Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Subklew This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Warmbadstrasse 1, 18586 Ostseebad Sellin, Germany

#12 of 17 hotels in Ostseebad Sellin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The body towels were quite small but since it was not cold, I didn't mind and didn't ask for any other.

    The location was very convenient for our purpose, near the beach. The breakfast was rich and diverse and the lady serving the coffee was very friendly. We enjoyed it outside with the sun. The room was very spacey and light and the bathroom was very clean and in good condition. It was most of the time very quiet and the staff very discrete. Everything worked without any complications.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of fungus in the bathroom and the tiles on the floor were a bit broken. The mattresses were a bit too soft. The hotel charges 10 EUR per day for the parking place, but you can park your car for 7 EUR per day in the public parking right next to the hotel or for free in Garnitzer Straße next to the Apotheke, which is 10 minutes walking from the hotel. We were not informed in advance of the extra costs (wifi, breakfast), you need to ask specifically​ about it if you don't want surprises at the end.

    The location is very close to the Seebrücke and the sea. The breakfast was good. The room was quiet, a good place to relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No space for our car in the hotel area, we had to park at extra costs on public parking nearby. The reception staff was very phlegmatic, mostly smoking in front of the hotel, the view mentioned in the booking confirmation was the view of the parking and the receptionist commentary was" I have no idea what booking.com writes to the confirmation.

    very good location, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ...that we had to leave. We were DEFINITELY not happy about that!

    Everything. I loved everything. It was in the perfect location. Things were quiet. My friend and I were on a work break and it was everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and our hostess remembered both our tea/coffe and egg orders for the four mornings we had breakfast. The room was plenty big enough and the windows were large and lovely and we had a view of the park. It was perfect. I can't use that word enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food provided in hotel apart from breakfast No bar open in hotel and after returning back at 9.00pm door closed no sign of staff and only an fridge bar with a few botles of beer in it refused to accept credit cards cash only

    Large rooms and proximity to beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 3 persons per room but only 2 per room reserved. Don't advertise for 3 if only 2 available! Also would not accept USA credit cards.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited arrival time, outdated bathroom

    Central location, good size room. Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner is quite rude, his wife is nice.

    Nice location, close to the Baltic Sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi. No Visa (my points!).

    Great location : I was there in November (not the usual time for the place) and actually from the hotel there is a lot to walk (7 hours in 2 days along the sea) and see (notably the nazi resort for workers which is several miles Ponca). Very clean. Incredible breakfast. Friendly staff (but don't make them repeat, they tend to get less nice).

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi. Had to pay with cash for the room, did not take any cards.

    Close to the beach and Wilhelmstrasse. Big, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Charming family atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel, located near the sea, very kind stuff. We recommend!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Be aware it is cash payment on this hotel.

    Turist information close-by.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: