Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Walter

Geranienstr.10, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Germany

#8 of 19 hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    The apartment, quite spacious, is situated in a calm village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment on the Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is quite old, and would need a new look. Kitchen equipment is very poor, with many damaged pots. Bad smell in the kitchen. The sofa mattress is not comfortable. Too expensive for what is offered.

    The apartment, quite spacious, is situated in a calm village and street not too far from Stuttgard. Lego briks for our daughter were found in the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment on the Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although we give the credit card information in the reservation, cash payment is required. To get cash from the bank was not comfortable for us.

    Villawalter is good for staying with family. The house is cozy. The garden landscaping is also very nice. The place is very quite and peaceful. There are some toys, puzzles and games for kids. The owner is so friendly and kind. She helped a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wi-fi did not work

    We stayed here the 2nd time. The location is right near, a few steps from the S-bahn. Possibility of parking with the guest parking permit, which was received from the owner. Kitchen is well-equipped

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Super kind host, super comfy and super well located, thank...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment on the Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super kind host, super comfy and super well located, thank you so much for having us, we‘ll definitly come back 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful, kind owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment on the Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, kind owner. Good value for money. I would stay there again in the future. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment on the Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking,

    Harold was extremely helpful!!! Very nice man!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Stuff were nice Although I received your note about my reservation as "we notified Villa Walter of your upcoming stay", we had to wait at the outside of the villa till they made sure that we really had reservation. Towels were as hard as wood. They did not accept credit card although it wasn't mentioned so at the Booking.com Rooms were not heated therefote it was really cold at night The most beaitiful and renovated part of the villa was the bathroom. We arrived there late at night and hardly found the place since there wasn't any notification or sign. There were no lights in the garden although the entrance was from the back sife of the building, till the turn it on from the inside. . It was a disappointing stay for me and my family. We couldn't understand how you rated that villa with a grade as 8.6

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice big apartment with everything you want in the kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice big apartment with everything you want in the kitchen, placed in a quiet area, with safe public parking. The owner is a nice person, who gives you every information you need. If you want to go out for dinner, ask Karin about greek restaurant:)

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Location to train station & hairdresser near if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lucky to find street park.Otherwise great place.

    Location to train station & hairdresser near if needed.This is a 2bedroom apartment with all kitchen amenities & home away from home:) Street parking if available.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.3
    While quite basic, we loved the comfort of this apartment.
    • Couple

    A decorating tip. Perhaps the feature walls would be better painted in Dulux 1/2 strength warm neutral and the garden tidied up to have a more pleasant outlook . Sometimes the wifi dropped out. It would be helpful to let guests know that there is a washing machine available for use.

    While quite basic, we loved the comfort of this apartment. It was very cosy and had all the amenities we required. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. There were a few cafes and shops close by and a small market, with an extensive selection of products, for self-catering. A very quiet location, even though only a block away from the S-Bahn and U-Bahn train network. Two stops to the airport, 5 to Stuttgart University and less than 20 minutes to the city. Close to many tourist attractions in Stuttgart - very convenient. Would highly recommend this accommodation for those wanting a quiet location, some privacy and not looking for luxury.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    The owner very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner very nice!!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything is perfect. The house is exactly like the pictures that have been showed , warm, big and peaceful.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: