Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vital Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schwimmbadstr. 14, 33175 Bad Lippspringe, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Bad Lippspringe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1211 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel spoilt by kids and lack of air-con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, the pool facilities are open to the public and get very busy, the only quiet bit we found was a naked area!

    The pool was great when the general public had left, about 9.00pm. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    We would repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No "amenities" in the room (conditioner or body milk) and despite was a room for two we had only one seat (we asked for another but we were told a polite "no").

    A great surprise! The room was huge, clean and comfortable, and the Spa was more than we expected! Also an excelent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff especially in the restaurant. Service was bad on first night, waited for ages to get served. We were on inclusive of B.B. & EMeal. Not explained not a lot of choice but on second night it was a buffet & excellent. No air conditioning in room & was very hot, couldn’t get any air. The restaurant was also very warm.d

    The food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money with access to swimming pool and sauna complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and bathroom with high quality (maybe a little dated but wearing very well) furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Clean. Great value for money. Two days entry to Westfalen Therme and sauna included for a 1 night stay. Pleasant little evening bar next to reception. Good breakfast buffet selection. Welcome drink on arrival and bottle of mineral water to take away on departure was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    A place could be considered as a destination of company trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Vital hotel provides me an environment which is much better than my expectations. It is neighbored a nice community, neighbored a football club which let you see the green football field from room window and neighbored a ALDI supermarket to buy something you need. Parking is free-of-charge and there are enough parking lots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb retreat / spa break. Value for money was superb. Very friendly staff too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel were ever to refurbish, additional jacuzzis outside would be good as the one they have was almost always full!

    Superb venue and facilities. The half board option including entry the spa on both check-in day and check-out day was superb value for money, and persuaded us to choose this venue over another. The spa and sauna facilities are fantastic (just be prepared to be naked) and the room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out not possible, had to remind a few times to bring a bed for a kid, mistake on the final invoice (+80€), no bathroom (only shower).

    Nice hotel, everything is good, but overpriced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Good for one night as well as for longer stay to relax.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good spa facilities, four saunas, outdoor pool. In the lobby there is a bar where you can spend some time trying local beer. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Breakfast delicious - huge variety to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Spa with nice accommodation, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi/Internet access did't work - and even if it had, it would have been a non-secured open connection (non secured access, say via WPA/WPA2). This is not a good idea and I would recommend the hotel's administration to change that.

    The Spa is great, and it is very nice, that you can pass between hotel and (the generally public) Spa at ease. You may use the SPA the whole day on check in date, as well as on check out date, so it is really value for money. I had a great evening at the hotel bar, thanks to the nice and competent bar keeper.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    relaxed spa
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    real german reception, couldn't checkin at 14:56 (no room available) but at the destined checkin time 4 minutes later at 15:00 there was no problem anymore. A large part of the sauna complex has to be paid extra (€ 5,00 per person per day) so we had € 50,00 added to our bill as we didn't know about the surcharge and were not informed. Booking.com only stated the "solarium" as extra and failed to mention that part of the sauna complex has a surcharge....

    Spacious rooms, good beds, lots of swimming pools to choose from, nice breakfast and diner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No water cooker Big bathroom but only small space used (small shower) Noice from infrastructure Parking spots not reserved for hotel guests

    Restaurant Service (child beds) Clean rooms Swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    The perfect choice for a spa break or weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor is perhaps a little dated, although very clean and tidy everywhere.

    This hotel is great. The wetside and the sauna facilities (no swimwear allowed on the sauna side, be aware) are phenomenal, and use of these is included in the stay. The restaurant meals are excellent and service from all staff was first class. Facilities throughout the hotel are brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a mix up over dinner and breakfast that were supposed to be included in our booking. Having to be naked in the sauna and roof pool, I would have preferred it to be optional rather than forced if we wanted to use those facilities. Some instructions in English about the spa areas and treatments before arrival or in the room would help alleviate anxiety

    The pools and spa facilities, particularly the salinarium and the feeling of effortless floating. The room was lovely, big, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Really beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since the thermen are open also for public, it's hugely overcrowded, especially during the weekend. Our room (though it was more expensive comfort room) was facing a dull wall, and also this building was producing an unpleasant zoom noise, so we needed to keep the windows closed.

    Really beautiful place. Good restaurant (also for dinners) with traditional big portions. Outdoor swimming pool is a big plus. Also saunas and solinarium are very good. Famous Externstein is only 20 min driving.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Out of this world
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had amazing facilities and the food was absolutely fantastic - really exquisite. breakfast plentiful and varied. Room was clean, spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    We were travelling with our dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area is free for the locals as well. So might be quite crowded during weekends.

    We were travelling with our dog. A dog's bowl was prepared upon check-in. There is also a very nice forest to walk around inbetween the wellness activities. Very friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Steambath, forest birds, fireflies ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to think of anything "negative"... Just don't get hungry after 10PM, basically the whole township sleeps by then ;)

    The "Sauna Paradise" just a few steps from the room deserved its name if it was called so. Excellent, textile free zone with 8-9 (or more?) different sauna and steam baths, basins, showers, ice bowls, etc. Joy at its purest. Also, natural sites in the vicinity are worth a visit (especially Extersteine, close to Midsummer, even at night!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had informed Booking.com that this was a trip to cebrate our wedding anniversary - as we did last year! Last year we arrived to find fizz and a fruit bowl in our room. This year nothing :( Property says they weren't informed by Booking.com - ?? Apologised but didn't do anything to compensate. Our room 120 was directly opposite the air conditioning and it brummed and vibrated all night. Didn't sleep at all! Worst night I have ever spent in an hotel :(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice weekend away, great value for your money! Definitely going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited the hotel with a small baby. It would be great if the hotel would have an extra play room for kids. This way it would be more easy to entertain the little ones until the thermal bath will open (probably the neighbors will also appreciate quitter mornings and the parents will appreciate if one of them could sleep longer :) Another small thing would be great if the hotel would provide body lotions as part of the toiletries (the thermal bath dries out the skin and I'm sure ladies will appreciate this small gesture) Would make the decision easier if the hotel/Booking.com will provide pictures about the budget roomas well. We checked other website to be sure it is okay, and in life it looked way better than in the tourist's photo.

    The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The room (budget room) was clean, large enough (with extra baby bed) and it has a comfortable bed. We only used the hotel restaurant for breakfast which was nice. We also liked the direct connection with the thermal bath it ensure easy access many times during the day. We got a bottle of water for the way back - very thoughtful Nice weekend away, good value for your money! Definitely going back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Fitness, swimming pool and SPA at the highest level I have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indications in the structure is poor, easy to loose yourself...

    Fitness, swimming pool and SPA at the highest level I have ever experienced. Good breakfast, but improvable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Reception: Staff not very competent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in room not was not usable due to frequently loosing internet connection. (Wifi in restaurant was ok!)

    Reception: Staff not very competent Breakfast: Staff, choice and quality perfect 10 points

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Access to the therme spa/bath
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the therme spa/bath Friendly staff and the welcome drink added a nice touch. I didn't have dinner at the restaurant so cannot comment. Breakfast was good. The room was average

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    It was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in bedroom would be good. WiFi was atrocious so slow.

    Breakfast was excellent although could be so busy that it wasn’t relaxing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The most comfortable bed I have slept in. The spa was excellent and food tasty. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall enjoyable would stay again although it was pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the room very hot. Also got a nasty burn from the mixer tap in the bathroom.

    The spa was fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pools were just great, especially for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not too special honestly.

    Swimming pools were just great, especially for kids!:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Free access to the Westfalen Terme
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dedicated parking place.

    Free access to the Westfalen Terme

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wonderfull hotel with spa included.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull hotel with spa included. Nice rooms, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Sauna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Sauna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy and clean. Friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Wi-fi connection is very poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi connection is very poor. You have to re-connect with log-in and password every 5-10 minutes whis is very annoing and inconvenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too old

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated, could do with a refurbishment in general

    Facilities, very nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all ok

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable. The Therme is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Great Spa Hotel and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Spa Hotel and great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Location and what it had to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and what it had to offer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Water land.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water land. So nice to be till closing when no outside clients Breakfast in very nice atmosphere with candles - adore such things.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Good, but not cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather war room. The largest beds measure only 1,60 x 2 meter.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent restaurant, very fine wellness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A water and wellness park is included!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A water and wellness park is included!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very nice and neat. The food was also excellent. The hotel is not at all cheap but you see the value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    I really enjoyed pool after whole day at work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed pool after whole day at work...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    Room was clean and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff a little cool, brusque upon arrival. They may have been young trainees. Checkout was much better however.

    Room was clean and a good size. Hotel is well presented and tastefully decorated. Spa facilities included in the price. Remember to not over dress in the spa as it is a garment free zone. The prices in the minibar were surprisingly good value. Breakfast was generous and of good quality with many options for all tastes. Overall a good hotel that I would use again.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    I mentioned in the booking that we were celebrating our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noticed one or two cobwebs but overall very clean throughout.

    I mentioned in the booking that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. On arrival we were met with a bottle of fizz, a fruit bowl and a single rose in our room. Lovely touch :) The pool complex was just at the end of our corridor. Swimsuits,, bath robes and flip flops on and off we went. Once soon after arrival, once after dinner until 10:30pm and again next morning, after breakfast, before our late check out. Would definitely recommend and will be back :)

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.6
    Totally enjoyed our stay and couldn't fault any of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no English TV channels at all or radio channels and was extremely surprised that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room!

    Totally enjoyed our stay and couldn't fault any of the facilities apart from those mentioned.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    We have stayed at this Spa hotel twice now and will be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A typical English request for a kettle and tea and coffee facilities in the room would be nice. Although the mini bar was well stocked and prices were cheap.

    We have stayed at this Spa hotel twice now and will be returning next year. The adult sauna area (Textilfrei ... Naked) is so relaxing and tranquil. You can just relax all day, have a beer and something to eat by the pool... Bliss! You have full use of the facilities from first thing in the morning until 11pm

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Being able to use the therme before check in was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The therme (sauna side) could do with some refurbishment in places

    Being able to use the therme before check in was great Breakfast and staff were lovely

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.1
    The pool complex was excellent, although very crowded at...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Hated the fact I couldn't find a parking spot having arrived on a Sunday. The place was rammed as seemingly the entire town wanted to go swimming. The staff were, how can I put it? 'Indifferent', 'not interested' and they even over charged me for the minibar for stuff I didn't even take. Whilst the pool complex was great, with the number of couples making out in it every night, I started to feel a little paranoid about the cleanliness of the water by the third night! Overall, quite expensive given the standard of the rooms.

    The pool complex was excellent, although very crowded at weekends and during early part of the evening, late evening before the pool closes at 11 you almost have the place to yourself. It is a public swimming complex with the hotel strapped to the side. The hotel itself was pretty much average and what is to be expected. Not immaculate, but a reasonably priced minibar and a comfy bed to sleep in. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice comfy room close to the 'wellness area', staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located next to the town football field, running track, so was a little noisy when in use by the locals/football team. Restaurant claimed to only have 2 sessions for weekend meals, 1800 and 2000, seemed a little strange. The bar only opened at 2000, not condusive to be frequented, most we saw was 3-4 people there over the 4 days of our visit, most people would expect the bar to be open probably from 5:30-6:00 so they could enjoy a pre-dinner drink. Claims to be 4*, yes in some aspects, not in others. 4* hotels would not leave the trollies with clean towels and bedding in the corridors all day and night, there was obviously storage available behind closed doors, made the good finish to the hotel look cluttered.

    Nice comfy room close to the 'wellness area', staff very freindly and amenable, check in and out prompt, efficient. Nice wellness area, probably originally for the locals to use, now adopted by this ostensibly new hotel. takes credit cards.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Nice Ambience
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Parking a little difficult if busy period

    Nice Ambience

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Large, comfortable and well appointed room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficulty parking

    Large, comfortable and well appointed room

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.1
    The saltairium and nastaglic trip x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea coffee in rooms no water anywhere.bedrooms small no water glasses. The small of smoke was unpleasant.

    The saltairium and nastaglic trip x

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    the pool and food, in short everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the pool and food, in short everything

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    Loved the pool and adjoining cafe and particularly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the pool and adjoining cafe and particularly the length of the opening hours as my 4 year old daughter didn't want to come out!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Awesome breakfast and the opportunity to have the sauna...
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, everything was good

    Awesome breakfast and the opportunity to have the sauna world included.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely spa and pool complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Lovely spa and pool complex.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Good Wifi, nice spa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good Wifi, nice spa. Minibar was very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    the pool area
    • Couple

    the pool area

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: