Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Seraphinum This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dohnaer Str. 31, 01219 Dresden, Germany

#72 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish such places had coffee machines of something like that, so it is possible to have a cup of tea or coffee anytime, not just breakfast-time, it would make places like that far more attractive to a visitor.

    The lady at check-in was very helpful, place is very nice and quiet. Free parking in front of the house. Also accessible by transport from the heart of Dresden, few tram stops. The rooms are a bit old-style but clean and bright. Also quite big. Cool place for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and exceptionally helpful! Clean, comfortable room, great price, extra area for coffee/drinks/sitting together. Overall a wonderful place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located in the cellar of the building with actually no view at all just 50 centimeters away from the street and the diesel smoke of the cars. It was very noisy early in the morning. There was littleoxygen available during the night since the window could not be opened.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a little bit disappointed that I had three towels prepared on my bed but neither in my room nor in the building I didn't find a bathroom. But maybe I just didn't seek sufficiently.

    This accommodation is situated quite close to city centre and walk through park is really pleasant. But there is also good connection by public tranport. Personal was very kind and room was clean. It has my recommendation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the single room had a toilet attached to the room (not shared), it was much smaller than I had anticipated. If you want room to stretch out, consider booking the larger double room.

    The property was a short walk (10 minutes) from the Jugen Garte where we were to watch a concert. The breakfast was pleasantly presented and plentiful. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The double room was spacious and had a nice layout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking, but parking on the street for free was possible. Many stairs to reach the room but it was worth it!

    Huge room with balcony and huge bathroom with shower and bathtub. Great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice garden, quiet place, clean and comfortable room, big bathroom and friendly staff. Very close (5-6 min. walking) to Grosser Garten, from where you can use Parkeisenbahn (faboulous mini-trains!!!) to get to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. breakfast was amfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The place , the view all was good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Very large bathroom with every kind of comfort! Everything was perfect! :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room without shower (as it was sold). Absolutely no private parking!!! Parking on a street, barely available. Noise during night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the wifi was not good. I had difficulty in connection.

    The quality of room and the staff are really good. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was just a little bit hard to find

    Clean and a comfortable bed, staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kiwi was really big and sweet. We liked also the fresh orange juice squeezing machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have bathroom in my room :(

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good location close to the zoo and the palace. Public parking nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet was slow. Had lots of internet jobs to but could not! No drama, did them elsewhere!

    Our room was great. it was pretty, big, clean and quiet. No issues at all. Breakfast was good. was a good time.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit out of town (fortunately public transport is pretty good) Paying per credit card only with additional charges. If you need ongoing service / reception, it's not you place (for us it was fine).

    Nice, spacious, sun-flooded room. Rich breakfast with good quality food. Unique atmosphere of the building. Common kitchenette with self-service minibar was highly appreciated :)

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff spoke poor English, or dindn't at all. The hotel is quite far from the centre of the city (20 min. with the tram, and it is really a mess to reach it after 11pm) and in the nearby there was almost nothing. The wifi was slower than a medieval torture.

    I really enjoyed the quietness of the hotel and the neighbourhood, the room was big enough for my needs and the bathroom was perfectand everything was very clean. breakfasts were good and cheap

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Its location is a minor problem, however public transport is excellent.

    We enjoyed the beautiful ambiance of the old villa, the cleanliness of the rooms, proximity to public transport and the tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big bathroom. Hot tee or coffee 24h in special room. Internet OK.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Efficient arrangement for me to have a key and get into hotel when arrived in late evening.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendlystuff.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No reserved parking places - but mentioned in the advertisement No reception after 6:00 p.m.

    silent good breakfast athmosphere

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Welcome and reception not clearly marked but all in all no problem.

    Large room and large bathroom, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for money. Very clean room and establishment, with good breakfast at only 5euros.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom for the single room in the separate building

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Villa Seraphinum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: