Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Seeschau - Adults only This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Von-Lassberg-Strasse 12, 88709 Meersburg, Germany

#4 of 17 hotels in Meersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way...a wonderful way to begin thr big 50!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like that we had to leave and can couldnt stay longer...

    Best pillows & linens we slept on in Germany! Incredible villa & amazing views (being you are above the town w/an easy 10 minute walk up and down to the marvelous shore full of great eats & stores)! Helpful & courteous staff, easy/ample parking, comfy lil suite which was the perfect place to enjoy my 50th bday:).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Amazing - relaxing & top quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room - Piccolo. But would have liked balcony or private outside space. Also no means to dry my swimming costume & towel after Lake Constance swim. Otherwise...highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Poor location, not worth the money, not a welcoming feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feeling is that the guests are rather a burden and not welcomed at all. The location is far from the lake and the peer. Facilities are poor (no mini bar, no air condition, no place to put luggage, towels are small, the “jacuzzi” hardly deserves its name - fits one person, you had to take off the cover yourself). Not always there was an english-speaking person at reception). Rooms are non-smoking but on balconies you can smoke, so the smoke gets into your room from other balconies and also to the breakfast room. At checkout they refused to take credit card although on Bookings.com site it specifies that they accept all credit cards. We had to go and find an ATM because the hotel would not accept credit cards. We were very disappointed, at this price we expected a nice, luxiourious hotel and received sour staff, bad amenities and bad service.

    The waitress at breakfast was very nice and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Overnight stay in Meersburg, very pleasant tow, easy walking distance from Hotel, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being charged for car parking

    Very stylish hotel very nice room and continental breakfast had large selection. Coffee and cake in the afternoon was free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    No hot water during our stay and nothing done to make it right with guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water at all. Even though the staff were aware that the hot water was not working on the property, we were not notified in advanced and left to discover this as we waited for the water to heat up in order to shower after going for a jog. The price of the room was not adjusted to reflect this huge inconvenience. Unacceptable even for a basic hotel much less a supposed 4 star property. I would never recommend someone stay here. Especially if you consider hot water a basic part of your hotel amenities. For a hotel that preaches service in all of there promotion information, I was shocked and how they handled this. They would not even include breakfast or parking as a gesture to show they regretted the inconvenience. This was the worst stay out of the entirety of my 16 day trip to Germany. Other guests should be wary about staying here.

    The breakfast was great and the views of the lake were really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Lovely villa with fantastic views and incredible hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only challenge was when we checked in there wasn't anyone that could speak English. Overcame by using Google translate. Although language difference was a barrier, the woman that welcomed us was so kind and cheery, it made up for any challenges we had.

    Beautiful hotel! Lovely setting with fantastic views. Incredibly gracious owner and staff. Nice touches like afternoon coffee and dessert. Easy access to sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a nice, modern and very quiet room - extremely clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking spaces which are a bit on the narrow side, especially with other cars on both sides. No warm water for one morning because of a technical issue with the heating system (they were working hard on it, though). Also, it's well-worth reading the details of the booking confirmation beforehand - as it says there they only accept cash (no credit cards).

    We had a nice, modern and very quiet room - extremely clean and neat. Everything is very well-maintained and looks like new. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Intimate and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly have no complaints about this room or property at all! If I had to... It's not clear how to turn the sauna on. There are directions to put a coin in a slot, but it took us some time to figure out where that slot was-this could be more clear on the directions. The terrace in our room is lovely and has a gorgeous view. However, be aware that the outdoor dining area overlooks it, so it's not private or secluded if people are dining above. It is really nice as long as there's not a meal happening though. Not a bad thing, just something to be aware of.

    We LOVED this room! We had the room (perhaps there's more than one?) with a sauna and a big tub in the middle of the room. The big candelabra next to it is a nice touch! The room is huge and very private, perfect for a couple. Seriously, if you want some couple time, go here...take a bubble bath, with a bottle of wine on the table provided, lounge in the sauna, etc...our favorite hotel of an amazing trip!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Home style hotel - Away from lakeside but good views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovation work going on in the hotel, and for some obscure reason (apparently an emergency), started drilling or sawing at 5:45a. No apologies forthcoming from the staff or owners, who dismissed saying it was just unusual... Internet did not work properly (and not at all for large parts of the stay). No airconditioning in the rooms or any place in the hotel, which arguably most of the times is not needed, but it does get hot in the summer. Getting to the lakeshore is a long way (down OK, up a little less...)

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location for the views over Bodensee. Rich and good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about really - we just never figured out how the light switches worked :-)

    Great family-run hotel, extremely friendly staff that were most helpful when we wanted to have our "packed" dinner in the garden, excellent breakfast choice, good wines for sale from the wine fridge, great outdoor areas, comfy beds, very well located near Meersburg centre and the cycling routes. Definately a place to re-visit and to recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Beautiful hotel, decor, views, ambience and service to die for. Only one complaint, we only booked one night!! Definitely be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    It was a birthday treat for my husband. When they learned this the staff gave us extra attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The most fantastic thing about this little hotel is its setting and the spectacular view of Lake Constance and the Alps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. Good for a honeymoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they accepted credit card.

    Everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Modern luxury design.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grande Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cash accepted but not a problem....lots of ATMs around.

    Modern luxury design.....little details

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    A fab place for locals. Felt unwelcome being a foreigner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check was a little shambolic.

    Comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Very beautiful hotel, just the right size. Beautiful location with view to Bodensee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful small hotel with a fine little garden and terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Cleanliness was their top priority and it showed in every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the was no air conditioning and this is big when it's 95 degrees in the shade!!!

    Cleanliness was their top priority and it showed in every aspect of this hotel, including the garage!!! Well located with a short walk to town. Breakfast was good including fried eggs on request

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    Luxurious designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No swimming pool. No restaurant. Too far from local restaurants. Rooms on the side on lower level small and hot in summer. Very disappointing was payment of 9 euro per day when parked on parking lot although located in rural area. Too expansive overall.

    Luxurious designed. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely view of the Lake and Old Town from peaceful setting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to old town but a steep walk down to the water and eating places. Need to stay 2 nights at least to explore it all and enjoy the peaceful hotel setting.. Hotel does not accept credit cards.

    Lovely view of the Lake and Old Town from peaceful setting in luxury hotel on the hill. Rooms tastefully decorated, supplied with a bounty of amenities. Breakfast a pampered delight with ample choices, white table linens, and lovely views to lake beyond.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    This place is named aptly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Make sure you notice on their reservation page that this place takes cash only. For the cost, you're going to have to make sure you have quite a few Euros in your pocket/wallet.

    This place is named aptly. You get a great view of the lake. The amenities were great, the staff incredible, and the breakfast was out of this world.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    Nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No A/C!!! No fridge in the bedroom. Uncovered parking -4,5 euro per day- no info in our reservation!!! Underground parking 9 euro per day- mentioned in the reservation. Cash only!

    Nice views. Good location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    A welcoming atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Payment is only by cash. As most of the hotels we stayed we paid by credit card and we did not prepare to have cash at hands. We had to go into town to withdraw the money from the cash machine.

    A welcoming atmosphere. A spacious room with comfi bed and a view of Lake Constance. An excellent breakfast. Within a walking distance to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    This place is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place is incredible!!! It overlooks the old town and is up on a hill. They have their own parking area, as there is no parking in town. The staff are great and the rooms are perfect. We took a suite which had everything inside of it including its own wine cooler and dry sauna. Recommend it in a flash!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful flower garden.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    That I had to pay for parking. Wifi didn't work well in Room #9

    Beautiful flower garden. Nice breakfast. Private location walking distance to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast room with a great view of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi not working, request for repair made twice. Staff did not inform us that it was finally working on our last day. So we never got to use it. No means to make tea in the room, only espresso machine.

    Breakfast room with a great view of the lake Outside terrace with same great lake view Property and garden is beautiful Sheep next to the property gives it special charm. Paulchen, the house dog is adorable

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, underground parking space, a beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Another hotel that doesn't accept payment by credit card any longer, this is for most businessmen a reason not to come back again. We simply cannot prepay all our hotels cash, we have company credit cards to pay for our hotels and other expenses necessary for our job.

    Very friendly staff, underground parking space, a beautiful hotel offering all comfort you need, splendid rooms, some with view on the lake, a fantastic breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Great location with view over Meersburg and Lake Constance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is not free. No fridge in the room.

    Great location with view over Meersburg and Lake Constance. Friendly and efficient staff, very good breakfast. WiFi fast and easy. Beautifully decorated interior and dining room. Self service for a huge collection of wines and other drinks.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Spotlessly clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spotlessly clean; immaculate decor, linen and furnishings. Nice view over Lake Constance to Switzerland. Superb breakfast choice with interesting elements.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    The best in Meersburg and neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Pls, check if your booking allows you to pay by card. Most likely you can pay only in cash.

    The best in Meersburg and neighbourhood. Cordial atittude of owners makes you feel like at home. Tranquil atmosphere. Very sophisticated. Fantastic breakfast, strong wifi, good options to set the ideal room temperature, great views of Lake Constance, Alps and wineyards (the villa sits on the top of hill), fabulous garden architecture, nice range of wines and beverages in self-service fridge. We came back after a few years and everything seems to be only better than we remembered. We really love it there. If you have 3-4 hours left, take the ferry (25min) to Island Mainau. Nice chateau, gardens and playgrounds for kids.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was excellent. our studio was spacious yet cosy. hotel was spotless clean. host and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    Staff was very cool and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost nothing

    Staff was very cool and kind Location and view Breakfast They even farewell you with a gift

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    great little villa, very cute and immaculate presentation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great little villa, very cute and immaculate presentation

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Great views, good breakfast, very nice decor, friendly staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great views, good breakfast, very nice decor, friendly staff, excellent wifi

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location and view, clean room and hotel, well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful location and view, clean room and hotel, well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic location, friendly staff, amazing breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location, friendly staff, amazing breakfast, stylish rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Excellent lake views, very clean hotel, copious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi was not accessible anywhere in the hotel throughout our stay.

    Excellent lake views, very clean hotel, copious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Convenient location with nice views;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location with nice views; quiet neighborhood; very clean hotel with a lot of class

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.0
    Nothing especially.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Over priced. No English speaking staff. Not worth at this price to stay there.

    Nothing especially.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location (just 10 min walk to the embankment and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    High price for single room.

    Great location (just 10 min walk to the embankment and shops). Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    Location, homely feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charging for outside parking was a bit cheeky

    Location, homely feel

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Modern, well kept boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot cope with extreme heat (no air conditioning or fans)

    Modern, well kept boutique hotel. Functionally excellent rather than quaint/charming.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    very good decor, vey clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good decor, vey clean

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    Lovely location looking down on lake from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor bathroom. No air conditioning.

    Lovely location looking down on lake from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    Modern small hotel in an old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern small hotel in an old town.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff clean comfortable room with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly helpful staff clean comfortable room with a great view from the terrace. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    The view and attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and attention to detail

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: