Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Freiburg-Nord

Tullastr. 87c, 79108 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#43 of 50 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 739 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    It was great to stay in a no frills hotel when we didn't want to stay in a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a strange location, our room had a terrible view, and it was somewhat far from a bus station.

    The room had a lot of ammeneities and was a good value for the cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    More than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-in, the front desk staff could have smiled more. It seemed everyone was bored with their jobs. There was a computer system problem and I had to wait for about 10 minutes, but that didn't upset me, even though I'd been driving for several hours. No further explanation was given other than 'sit down and wait.' I was asked if I wanted breakfast the next morning. I asked if it was a 'hot' breakfast. Answer, 'yes.' Turns out the next morning, only the boiled eggs were hot... However, the rest of the breakfast experience was very good. Clean and tidy tables (great breakfast staff), and a decent selection of food.

    My room on the 4th floor was well air-conditioned, quiet and clean. Super clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Good position, bad in rest
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't had enough wall chargers and a free hair dryer, the shower doors were leaking water outside, and the elevator was so slow.

    It was close to where i needed to go

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The corridor that my room was located in as well as my room had a strange smell coming from the carpet. The shelf underneath the mirror was never cleaned. The WiFi was sporadic and not very fast, causing Skype and YouTube issues.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was strong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Great budget hotel for travellers with cars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed width is quite small, but with the price paid, I guess it's reasonable.

    Affordable stay, clean room, comfortable bedding, as you would expect from the budget hotel. Great if you travel with your car; not recommended if you use public transportation. The hotel is quite distant from the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for short stay with car
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was small bathroom. The shower unit was too narrow and toilet was really very small.

    The property is very clean. It is in rather quiet place (depends on which site the room is situated), our was on the parking site - very quiet. Breakfast was sufficient, with enough possibilities (also for vegetarians). Coffee was excellent. There are nearby two fast food restaurants and one regular very good restaurant. Staff was very polite. Enough parking places, free of charge. There was comfortable place in the bathroom for toiletries (even the bathroom itself was small)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far away from city centre, and no tram station nearby. So if you are visiting the city it may not be your best option.

    The hotel itself is pretty good. Friendly staff, clean room, free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, good staff, good breakfast. A place with affordable price for one night most typically.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is next to gas station and a car wasching facility, so not very attractive. I also had a problem with WiFi registration and although I called the technicians, nobody called me back. If I had not my data package in the mobile, given the work I had to do online, I could have a very big problem with my job. Price could be cheaper given the location of hotel.

    Very clean room, good breakfast options, polite staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.9
    I don't know WHY they were NOT able to find out my White...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Smoker
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know WHY they were NOT able to find out my White Burberry T-shirt which I forgot at the room, also the follow-up on this case is very slow, in fact, I called the Reception to check it on the same day, both myself and my Friend in Freiburg called the Hotel several times to ask for the status in next few days. After one week, the Hotel told me that they did not find out my T-Shirt in the room, it was unbelievable, it was really a bad experience for me, so it was really disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.3
    Terrible SMOKE smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room Smoker
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke. Tiny room

    Terrible smoke smell. We arrival anterior reception was closed so we were not able to ask for a room changed. Disgusting, cannot recomend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    3.3
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in desk was closed at 22:02, self checkin machine did not work, lady on the phone of the emergency line said in broken english she cannot do anything, and "you don't call here ok" and hang up. After calling booking.com their customer service contacted another hotel under the same brand and asked for fixing it. Finally got to the rooms, turned out one of them was not even closed, and in another the window was left open while outside was -4*C (24F) degrees. After roaming call expenses and waisted time, it's better to book something more expensive but reliable. Otherwise it was "ok".

    Price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Bang for the buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be closer to city center, but if you have a car, it's 5 minutes or less!

    Great price! Decent breakfast, very clean, quiet, good wifi and TV services. Good bed and shower!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over Complicated wi fi access No tea/ coffee facilities in room Surrounding area a bit bleak Small bathroom

    Straight forward check in and check out Good Parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel Outside of Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed as though our family room had been recently refurbished. It was compact but well thought out. The beds were super-comfortable and everything was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Functional, clean, convenient but without a soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Haven't tried the breakfast as the breakfast room bright and clean though looked not very inviting.

    Room, bed, bathroom parking all very recommendable. The whole place just lacks some atmosphere to which the location also contributes. Its in an industrial estate. If you travel by car though its fine. Staff ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Breakfeast, costly and bad quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfeast, costly and bad quality. Recomendation is to search and buy breakfeast some where else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Professional stuff, clean rooms and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Professional stuff, thank you very much for kindness. My recommendation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody try to enter in my room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Fast internet, comfortable parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short beds.

    Fast internet, comfortable parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed, good and free parking facility
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quite expensive taking the quality into consideration, in particular the bread was not good

    Comfy bed, good and free parking facility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Great place for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Complicated automatic check in.

    Really clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and new. Great facilities!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.5
    Funtional and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funtional and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    very good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small, no hair dryer

    clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean accommodations but no staff at night and we had no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work and there were no staff at night to get help so we had no wifi while we were there.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    great place for the overnight stop we planed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place for the overnight stop we planed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive

    Clean, modern, good aircon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    4.6
    The cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathroom is too small, internet very slow, a lot of noise from the highway passing by the hotel.

    The cleanliness.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: