Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Lounge Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Herzogstrasse 93, Friedrichstadt, 40215 Düsseldorf, Germany

#152 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful staff, great location, onsite parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the rooms were very hot, but that is pretty standard across Europe.

    Reception staff 10/10! So helpful, friendly, polite and welcoming. We really enjoyed staying here, we were able to walk into old town and there was plenty of public transport nearby too. Staff gave us lots of advice on routes to take and how to get to places around town. Breakfast was included in the cost and had a pretty good selection of food. Secure parking on site and single beds for kids were a great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are far from the street, so it was very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room walls could be thicker (or with better sound isolation, you can hear your neighbor taking shower or listening to music.

    Rooms are far from the street, so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location in Düsseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was missing toiletries in bathroom. Cleanliness in bathroom was not accurate No shower gel at all. Some small details that can be improved. No elevator for 3th floor.

    Helpful personal at check in desk. The location is really good. The hotel refurbished but need more attention and improvement. Acceptable price. Breakfast so so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice value for a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be improved. Reception could be more respected.

    The room is more spacious than the others in the same category around. The staffs were nice, I came late after working hours but they were willing to help. Location is good, around 900m away from the central station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    excellent 3rd time visited
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 10am and they allowed to check into the room. Hotel was warm and comfortable. They have a room where they can lock your cases away if your flight is later in the day breakfast is very good. You can get a tram and train ticket for 2 euro a day to travel around on including back to the airport just ask at the desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The understanding as regards to the payment details I was forced to make my payment again despite the fact that my husband made non refundable payment 4 months before the trip.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a central location and is also near the Train Station. The apartment was clean, big enough for 4 people. The breakfast was OK, the hotel stuff was polite, they let us leave the bags at the hotel ante the check out because we wanted to visit the Rhine Tower. I recommend it for both long and short stays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Was cleaned everyday.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a stag do staying there. Our room was in the middle of the stag party. They kept us awake all night until after 5am I informed the staff the next morning but found them not to be very helpful. They didn't have a word asking them to tone it down. There was no security or staff on.after 10pm to be able to control the situation.

    Was cleaned everyday..ftesj towels daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    The best of a bad job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was not what I was expecting. The room was very plain, no pictures , walls plain white, there were electric power cable's stretched across the floor. We were moved to another room which was of a higher standard to the first room. The room we stayed in was very nice and roomy.

    Not a lot the staff were not very helpful, but the Manager was move polite and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Was a great stay in Dusseldorf with the City Lounge Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem with the hotel is its location. Locating from the map, we thought it is only walkable distance from the station. But while walking, it took us 30 to 40 mins to reach to the hotel. You can take tram 704 or 707 from station which will leave you 250m away from the hotel.

    Everything about the hotel. The rooms are located in ground floor. There is a small garden and outer area in front of your room, which looks awesome. After 7 days of stay in other cities, we got proper sleep after getting into this hotel. There is more than enough space for a three star hotel room. The bathroom is also bigger in size comparing to the other hotels which I stayed. The surprising fact is that we got a sofa and a mini kitchen in the room, which I was not expected. The best thing: Don't miss the day pass provided from the hotel which costs you only 2 euro. They have a special pass with which you can travel the entire city for a day with unbelievable price. (Couple's day pass for the city will cost you 10 euro).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Affordable price, good breakfast, very polite and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Affordable price, good breakfast, very polite and helpful staff. Clean inside room and overall of hotel, cheap daily public transport ticket available at reception!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Good location, room could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was hair to be found on multiple spots in the bed and on the pillows. The isolation was really bad in the room, we had the impression living together with the room neighbours. Really difficult to close the balcony door (it needs to be fixed).

    The breakfast was nice. The location is close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    very convient and quiet for a weekend break -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no English breakfast tea bags mini fridge in room humming away all day/night not being used no English channels on t.v transport ticket only available on my last day -due to printing issues

    room in the courtyard no traffic noise comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Price - Efficiency very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had difficulties to connect to WI-FI in our room. but because we checked in late and checked out early it was not a big problem

    Location is ok, you should take a public transport with a change in order to go to old city. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    4.2
    Average accomodation exploits demand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the sewerage smell in the bathroom which the hotel tried to address with air freshener. Even more importantly I hated the way the hotel inflated the prices by 600.00% because it was the busiest week in Düsseldorf conference wise and there was no accomodation available. In all fairness, breakfast was good , ,but we did not like the exploitation of the price structure - we felt ripped off! Area is nit particularly inviting, although it is quite close to the station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    The room was facilitated with small kitchen and looked like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator and it might be a problem for older people if the room is located in the 3ed floor

    The room was facilitated with small kitchen and looked like a small studio rather than a simple room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    If traveling with family with small kids don't choose the property . Location wise is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cross ventilation in the rooms made it very warm and uncomfortable to sleep in the night. No fan was available . We couldn't sleep well with young kids . It's more like a lodge than a 3 start hotel it claims to be. Wifi was available but with very poor connectivity. Staff has difficulty to understand English .

    Room size is good enough with small kitchenet with microwave and fridge.breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    creaking bed ants in the room

    Great breakfast good lokation friendly staff Nice place but just for max. 2 nights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    dussledorf good nights out place we stayed very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    brekfast very good very friendly did all we asked for would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    WiFi didn't work most of the time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work most of the time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Great budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking outside the hotel.

    Clean and quiet in an ok location and private parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, newly furnitured, comfortable room with relaxed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, newly furnitured, comfortable room with relaxed atmosphere. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location and silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Accessible on foot from the city, nevertheless very silent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Spacious rooms, very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tends to be a little noisy, otherwise fine.

    Spacious rooms, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, proximity to centre and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location, comfortable. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator.

    Very large room, around 30 square meters orso , with a refrigerator! Good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Bro good price/quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Walls/ceiling are fairly thin and the soundproofing in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls/ceiling are fairly thin and the soundproofing in the room was poor, I could easily hear my neighbours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Basic but very good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but very good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Budget hotel in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms outdated. Poor breakfast selection. Additional parking charge

    Secure parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    The secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The secure parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice design and room space
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very weak in rooms

    Nice design and room space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small.

    Clean new rooms. Friendly staff. Underground parking is great in a busy city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Cleanliness and location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a bit cold and the walls too thin.

    Cleanliness and location of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel for visiting Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts. My room was on 3rd floor.

    Shower was high pressure. Location was quiet. Breakfast was outdtanding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good value in the heart of Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    Very clean rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Eve new year 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As Siberians can say the winter was cold.

    Not far from the city center. In walking distance from the train station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Silence and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge voice, automatik light in the bathroom was so strong at night time.

    Location, silence area and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More options for breakfast

    Late breakfast, easy access to facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at the room

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous stay at City Longe for Christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm.

    Good location,good breakfast and good price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    WiFi was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was bad. The walls are very thin so it's possible to hear everything from the other rooms or outside

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not felt secure

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coushion very uncomfortable

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great location, nice staff,clean rooms and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice staff,clean rooms and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    No free wifi
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 17 very close to general smoking area.

    Helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of cigarette smoke.

    Breakfast was good. I was allowed to check in early.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy neighbours

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Room capacity and comfort
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not center of dusseldorf

    Room capacity and comfort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Very good :)
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grate place, private parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    No airco in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    Better find another place to stay at D-dorf.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed, poor equipment in the room, parking very tight

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    6.3
    Good location, nice breakfast, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff speaks very little English and it was not easy to get helpful information. The cost (during the fair period) was too high compared with the quality level of the hotel

    Good location, nice breakfast, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    2.5
    One iPad was stollen from my room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One iPad was stollen from my room! The manager took to long to call the police and we will see if the insurance of the hotel pay me !!!! In Germany its terrible !!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi no strong in room...some slow There isn't elevator...but no so much important if you have light bags

    Good hotel...good position...good breakfast...also staff

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    6.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a door leading to our neighbors.Actually it was closed but the neighbors turned out to be really curious and lucky.They succeeded in opening it..at midnight..I was really confused about it and especially about alarm that sounded for at least 30 minutes before staff member came and turned it off.Also walls in the hotel are really thin,you can hear all of the guests..

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    Good location, major sightseeing sites at walking distance,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None.

    Good location, major sightseeing sites at walking distance, for the city center is really not big. Staff are helpful, especially the boss, who can always come to your help. My family and I love the breakfast very much. The hotel is really the choice for the comparable price.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.1
    Location was perfect, only 10-15 minutes walk to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms not soundproof, you can hear everything

    Location was perfect, only 10-15 minutes walk to the city centre. Parking, near public transport. Breakfast was simple but good

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Located near the station and within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located near the station and within walking distance to Altstadt. Breakfast, included in the fee, is excellent. Confortable beds, room was really quite OK for the price.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.3
    Receptionist found my travel money that I left accidently in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Receptionist found my travel money that I left accidently in the room as I travelled to another location. I went back the next day and she had 200 euros waiting for me which was a relief. Nice little hotel, good location and clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.1
    staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room is not soud-proof at all. I could even hear clearly my neighboring habitant's conversation on a phone call.

    staff are very friendly. spacious room

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    4.2
    The room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very noisy at night because people are talking loudly outside our room as chairs are provided at the corridor outside our room. The cleaner did not clean the room during normal cleaning hours and only came into our room and ask our permission for cleaning when we came back late afternoon. Due to miscommunication, the cleaner did not clean our room also.

    The room is spacious.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    Location, room sizes, cleanliness .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, room sizes, cleanliness . Have stayed in Düsseldorf quite a few times and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality compared to other similarly priced properties

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    very nice hotel in good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    just one little problem with light when you shower, its turn off automaticly evey 4-5 mintus and then you need to open the shower door so the sensor will detect you and turn on the light again.

    very nice hotel in good price. recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Great breakfast, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures on booking for the specific type of room booked (double) showed that the room had a kitchen in it. In reality, there was none. You need to specify you want a room with kitchen under "special requests". This forced us to eat out every day. Some of the staff could have been more professional, they were unkind in a few occasions.

    Great breakfast, nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Very nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel manager was friendly and clear. But in the morning he suddenly barged into our room without even knocking! He barely apologized and we were offended.

    Very nice and clean room. Nice beds. Nice bathroom. Mini fridge and TV is a plus at this budget. Nice possibility to park the car under the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.5
    Room was large enough for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff didn't speak any English and checking-in and parking was difficult due to lack of space off the busy city street. Room is a bit outdated with cigarette burns on table in room.

    Room was large enough for a family of 4. Had internet and gated parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.5
    -Parking garage was a good value at 8 euro per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -Front desk closed an hour earlier than posted time on the first night we checked in: Sunday, June 14. -Slightly rough neighborhood

    -Parking garage was a good value at 8 euro per night -Close to a playground -Front desk staff was very helpful, she arranged a grosraumtaxi for us with car seats and room for our six pieces of luggage.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was great, room and bathroom very clean, beds are...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The only complaint I have is the wifi, the Internet connection wasn't good, it cut off a lot.

    The hotel was great, room and bathroom very clean, beds are very comfortable, nice breakfast buffet, secure parking at extra charge and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is within walking distance from the city center...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The price of the parking site is expensive and there should be a better closet to put the clothes inside.

    The hotel is within walking distance from the city center (old an new) and central train station. It is very quiet and it has very spacy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    3.8
    Room was bigger than expected, Internet signal was good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff doesn't speak English, so expect some problems if you don't speak German.Reception is closed from 22 to 7-8 in the morning, you need your keys to be able to get inside the hotel courtyard. Breakfast is very basic.

    Room was bigger than expected, Internet signal was good, location is ok, close to public transport.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Lounge Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: