Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vital-Hotel Meiser This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grenzstraße 42-43, 74579 Fichtenau, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Fichtenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Steep road down!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Restaurant in Hotel - me and my friends needed to wait a lot to order anything and more then 1h until our food arrived. We were served by 3 waiters and they were mixing orders, also it was hard to catch anyone to ask for more drinks/menu or sth to eat. Tatar lost taste, and instead of raw steak, we god cooked one. Afraid of waiting next hour for food, we just ate it. I think hotel start to cut costs on food quality. Food is also too expensive in comparison to quality. 2. Internet - ONE HUGE DISASTER. In lower start hotels i found better WiFi quality then in this hotel. I was not able to even work on my business laptop, connection was so bad. I am not first time in this hotel, and its not first time i met such problems, however this time it was real disaster. 3. Rude reception - generally i used to have good experience with reception, but this time it was just rude. When i wanted to check-out first person at reception start talking to me and then told me to wait a little and... moved to next clients! I guess because i am not speaking so good german, but then why hotel offer reception speaking in german and ENGLISH? Luckily for me i got someone speaking in English. Then i mentioned issues with Internet and recommandation was... if i had booked more expensive (Superior) room in new wing then i would probably get better internet. I was... just.... shocked to hear that. I paid around 115euro/night and its still not enough to get working Internet. All those issues make me a lot of concerns about quality of service, and not sure if i wanna get there back even that i like the hotel design/localisation and SPA area.

    I like SPA area, especially sauna area. Its nice, you can rest and relax. If needed then you can also use gym. Pretty cool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel at good location, very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (1-3)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I order room service a seafood soup at 8:30pm when we arrived, it was very salty and not up to standard, I had to add half hot water to it

    Hotel at good location, very clean and quiet. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-5)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water boiler in the room for tea or to make formula for the kids

    Great location, great dinner, beautiful and big rooms, great bed, nice staff and wonderful spa and pool. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside parking when it was raining with kids but then not much of a problem.

    The indoor pool and snacks offered, comfortable water beds and small well equipped gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    ok....but we expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-5)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - dinner staff in hotel restaurant ignores guests and is really slow - check-in guy didn't inform us about a christmas special in the restaurant. When we went down to eat we were told that the program (that we didn't know about) had already started and that there was no a la carte service this night. Then we had to drive 15 minutes to another town to try to find a restaurant that was open on Christmas Eve. When we asked the hotel restaurant staff for suggestions where to go we were told to google it ourselves. - they only provide a shampoo/shower gel mix (no conditioner). This product is awful. It slips through your hands and doesn't foam at all. Also the shower/water preassure is really low. I spend three days feeling totally unclean. - one manager is really arrogant - blankets are too small and stiff. Pillows are not fluffy.

    + super clean + nice spa area and staff + spacious room and bath + enough parking + friendly and attentive staff at separate restaurant "Rosenstube" + disco "Tanzmetroplole" belonging to the hotel near by + tasteful decorations throughout the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    staff / layout of room / facilities / overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wooden deck floor of balcony/veranda was prone to splintering (into bare feet), otherwise no negatives

    staff / layout of room / facilities / overall ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Sublime spot for branching off to Weikersheim, Rothenburg odT and Dinkelsbühl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (1-5)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in suite #101 on the first floor (corner turret). The room was huge and absolutely stunning with wonderful dining area, seating area, and deck in addition to the spacious bedroom/bathroom. The room/bathroom was immaculately clean and very tastefully decorated with plush pillows and a sublime bed. They give you a little bag with everything you need to head down to the spa. The restaurant serves an inventive seasonal menu and the breakfast buffet is plentiful. Our two-day stay was really perfect. If you are not driving, this hotel is not convenient to some of the Romantic Road towns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location, good facilities-an air of luxury to help relax after a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-5)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa was not working. Gym was boring-no Holofit or any other connected exercise for frequent travellers.

    Pool area was great. Room size good, kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The little balcony was great you could sit, relax and enjoy...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite warm a little difficult to sleep and quite a few flies buzzing around.

    The little balcony was great you could sit, relax and enjoy the scenery. The pool and surrounds were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Definitively yes!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hm.. its hard to say. Generally hotel met my criteria, what is not easy to do.

    Amazing place. I love the SPA area. Sauna (3 different types), beautiful indoor and outdoor Swimmingpool, Fitness studio. Big rooms, with nice design. When i show photos they could not believe it in germany. Standard is high, breakfast is also pretty good. Generall i was on business trip there but at the same time i was able to rest. Mega positive feelings i have for this hotel. I will for sure come back here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay, near motorway but quiet. Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (1-3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred airco even though we could leave the windows open.

    Dinner (on the terrace) was very good and so was the breakfast. Rooms do not have airconditioning as the hotel wants to be environmentally friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, very very nice hotel, good pool and saunas...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room (1-3)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is realy nothing to see around hotel by foot, you should ride somewhere else

    Great breakfast, very very nice hotel, good pool and saunas in price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    a Cold Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (1-6)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is based on numbers, not authentic and gives a pure commercial feeling far away from good hospitality. Staff is stressed and almost afraid, not trained well to trace the needs of guests. The reception staff at check in and out were rather unfriendly leaving a chilly feeling. The look and feel is mixed up with all kind of stuff that is obvious for sale (is it a hotel or retail store ?). Kitchen was not able to service all food (table of 6) at the same time so 4 out of 6 had cold food

    Location near the Autobahn with a huge parking area is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-5)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old fashioned interieur design/style - but there are also modern rooms available. not a minus, just a question of personal taste

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Not-a-spa hotel with great cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a terrible lack of space in the SPA area. We had to wait for 2 hours until we could find a spare lounge chair or even normal chair though we had a pregnant woman with us. Seems like a complete waste of time if you came here for a SPA weekend as it`s impossible to relax.

    Excellent outfit, friendly staff, great cuisine, rich breakfast and nice buffet in the SPA area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location and superb facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (1-3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no iron and ironing board or coffee/tea machine in room.

    The thought that's gone into the design detail that you don't see elsewhere, very smart and homely - absolutely superb!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    good rooms and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    locating the hotel on GPS was difficult. 1 out of the 2 rooms booked was not available and the guest was shifted to their guest house.

    the rooms were good and spacious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.5
    The best hotel of our two week trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really very nice, richly decorated and justified the higher price that we paid. The room was spacious and very convenient and enjoying. There was one comfortable bed which we liked and there were plenty AC outlets to recharge our mobiles and camera. The bathroom was luxuriously decorated with nice variety of good quality amenities. We enjoyed the spa area which was spacious, offered free use of two saunas and the steam bath. They also provided water, peanuts and small crackers to nibble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel with excellent service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-5)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with excellent service and facilities. Family owned, the owner is always around to make sure everything is ok. A lot of nice details you won't find in big hotel chains which makes the stay so special. We will come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing place with delicious breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-5)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lunch and dinner were quite pricey but although it was high quality restaurant it was not so perfect. The weather was partly cloudy but even the day that the weather was sunny the larger sofas by the swimming pool was not prepared with mattress. Pity because the pool are is one of the best things of the hotel.

    We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed everything a lot. Very relaxing place with beautiful spa and delicious breakfast. Great choice of fresh fruits and various nuts and seeds very appreciated. Also complimentary wellness bar at the spa is very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applcable

    amazing ambience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! Top wellness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no value for the money too expencive, burn smell, wc smell bud

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service sometimes came across a bit unfriendly - probably because most of them are not native speakers and have an harsh sounding accent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Amazing place beautifully decorated with hundreds of xmas...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room (1-3)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Amazing place beautifully decorated with hundreds of xmas items everywhere. Nice room, big enough for 3. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    A relaxing stay in an cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-5)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    A 5 Star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from parking to hotel

    A 5 star experience from a well travelled couple. First class Spa, excellent menu and wine list. This is a real find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Room , breakfirst, pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (1-3)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do arround The hotel.

    Room , breakfirst, pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast is good and room is comfortable too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good and room is comfortable too. But too hot in summer time no AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    No air condicionar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Deluxe (1-6)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air condicionar. During summer time, extremely hot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel without hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room (1-3)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff wasn`t kindly. It is ok that the hotel is nice but for me tourism and gastronomy means hospitality. I didn`t feel it here :-(

    pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice Spa Hotel for Business or Leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well appointed hotel. Room was comfortable and spacious. Lots of parking space. Staff were very welcoming and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Impecable tranquilo calidez y confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impecable tranquilo calidez y confort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Great clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-5)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi on the room could have been better

    Great clean rooms. Personal touch by the staff and owner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible, and staff seemed to struggle with timings.

    Beautiful setting, fairly priced for what you get. Clean and tidy. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    The spa was fabulous!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room (1-4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meals served in the restaurant were very tasty but rather overpriced.

    The spa was fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place. Excellent restaurant. Staff, including the owners, went out of their way to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a rich variety of delicious food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.9
    good comfort, good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good comfort, good facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is gorgeous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is gorgeous. For my business trip it was very convenient, however if you are looking for a place near the city, this is not an option. Nevertheless, for a coupe I highly recommend it

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    The clear glass window between the bedroom and the bath,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The clear glass window between the bedroom and the bath, combined with an open shower, was a little awkward. Otherwise, we really love vied the property.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    eine Oase der Ruhe und der Gastlichkeit
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing to mention

    eine Oase der Ruhe und der Gastlichkeit

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    silence, pools, sauna, interior, restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    could not find anything

    silence, pools, sauna, interior, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Vital-Hotel Meiser traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: