Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sommer - Wellness & Spa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Weidachstraße 74, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#9 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 789 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They failed to tell us that the lake on which the hotel is situated had been drained so the view was a dry desert Lake bed ... not exactly a lake side holiday destination

    Hotel was quaint well situated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Sommer is a very comfortable hotel with lots of facilities for active health conscious people. Rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much troublefor them. Food was fresh and well presented. The location of the hotel is about a 20minute walk from the centre of Füssen,by the side of lake Forggensee. Unfortunately there was no water In the Lake during our stay due to maintenance work but the views surrounding the hotel are still magnificent - Neuschwanstein castle is visible from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake disappeared and nobody said anything

    This is traditional German hotel, with friendly staff, good food, simple but comfortable rooms, nice area with many possibilities for active holidays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk. We book sweet room for 2adults one child. This hotel charge for child under 12 yrs. It the first hotel do like this since I travel

    Close to the lake but no water in the lake 555.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled slightly of cigarette smoke and the pillows were meagre. Also, the dinner (apart from the salad) tended to be greasy. The wifi kept failing and I had to sign in every time I went online, which was frustrating. The pools are nice but small so perhaps not ideal for grade school kids (I have two) when the hotel is fully booked and everyone wants to use the pool because the weather is bad.

    The breakfast buffet was good and the salad at dinner too. The spa area (not sauna) was nice and my Ayurveda massage was very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was noisy with cleaning trolleys starting 6am. Our room was adjacent the store room. One of the male restaurant staff was very rude and abrupt but the rest of the staff seemed to have problems with him in general, so he probably should not be in hospitality. He was a big negative. Staff in general lovely and welcoming.

    Location and the pools. The bar had excellent cocktails and the restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere. The owner came around and spoke to the guests. We also spoke to him at the bar with his dog Mia. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room with a view to the roof. I was hoping to get a nice view to the lake/scenery as it was spa. The single bed was too small for an adult.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water in the room.

    It was lovely hotel with great view. Amazing spa and good breakfast spread. We had dinner on the evening of arrival and it was delicious. Close to the castles and Fussen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to organise to get a spa appointment. Apparently you had a too book in advance which wasn’t stated when we booked. That was very disappointing. The pool closed abit early and only a few staff members could speak English which made it a little difficult for us.

    The area the hotel was situated was beautiful. Views of the lake and the Pine forests was stunning to look at. Wish we could have stayed a little longer to absorb more of the nature. The owners made effort to ask how your stay was going etc which was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor suite facilities and furniture , it's over priced and reception staff was not friendly and nobody was there from the staff when we checked in at 11pm except the bar man .

    The location and breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay in having dinner - limited choice. Would like a tea tray in the room.

    The setting was beautiful- able to sit in the pool and look at the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudeness of one female staff member who was on eggs at breakfast only knew how to produce half cooked fried egg so both mornings she almost chucked the food on the plate because i asked for it to be cooked until hot!

    Views from room proximity to fussen centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning or iron in the rooms, poor wifi coverage.

    Excellent Breakfast, attractive room, lake and walking track, to Fussen right at the hotel, helpful staff. View of Neuschwanstein castle from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When breakfast finishes at 10.30 it means that 10.30 the coffee machines are shut down. :( No more coffee in the breakfast area and staff sit down 10.30 sharp to have their own meal in the same space as where hotelguests are having their breakfast. Is this what they mean with German punctuality and efficiency? I didn't enjoy my breakfast to the fullest. We were a bit late (10.15) , but as a hotelguest I had hoped the staff could stretch the times a bit.

    Rental bikes for free. The hotel had arranged for different tours by bike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table reservation system for dinner is not good. The guests who do not reserve half or full pension at the time they book the hotel room are given the worst tables. When asked about this, the lady at the reception could not explain it and suggested that I speak to the person responsible for the restaurant. This person, in turn, was extremely rude to me and did not offer a good explanation. Only on the following morning did I get the explanation on why I was always assigned a bad table for dinner. A very disagreable experience that spoiled our stay at the Sommer Hotel.

    The location is excellent and both the external and the internal swimming-pools are very nice. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on the outskirts of town beside a lake (empty at the time of my visit) and with walking/bicycle paths right in front. Füssen is less than 10 minutes walk away. The restaurant was good, had vegetarian options, and the staff were great. The indoor pool is connected to an outdoor pool as well. The spa area was very nice. Füssen is a charming village, and the castles are just a very short drive from the hotel. It was very serene. I wish I'd had more time to spend there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes!!!

    Beautiful location, friendly, helpful staff, excellent food, large selection of beautiful walks in the immediate vicinity, mountain scenery, proximity of the castles of Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau, the Tegelberg cable car etc.,etc.!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Worth noting perhaps that the lake was empty in early April. I believe this is due to reliance on the snow melting- still a nice walk across the lake bed!

    Wonderful hotel on the outskirts of Füssen. The hotel had views to the town, lake, mountains and the nearby Neuschwanstein Castle. Rooms were clean, spacious and had a lovely balcony with mountain views. An excellent bathroom with plenty of hot water. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and varied to suit all tastes. The view from the breakfast area to the mountains was breathtaking! The spa area was a great place to relax with different saunas (be warned- no clothes!), relaxation room, gym and both an indoor and heated outdoor pool. Free robes were provided in the room as well as towels. Dinner was wonderful with traditional Bavarian dishes as well as continental options and there was a good selection of beers, wines and spirits in the bar. The staff were very helpful and friendly and all endeavoured to make our stay comfortable. English was very well spoken which made us feel welcome as non-German speakers. The manager took the time to speak to all guests over breakfast which was a nice personal touch. Bike hire was available (unlimited free half day rentals) and I can thoroughly recommend the electric bikes! Overall, a perfect stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the balcony, spacious room, and facilities. Staff are really nice. The elevator was not out of order. And she keeps asking me to help us with the luggage since our rooms at 1st floor. Tks very much for your effort and hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and pillows very flat. The sauna and steam room was for nudists only, not swimming costumes allowed. Very disappointed in this as we paid twice the price of a hotel in town so we could have a wonderful spa break. Receptionist on spa didn't understand English and would only say no so booking a simple massage proved too challenging. The lake was completely dried up, such a shame as we would have had such beautiful views but instead had a mud pit.

    Pros: the reception staff were fantastic. Very helpful, always willing to go the extra mile, arrange taxis, castle tickets, postcards etc. Breakfast was lovely, the rooms were very well presented and lots of space with a balcony. Pools were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and room were a little small for me. I wish I had upgraded and got a larger room and Queen sized bed. I also disliked that the view outside my window was obscured.

    I loved the hearty breakfast buffet and the health sauna. The coffee self serve machine was great! I also liked having ample parking spaces available without the dreaded and cramped parking garages that many hotels have.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm and friendly welcome from the team at Hotel Sommer. The hotel is spotlessly clean and breakfast is outstanding. The location is fantastic with breathtaking scenery and lots of activities near by. Thank you to Wolfgang and his team for a fantastic holiday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WLAN/Internet Connection too slow and unreliable. Nearly all salad in the salad buffet dressed with vinegar/salt/milk-products. Dinner menu acceptable, but not a wellness menu, a bit too heavy, e.g. no fat reduced menu, most of dishes with Sauce or cooked in butter/oil.

    beautiful location, very good breakfast, parking garage, large Dining room, comfortable SPA Center, quiet rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The availability of the spa therapists. It was very difficult to arrange conveniently timed appointments for a couple at short notice.

    Best breakfast I ever had at a hotel - they even had omelettes, french toast, and crêpes, as well as a champagne bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un polite stuff on reception. When we ask additional bed for our child ,they sad that can't provide that kind of service. Not recommended for families with children.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're surprised that Spa area is closing at 20:00 😒 And so early check out

    Perfect place with many options for physical activities outside! And perfect view on the lake! Just this smell from fields...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got one of the last available room which was for disabled persons. The room was ok and clean, but the big bathroom is quite oldish style with those tiles, giving a bad impression for the room itself.

    Surroundings, location, calm, relaxing. The hotel and the spa is fine. The breakfast is incredible :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great pool area with a view of the lake. Great breakfast. Even though check out was very early at 10:30, they let us sunbathe by the pool till 12:00 which was great. I wish we had stayed longer and definitely plan to come back to the hotel and region in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful property on the shores of the lake. Very comfortable beds and beautifully decorated room. The innkeeper went out of his way to meet everyone and make sure all was good. Gorgeous views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in we were not told that we n needed to have a reservation so we ended up stuck a table in the middle of the serving traffic. The staff was very rushed and curt. Our server was awful so I would not recommend having dinner. Fussed is based on tourism so it's expensive as was the hotel. Not sure it was worth the cost.

    The location could couldn't have better for visiting the famous Disney Castle. Our room was very nice with a door to a small patio. The spa was nice but if you are not familiar with spas in this area of Europe they are naked. The bed and linen was good and our room was comfortable. Parking was ample and safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an update. We went to the restaurant in the hotel at around 9pm and didn't make a resveration. The restaurant seemed dead with many empty tables and we waited for 10 minutes with many waiters walking past us and did not serve us. When we finally were asked if we had a reservation the waiter seemed annoyed that we made no reservation although the restaurant was almost empty. It made us feel uncomfortable.

    The manager was nice he gave us some tips which was helpful. Our room was average not what we expected however, the bathroom was new and clean which was nice. The view from outside the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was rather expensive for a family of five.

    Lots of facilities come as part of the package - bike hire, paddle boarding, boat trip, etc.- which is great but wasn't clear when we booked it, as we would have stayed a few extra days. Owner very friendly and took a personal interest in all his visitors.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the price, first of all, because such hotels we usually pay half the Sommer's price in most of the western EU countries. Actually, quite better and more attractive hotels are in the range of 120-150 Euros per night and for 230-250 Eur you can have top class hotels with half board or all inclusive. The location is good because of the view, but then very bad because it's far away from everything. You need to go by car to the town centre, if you want to have a dinner outside the hotel. The hotel's restaurant is heavily overpriced, just as the hotel room, because you can have much better dinner in the town for half a price. Pillows are extremely soft, so the best would be to bring your own pillows from home. The breakfast was absolutely nothing special, just a plain "industrial tourism" standard choice, as you can find in any hotel in the world. For such a high price and its location, we expected some Alpine breakfast with local specialties and a wider choice. Again, we're picky and mentioning these negative aspects just relative to the very high price of this hotel. If the night was 120 Eur, probably it would be acceptable, but for double that money, then it's not acceptable and it must be better.

    We mostly liked the hotel. It is very well equipped, nice and new furniture, comfortable bed, interesting location at the lake, the view from the front side is also beautiful, looking at the hills. It has indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and some wellness/spa features.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the room, especially the lake view. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the spa. Biking around the lake was the best. Perfect location to the castles.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lots of mosquitos in July

    Excellent views all around, amazing beer, beautiful spa and pools. Try the big sauna with panoramic views of the mountains and lake. The food is tasty and the staff are very friendly. We took a couple of bikes and went riding around the town and lake. Very relaxing and serene - somewhere to wind down and experience the fresh air and beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were way to soft! Too few parkingplaces. Stuff at the reception should inform more about facilities at the hotel and what to do in the area.

    The room was super modern and beautifull, same for the bathroom (even if smal). Fantastic view from the balcony of the room and from the pool. Two pools one inside and one outside enough big to confortably swim around. Very frendly restaurant stuff and bar att the pool (fantastic dinks!)! Helpfull stuff att the reception. Fantastic breakfast! Very near to Fussen (20min. by walk on a confortable path along the river or smal road). We really enjoied ower two nitghs stay! The owner of the hotel assured that we had a nice stay by tolking few minuts with every gest atbreakfast, really appreciated! Perfekt lokation to see the castles and for many other activities. Highly reciómend it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so old but some furnishes need to be renovated, there are so many mosquitos outside of the otel in the evenings because of lake., you sould be prepared. Price can be more reasonable.

    Good Breakfast and dinner. Very kind staff (especially macedonian guy in restaurant), peaceful location, small but nice indoor&outdoor pool, kind owner who always around and talk with you. Close to füssen and castles. Small favours are welcoming (like giving water when you live, free apples, konigcards etc.)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the communal areas (such as the corridors and staircase) looking a little tired but that's really just picking fault with a lovely hotel which we would happily recommend to others and return to ourselves.

    We enjoyed a superb, modern, spacious room (superior double category) with balcony and view across the fields towards Fussen, catching the evening sun. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom, although small, extremely well planned with everything you need particularly a great shower. Plenty of storage space in the room and wall mounted TV. We stayed on a half board basis as the hotel is about 1km from the centre of town situated on the lake. The walk to Fussen is easy either along the river path or on a designated foot/cycle path.(Bikes available from the hotel). The food was very good and all hotel staff very helpful and attentive, speaking English for our benefit. The owner ensured we were happy everyday by having a quick word at your table each evening. Although we were continuing our holiday in Austria, we were sorry to leave after 4 nights.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices on the hotel dinner menu were too high for our large family but plenty of other options were available in Fussen. We wanted to have a light snack at the bar while we watched the soccer game but only peanuts were available and our grandson is allergic.

    The entire experience was outstanding. The playground delighted the children. The Konigscarte was a wonderful gift. The breakfasts were delicious and the pool and spa were enjoyed. The room was welcoming, beds very comfortable, shower and bathroom amenities were top notch. Our grandsons loved the experience of riding bikes into Fussen along the bike path. The boat ride was a highlight. There were so many things to do in the area and it was a place the children enjoyed completely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con/ironing/coffee making facilities in room.

    Free Konigscard giving free access to many local attractions. Great pools. Good playground. Authentic feel (not americanised).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    The relaxed atmosphere,leisure facilities ,location for hiking. Half board allowed good choices from changing daily menu not just a buffet. Drinks were not hiked up in price as in most hotels.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of staff - going the extra mile, interior somewhat old-fashioned

    Cleanliness, SPA

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, all of whom had good English. The pool was superb. It was warm and robes and towels were provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice resort with a great view. Excellent restaurant. Great breakfast. Great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like this place..staff is very good. Haw litle problems with chek in...but all was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent really good time in hotel bar and restaurant. Personal is really friendly and nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location ,

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    A lovely Hotel in a beautiful location, well managed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room

    The scenery was beautiful in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area

    The rooms were comfortable. The location was good. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food from the buffet was very salty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, specially the stuff, they're very helpful. I'll be back again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Myself and my wife enjoyed the whole experience - the hotel was great and staff were very friendly We plan to return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm at night and pillows were very flat

    Beautiful location and room was very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was fantastic. The pool was good and we swam in the evening with alps by our side.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking views from the outside heated all weather pool . Th service in the resturant is commendable and highly recommended .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was kinda disappointed that you couldn't take pictures at the Castle but that's not the Hotel's Fault

    I loved everything. All was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff and good location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room

    Very friendly staff - thank you, All! A number of other advantages including dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dark bedroom.

    Location. Excellent breakfast,a lot of freebies.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from town, hiking trails. Difficult to get around without a car.

    Loved location by lake and bike path.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly in a relaxed atmosphere. The food was good and the location by a lake with lots of paved paths for walking was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, good location. Over All a little to expensive .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place and money

    Good and low

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent dinner and breakfast. The steak was fantastic! Beautifully designed room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit of walk to the town centre (20-25min)

    Nice hotel with a lot of facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only place in area with outdoor pool--great on a sunny hot day Good Breakfast Attractive setting Nice to have a private terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi network must be stronger

    All is perfect. Special mention for all the rstaurant staff. Thanks a lot for your kindness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, terrace, room, spa, ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the best time! The staff is wonderful. The pool and spa are excellent. The location is great. I would highly recommed this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hote!! ULTRA clean,friendly stuff ,Feeling like at home ....l truly recommend 10 Stars

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent SPA with free admission.The restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff and willing to help out with where to go and what to see due to our lack of German language skills. During our evening meal and breakfast we were greeted by, I believe, the owner or perhaps General manager who walked around chatting to the guests. Nice touch and gave it a family atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows were not comfortable and require upgrade. Other than that, there is nothing bad to say regarding the property.

    The stuff was very helpfull and polite. The breakfast was rich and tasty. All facilities are well maintained and clean.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: