Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Fiore This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Niederrheinstr. 270, Kaiserswerth, 40489 Düsseldorf, Germany

#165 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went for a conference at the International School of Dusseldorf. The hotel is located at a 5 min walking distance from ISD. To get to the touristic city center it takes 10 min by tram. There is a tram station near the hotel as well (3 min walking distance).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather cold on the first night, the heater takes long time to kick. The pillows were all too old and flaky - should be changed.

    Short drive from the airport, restaurants nearby and friendly helpful staff. Room was clean and spacious, small establishment, quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink in bathroom was slow to drain. Bedroom carpet may need shampooing. Everything else was great. Would definitely stay there again.

    The rooms are very spacious and clean. Lisa and the team at Villa Fiore have always been extremely sweet every time we've stayed. The hotel is really close to the international school, which was our destination. Breakfast is ample and good. Beds are very comfortable, with fresh crisp sheets and other linens. Check in process is very efficient and no trouble even if you arrive after reception hours. Parking is available free in front of the hotel - you may be double parked, but we have always found a spot so far. Liked the little chocolates left on the bed. Bathrooms are clean and roomy. Soap provided. Heating units work great in bedroom and bathroom. Wifi worked great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    > Everything is comfortable, but looks a little old > Sleeping with window open is not a good idea as airport is nearby (windows do tilt through, allowing for keeping them open safely) > Wifi is slow and does not have very good signal strength (room 06)

    > Location near U-bahn to take you to conference center in 5 min > Plenty of free parking on the street > Check-in through code allowed late check-in > Great itallian pizzaria (100m) and bistro (200m) nearby > Good breakfast! > I had my own balcony (room 06)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No access to kitchen area after staff left. A common area with a microwave and basic necessities would have been nice.

    This property is a hotel however with the feel of a B & B since no staff is onsite after hours. They were there each morning serving a delicious breakfast and attended to all needs quickly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception closes at 2pm, I think this should be made clearer when you are booking it as this is not normal practice.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, plenty to choose form. They made me scrambled egg and bacon on a crusty roll.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some confusion about where and how to get to our room. There was no one on duty to help and there were no clear directions with the key that we got from the digibox.

    The rooms/apartments were large and roomy. Bathrooms looked newly renovated. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs and 'late' breakfast

    The colourful bathroom had a tub! We could also open our windows fully, so we could get some cool air, it was a hot day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff staying at the reception for urgent needs although they are reachable tru voice intercom.

    Early check in at 8am was great!!! Bed was huge and I have my own balcony. Overall was amazing! Very near to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was no nice and accommodating. They were also very helpful and flexible. The room was very clean and also quiet. Will definitely book again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, carpet in the room, bathroom, terrace, quality of TV picture, definitely a villa in the past but not at this times, no welcome at reception but key pick up on an electronic counter

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no electricity but in the bathroom. There was nobody to talk to. It was only a intercom. I talked with a woman that told me to explain this problem next morning to a person in reception because there was nobody there to help me. So, I spend the night in a room with just light in the bathroom... Next morning when I went to reception the woman there first told me that this was not possible. I insist that I was quite sure. Finally they checked and they discover that the key for the room was disconnected. They apologized, but I spent a night in a completely dark room because of a problem that could be solved in 30 seconds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no guests parking. No walk in shower. Noise from planes and cars. Uncomfortable furniture. No hot water jug in the room

    Location near Metro. It feels safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV monitor was rather a joke. Old-fashioned very small tube TV, bad picture quality and very limited number of programs.

    Location is quite close to the fairground and the airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody to checkin hotel locked up had to talk to somebody in another town to download keycard outside in the rain at 22:00hrs and then difficulty locating actual building and room. Parking limited. Bed was supposed to be a double but was 2 singles pushed together, bed very uncomfortable. Room very cold had to wait whilst radiators warmed up. Breakfast limited,

    Nothing positive about the hotel would not stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking Nobody was at the reception. We were told to stay in room 27 although there is no room 27. Staff hung up on us three times when we called to ask questions. No instructions to the location of our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 single beds, had booked for a double

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on duty after 2:00pm

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the time of reception (did not match with my necessity)

    Good choice for the breakfast (sweet and salty), comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn´t clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was cold and the Internet was too bad .the curtains and rugs were a little bit smelly

    The room is relatively big and it has a wide garden the room cleanness was good and staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet was stained in numerous areas and the furniture was dated, but otherwise everything was in working order. Vinyl/tile floors would be cleaner and nicer.

    Although a short taxi ride to Dusseldorf Airport , expect to pay about 15 EUR each way for this convenience. Room size ("Serengeti" Room) was above average for Europe and included a useful kitchenette. A great breakfast was included with eggs cooked to order, pastries, breads, sliced meats and cheeses , juices, cereals and more!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Grosses appartment im EG

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no lift , bed not comfortable

    Location near to airport

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    stinking toilet, no soap liquid, stinking towers and its not recommendable

    what is there to like ???

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and professional staffs, good and quiet location, spacious room. HIghly recommendable.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff do not know English very well

    Big and clean

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpet was dirty and strange smell in the toilet

    The room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really close to the airport. No disturbing noise during the night. Really welcoming and warming staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel Villa Fiore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: