Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Waldperlach

Putzbrunner Str. 250, Ramersdorf - Perlach, 81739 Munich, Germany

#2 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work the whole time. Even the mobile signal was really poor inside the room. They provided us rooms in the basement and the rooms were cold. There was floor heating but they started it in the morning after we complained.

    Othet facilities were good. Location was also nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. The reception was very helpful and warm hospitality. The Hotel Location is good but a little bit far from city center. Maybe a car would be more useful. The room was very clean, and quiet. I will prefer the hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to mention

    Very friendly persons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only issue to add - may be some meat for breakfast

    Very nice host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy street in front of the hotel. 30 min by taxi from central station

    Staff was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small yet very cozy hotel with extra welcoming staff and nice bed. Definitely will try it again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and always available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was less easy than I guessed to find parking nearby the hotel.

    Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice welcome even at late hours, coffee and tea preparation set in the room, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable all around, and the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate sleeping arrangements

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from city center. Though convenient to reach city center with public transport.

    Room was very comfy. Excellent cleanliness. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On one occasion I was asked how long I would be staying in my room that day with no explanation and the room had already been cleaned. I found that a little strange and upsetting. I understood I had paid for my room to use it as much as I wanted.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and very fresh. The little bar nice to use in the evening with an excellent, friendly barman. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of transportation and distance from U-bahn. Breakfast is very simple and uninteresting. For me this is the biggest negative about this place

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location for me was good as the hotel is near to my relatives house. Neat and clean place without much ado

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff, especially the portier who was welcoming us (I don't remember his name unfortunately), is wonderful, very kind, helpful, extremely polite. Thank you :-)

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too cold in room

    Nice spacy room with balcony, fresh scrambled eggs, very good breakfast for the money

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice place, quiet location, friendly and helpful staff, complimentary private parking, and wonderful breakfast. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely friendly staff, complimentary items in the room minibar, cleanliness, the possibility to use the terrace in the garden.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from city center. Charged for extra bed

    Hospitality of staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No air condition system Noise from the road infrint of the hotel when you open the window because of the hot weather

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean spacious room

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: