Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naturresort Schindelbruch This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schindelbruch 1, 06536 Stolberg i. Harz, Germany

#2 of 18 hotels in Stolberg i. Harz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Cool resort in a forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Landresidenz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't speaking much English. Very remote (on purpose). A bit pricey, half board though.

    Great "mansion" of a hotel out in the deep woods middle of Germany. Excellent dinner and breakfast included. Modernized room. Spa massage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Great spa resort in Harz region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Vital
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is pretty slow; some (Eastern German) don't know how to behave in a spa Hotel (talking loudly in quiet rooms, claiming matresses for themselves with towels - we just removed them) and should get an introduction at the beginning of their stay

    Great spa facilities, food and friendly staff - ideal place if you want to get away from everything and relax

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing weekend and great spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Vital
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Relaxing weekend and excellent spa facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice but rather expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Vital
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere a little bit institutional.

    Very quiet, spacious, and relaxing. Interior architecture of wellness/spa area very chic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Peaceful location in natural environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit off putting if you don't speak German. First hotel we came across in Germany where we felt like we were nuisances because we only spoke English.

    Peaceful location in natural environment. Very nice indoor swimming pool with interesting relaxation areas.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    we had half board, the food was light and tasty, we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain.

    we had half board, the food was light and tasty, we had a vital room, bed are soft and comfortable, there is a huge spa/swimming pool /sauna and nice relax room. Style is classical and elegant, the spa area is well designed particulary the relax room with view on the forest. Everything was perfect, service is professional and friendly, room comfortable, quiet. It was relaxing just what we needed. The little village Stolberg is cute, and you can walk around in the forest. If you are tired because you walk too much, there have shuttle service and it's for free. The hotel was full booked, but we didn't feel that there was a lot of people. I think because we were going to the swimming pool around 9 am when people took their breakfast and around 5pm for the sauna, people took their dinner around 6pm with kids, so then you have less people and it's quiet.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: