Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Villa Sayn This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Koblenz-Olper-Straße 111, 56170 Bendorf, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Bendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at Hotel Villa Sayn for a few days at the end of July. This is a lovely place in very attractive surroundings offering holiday makers in the Koblenz area a really good and distinctive alternative to the downtown hotels. It is close to the beautifully restored Schloss Sayn and its Schlosspark and to the village of Alt Sayn which looks as if it has changed little in 200 years. For those who like walking there are plenty of walks up the Saynbach and the Brexbach, through the woods and up the hills to great viewpoints (maps and guidebooks available from the Tourist Information at Schloss Sayn); the Rhine promenade at Engers is only 30 minutes walk away. The hotel has a Michelin-starred restaurant which offers a gourmet international menu, but not local dishes, and does not seem to cater for children. For holiday-makers there are other good restaurants nearby. Children can enjoy a playground at the nearby Butterfly Garden (with real butterflies) and an amazing set of tree-climbing frames at the Kletterwald behind the Abbey (kletterwald-sayn.de). The staff at all levels are friendly and ready to help. As an alternative to driving the car, a Minigruppenkarte at €22.10 allows a group of five access for the day to the whole of the Koblenz bus and rail network (VRM-Gebiet), including up the Rhine to St. Goarshausen and up the Mosel to Cochem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good food , nice location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant dinner was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss a good wellness center..

    Really good restaurant - all plates are delicious and really well-presented. Good red, local wine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, quiet, well kept, nice terrace, friendly cat 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on first floor

    Nice location. Clean room with good bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Internet was very slow in the evening, I had problems working my email.

    Food is extra excellent! Pleasant service and being near to my destination and the highway made it optimal.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed in over 15 hotels in the Koblenz area in the last 5 years. Of all these hotels, my opinion is that the Hotel Sayn offers the best combination of friendly, accommodating and competent hotel personnel; excellent food, wine and service in the restaurant; generously large, clean, comfortable and up-to-date rooms; fresh breakfast; reasonable price. I have as a result recommended this hotel to work colleagues.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I can not use WiFi in the room, because the signal was very weak. I have to be outside when I want to use WiFi.

    The staff were very kindly and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no smoking room smelling of smoke..

    breakfast e restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming building, and grounds. Dinner was delicious and the waiter was very knowledgeable about the regional wines. Good selection.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: