average in terms of size and comfort!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Salve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Salve. The room was excellent, the staff were friendly, and the hotel is in a great location. The restaurant and bar downstairs is excellent and worth visiting at least once while staying here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Aircondition missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition missing. Beach preparation during night hours, rather noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    I hope better for towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hope better for towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Ideal mini getaway in Ostseebad-Binz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastically clean room and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was immaculate. Terrific restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    very clean an reasonable sized room, nice furniture, seaview...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stairs to climb, easy for us, maybe handycap for older people. a little clairaudient

    very clean an reasonable sized room, nice furniture, seaview, area quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    6.7
    The location of the hotel on the beach promenade and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is absolutely no lobby, there is no elevator and no indication when booking that the room is on the top floor with very steep steps - not good at all for our Grandma who is 82 !! It was a hardship for her and would be for anyone else not fit !

    The location of the hotel on the beach promenade and it was very quiet. The suite was very comfortable and spacious

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ceiling is very low - I would guess just a little below 2m The hotel claims that the furniture was made to look old on purpose - with chipped paint all over; to me it just didn't have that flair and didn't look nice at all. The shower cabinet is small and the bathroom - although remodelled - has a strange tile wall, tile floor combination that just doesn't match.

    The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant The rooms are very, very large The location

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Villa Salve is nice situated by the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Villa Salve is nice situated by the beach! Lovely rooms, breakfast and very nice staff! We come again!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: