Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Toskana This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hamburger Str. 4-10, 69181 Leimen, Germany

#5 of 11 hotels in Leimen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 885 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as it was a very hot day we gone in the room and no aircon we did have a fan in the room but it did not cool the room very small bath room had to ask twice for another pillow towels and duvet as only one of each in the room for 2 guest

    all the breakfast was very good and sitting in the garden for breakfast was really nice good hot coffee free bottles of water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was broken. The water didn't go down. I had to wash my teath in the showel. No aircondition. Very hot. I had to sleep with open window. The sun woke me up early

    Very good and rich breakdast, but with moskitos

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Pleasant silent quiet hotel. Conveniently for all who travels on the car. A convenient arrangement, near Heidelberg where you can visit very beautiful Castle - the former residence of Kings. The hotel has the parking which free for the living guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit away from most places, but by car no problem. With the several buildings, the hotel has done a real nice job to create a "micro village", where it is nice for a (business) stay for a day or two. The restaurant (also used for morning breakfast) is on site & is excellent ! Thanks to the room upgrade, I have also rated the "value for money" at a "10" ! :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much better than expected. Good location, nice staff, good food, many grocery shops and restaurants in walking distance. Definitely will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very scenic, but that didn't bother us and we were expecting it. The food is quite expensive, but the breakfast can be good value if you want to fuel up for the day.

    We have stayed here several times. The staff are friendly and the rooms comfortable and quiet. Conveniently located for the shotgun and close to shops for buying food for an in-room picnic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains didn't block all the light - only a problem for people who like to sleep without any light.

    One of the best breakfasts I've had in a 4 star hotel. Comfortable room with all the necessary amenities. The bed was very comfortable indeed. Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar wasn’t always accessible due to a large event happening on the day I arrived meaning I wasn’t allowed/able to order drinks etc.

    Bar and reception staff were very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy and industrial surroundings. While the hotel itself is great, I believe it requires a more honest management.

    The infrastructure of the hotel is great! We booked an accessible room, everything was designed perfectly as it has to be. Pity the surroundings are not what you would expect from the pics and they also don't tell you that it's a venue for events, so things get loud until 2am in the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult, as we came back after 10:00 p.m. We managed to find one tiny space - fortunately we have a mini cooper, otherwise I'm not sure what we would have done.

    Breakfast was great! It really is like staying in a bit of Tuscany.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't a big fan of the location as its right next to a factory. Also the parking wasn't great

    I liked that it was very clean, quiet & good value for money except for the breakfast although it was very nice! The staff were very friendly & helpful...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, which is probably why the restaurant prices are unreasonably high. The hotel doesn't allow early check-in (before 3 pm) without paying extra. Given that the hotel was not at all full during my stay I found this to be unacceptably rigid. This rigidity definitely affected the way I feel about this hotel, as it reflects a lacking spirit of customer service.The establishment appears mainly to cater to big groups, giving me the sense that they really don't care about individual travelers. Some flexibility and making guests feel at home would be a gesture of good-will and incline a traveler to return. As it was, I am not inclined to do so.

    The hotel is really a big complex of buildings that combine to create a nice ambience. The food in the hotel's restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad food in the restaurant and no action from manager when complaining to staff. When checking out we told the reception and they wanted us to meet manager, but we had to go to the airport.

    Service minded staff at the hotel, except manager in restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was full; obviously the hotel was full but I'm guessing they should be enforcing guest-only or per-room parking slot reservations in order for guests to find a parking space. The hotel management are not dealing with the noisy guests at all! In the night some guests (drunks and rude low class people) are allowed to shout in their rooms and turn up the TV all night.

    Good spacious rooms and a good gym. The Hotel has a good comfortable reception and the corridors are nicely themed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smelled like a sewage system overflow. The restaurant was pretty terrible. They served us meat in my garden salad and when I said I was a vegetarian, they came back 15 min later with the same salad and just removed the meat, I could tell bc the smoky flavor was still strong. None of the vegetables were on it like the garden salads on other tables. When I asked about the veggies they said that was a different salad, but there was only a garden salad that you could add meat to or a caesar. My mom had the caesar...so I don't know why they felt they needed to lie. It was pretty bad. There were stains on my bedding. Just not a clean experience.

    It wasn't too far from Heidelberg. Check in process was smooth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition lot of renovation you never nowe which restourang is open which closed sametimes lot of table are free but the are saying its fullboked then you ask sameone else then the table are there crazy the same menu even daily full Menu dont change last 4 weeeks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is totally overpriced, 32€ for regular breakfast per person when they do not even have real scrambled eggs is way too much, half would have been okay, they also charge full price for kids.

    Personell was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and polite personal, good breakfasts. I liked aslmost every place in the hotel - from room till launge. Close to markets (3 minutes by foot) and to the tram station (5 minutes by foot).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was not near to the elevator,... but anyway, it was so noisy, that I could not sleep at night. Some things has a time to repair or exchange. The cleaning could be better.

    Breakfast is good, as usually at the similar hotels, but comparing with well-deserved 4* - in this Hotel Villa Toskana is too expensive. Wellness is very nice and with very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our rooms was on the other side of the main building , no air conditioning, room was warm, can not open the window because of the insects and noise, room has a basic wooden plain decoration, no coffee machine and fridge. breakfast was supper expensive

    Very large bedroom, nice bar and outside terrace, free spa center but closed so early, room was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -There was no air conditioning while it was quite warm, our room was located in the detached building "casa azzurra" and we could hear very strongly the noice of people climbing the metal stairs to reach the 1st floor. There was a mosquito in the room. -The surrondings of the hotel are industrial -The price of breakfast per person is very high

    -The room was very big, really plenty of space and it had a nice style. -The staff was very nice and smiley

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Realising it is an eco hotel, it had no aircon, and it was very hot. Had to keep balcony door closed because loud wedding was going outside and our baby had to sleep. Did finally get a fan, though.

    Great breakfast and nice layout.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, I only missed a non-sugared yoghurt in the morning

    Very nice breakfast, very nice terrace, great room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance of the outside restaurant and the super warm welcome by the sfaff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick checkin friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow bathroom and complicated room "location". Dose not really four star hotel like.

    Funny location and Italien style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Evertyhing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there is no swimming pool or jakuzzi.

    Comfy bed, italian-style furnitures and nice wellness area. Perfect weekend gateway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is only one running track.

    Breakfast is really amaizing. SPA is also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same menu in 3 weeks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Perfect otherwise.

    It was a hot day, +35C, and no air conditioning in the room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic facilities in room were missing example a/c, refrigerator.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar.

    The room was very nice and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bathtub in the bathroom.

    The bed is comfortable and the room is big enough for a family. The design of the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast in a pleasant cafeteria

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in what seems to be an industrial area; when I stayed there was a loud disco party for younger customers downstairs

    A whole small universe

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and bathroom lights wouldn't stay on (overheating)

    Spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price

    Shuttle to the city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is super! And the room is large. Staff is friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi

    Location was great if you are traveling by car. The rrom was big and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room space is large, grocery is near by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool.

    Staff, ambience, free spa, restaurant, close to Heidelberg

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weak breakfast

    perfect viewe and nice balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food is expensive for evening meals

    The beds are really comfortable The location is convenient for the autobahn Shops close by Great location for sightseeing in local area Excellent breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff are unfriendly. The facilities in room are poor and old. The tovels are old. The beds are very old and uncomfortable. No shompoo in bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant staff were very friendly but seemed to struggle to keep up with the demand in the restaurant. Either they were understaffed or inexperienced? I noticed quite a few other patrons getting very frustrated with how the slow the service was.

    Well equipped hotel, good location and good price

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-conditioner, it can be very hot in summer time Wifi is poor Breakfast is expensive Double bed is actually 2 singles joined together

    Hotel is ok, however, is a bit more expensive as it actually costs

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely bad experience with checking out. Hotel and breakfast was paid upfront with credit card. However, somehow the computer didn´t show everything was paid for already and the reception lost the papers that we gave them the night before which proved everything was paid for. They came to harass us up to 3 times during breakfast because of this. Even after we politely requested to discuss this matter after breakfast, they still kept sending other people to bother us. Then at the check out, it took over an hour before they allowed us to leave. The day after, the hotel contacted us and confirmed indeed everything had been paid, but not even an apology for the way they treated us. Very unfriendly and incompetent staff!

    Nice hotel, though a bit remotely located and not so easy to find. Rooms okay and breakfast acceptable, although overpriced.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not the easiest to find.

    Hotel lay out is convenient, the room was very good and food excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is young children friendly. Relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very good, but very expensive. The bed was very firm and the pillow was too soft. It was in an odd location,

    The hotel was very clean and the outside was very well kept up. There appeared to be plenty of parking. The price was right!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guests can be easily hurt by the low wall/roof structure in the room (top floor). Curtain can not block sunlight

    Facilities.Staff.pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good service.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parkplätze

    Qualität des Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't get to enjoy the property much, as we arrived late at night and left early in the morning. We would have liked to have stayed longer!!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The workers

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was very hot But there was no air conditioner

    Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location not so good but once in it is great.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air conditioning in the room and anywhere in the hotel

    less expensive than in city centre but not worth the ride, we will stay downtown next time

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise from vehicles n the apartment across the street

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    far from hidelberg downtown 10-15 min by car

    very quiet area spacious rooms

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: