Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vital Hotel Wiedemann This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Anger 3, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#25 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk in the evening was very rude and refused to accommodate a request for a room on the lower floor despite requesting for it. We had to lug our bags up a flight of stairs when we were exhausted from a day long travel. They don't have information about tours or sights that one should see around in Fussen.

    The location! It's a 10 minutes walk from the city centre but the walk is worth every minute! For those who like to stay away from buzzing streets it's perfect in location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything. Nothing to complain about.

    The property was absolutely stunning, and engulfed by the beautiful mountains and forest and along the calm Lech River. The staff was fantastic and I felt like I was being welcomed into someone's home as their guests. It became the perfect place to celebrate our engagement as well, and we will definitely come back again soon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi was not working (We have been told that there is a major problem in town for internet) - Breakfast was poor.

    - Free car parking available. - Large and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient if you have a car. It always took me around 15min to walk to the station. The scenery is good however a little bit scary to walk back to the hotel after dark.

    Very nice staff. They are really helpful to solve my problems. Comfortable bed and equipments. Restaurant is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do wish that they had had a coffeemaker in the room. If I wanted coffee I had to go to the restaurant and ask for it. They were very nice getting me coffee, but it would have been nice not having to leave the room, or ask for it.

    I loved the location of this property and the staff. The short walk along the river into the Altstadt was nice with the river at our side and entering through the city gate by the church, or by the bridge. Relaxing... The staff was wonderful and attentive to our needs. I really enjoyed the fresh air while sitting on our balcony and taking in the mountains. Their restaurant staff does an outstanding job with breakfast and dinner each day which is also a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty location about 10 minutes from the center of Fussen. Helpful friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and a excellent selection of breakfast items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are very helpful and thoughtful ! I requested my oats porridge heated up in the microwave for my breakfast and chicken schnitzel instead of pork which the staff were happy for my requests . Also when the weather was lashing on Sunday , they had 3 umbrellas available hanging outside the main door for guests ! What a good thought! Your man Armil at the reception was very good recommending the spots where I should visit. General speaking, this hotel is value for money ! Thanks a lot ! Hopefully see you soon !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel-provided bar of soap is too small (it's the same size we're seeing at the other hotels in Germany and Italy; it's just too small for my liking). The sauna is only available from 15:00 to 21:00.

    Beautiful setting. I liked the 10 minute walk to town (my wife did not). The staff was very helpful. Had a very nice massage from Karen. Breakfast was very nice, and varied each of the 3 days we were there. We liked dinner at Wiedemann better than dinner at an expensive restaurant in town. A table was reserved for us throughout our stay, and we became very comfortable at "our own table" for 3 breakfasts and 2 dinners. The view from our balcony was also beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were only there for one night on a road trip this hotel was excellent value for money and extremely comfortable. All the staff were very helpful .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from room , breakfast included Dinner payable in restaurant good choice and in English Very friendly helpful staff, very very clean Would not advise if not good at walking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast from 7.30 is to late

    The personal was very serviceminded and helped with botj parking and some beer in the bar, although we had a very late check-in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find the way to the hotel when arriving with our car. Our GPS led us on a footpath.

    The apartment was renovated and looked better than the pictures. The apartment was located next to the main building with only a few meters to walk. The restaurant had excellent food in the evening and the breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely traditional breakfast. Spacious room, beds were comfortable. Walking distance to town. Bathroom was a bit basic but clean and functional. There is plenty of space around the hotel for the kids to play

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an excellent stay at this hotel a couple of month ago and returned for this reason. This time however we did not experience the same quality in service, starting with the mix up in room allocation. The quality of bed pillows were unacceptable and bathroom amenities poor.

    The location of the property is excellent and in walking distance to town center. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries provided by the hotel were minimal. Just a sachet of shower gel/shampoo and a tiny tablet of soap. We had to ask for more. There was no tea/coffee in the room but there was a hot water urn and herbal tea bags next to the restaurant. This was a bit minimalist - no cookies. It wouldn't take much effort to improve on those little extras that are important to a comfortable stay.

    Quiet wooded residential location very close to old town. Our room was large with a balcony and appeared to have been recently refurbished - the decoration, furniture and bathroom were all new and of good quality. The food was very good - breakfast buffet was included and, although not spectacular, it was fresh with more than you could eat. We chose to eat a la carte in the evenings - again the food was good, freshly prepared and with substantial servings. The prices were very reasonable. The staff were friendly and most could speak some English. Parking was easy and free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing wrong. I would say I was neutral about most things. There was nothing special. Average dinner and breakfast (the staff was always busy and rather slow).

    The room was wonderful: spacious with comfortable beds, clean and stylish bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Trying to save on guests who payed extra family apartment for 4 persons (2+2 kids until 5 years) with giving less towels,and less shampoo...poor....altought we came wihout kids ...so they saved at least on food and water for the kids..it was completly unnecessary to count persons and give double less towels,because we payed full price for 2 adults+2 kids until 5 year age-family apartment.I know kids are for free until 5 but we payed totally with dog and breakfast 200 €/per day what is not cheap for 3 star hotel....so it was really unneccessary to try to save on towels and shampoo....I will visit Fuessen again but I will not go in this Hotel again....I made complain to chef but she said that I had just to ask for it,I do not ask for things that I have payed for...it was wrong answer...she should say sorry we made mistake..for that You will pay at least 10 EUR less ,just to admite that she was wrong...IT WAS ALREADY IN PRICE WHICH I HAVE PAYED FOR FAMILY APARTMENT FOR 2 KIDS AND 2 ADULTS+DOG.....first 2 days we had all 4 towels and 4 shampoo than they started to count and gave us 50% less....when we came they were suprised that we have big family apartment just for 2 of us...This is how people make mistakes on small and cheap things... and in future loose much more...and breakfast was not so good as we have expected..

    Location....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of refrigerator in the rooms.

    We return in this hotel already third time. The location is nice, near the forests and lakes. The stuff is friendly. This time we booked family room, which is just two separate rooms with common entrance and balcony, providing good privacy to families with children. We also took half board, the dinners were tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older hotel which has been updated with care. The staff were very attentive. The food was great. Lovely breakfast and dinner. Really interesting location in a little hamlet on its own. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the fact we only stayed one night while passing through.

    This hotel was wonderful! It is a spa-hotel which made sense for the price we payed after we checked in. But it was one of the cheaper places available by the time we made reservations. It was well worth the stay! Very cosy and nice quiet location. The rooms are bigger than your typical European (small) style room. Breakfast was just as good. Many gluten-free options for myself and we even had a table with our name on it when we arrived in the restaurant in the morning. There is a cute pond with a fountain out back as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is very beautiful, our room looked out onto a stream and wooded area. Staff was friendly and helpful, nice breakfast. We enjoyed taking the trail along the river to walk into town, very short walk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softener in sheets (I have terrible allergy), overpriced, rigid in booking dates, old fashioned poor decor, no black out blinds, apartment had no kitchen or even kettle.

    Location amazing. Good breakfast. Beautiful walks nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very nice, just keep in mind that you will be assigned a seat / table. You could ask at the front desk if you want to eat somewhere specific / or have a personal table (ours was shared, which was fine).

    Location was great; a short walk along a path into town along the river.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very good. It is located in quiet place, breakfast and staffs are very nice and I like interior and cosy beds. One bad thing was bathroom. It was very small and inconvenient to use. Except that everything was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was advertised with a view, but the HUGH tree was blocking the view. But, we enjoyed sitting on the balcony.

    Location is a perfect walk to town. The room was plenty big enough for a family. The food was great and very reasonably priced. Breakfast is included with the room. A great way to start they day! If you ask, they will loan you a water kettle. We loved the sauna, but if you don't tell the staff you plan to use it, they don't turn it on. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a proper bar, or even somewhere to buy a coffee during the day. Place tricky to find without a sat nav.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room very spacious. It was nice to have a balcony. Very quiet, which is great for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on bed aren't comfortable!

    Great location, surrounded by countryside and very quiet. Large comfortable room with great views from balcony. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find without a GPS in the car. No bar service to have a drink early at night.

    Breakfast very well served with a wide range of different plates. Quiet location and beautiful area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stated when I reserved I needed two rooms for my children plus two adults. We were put in two SEPARATE buildings. The kids were put in the main building (which is great) with an elevator and air conditioning. The parents? We had to go through two different doors, go through a labyrinth of stairs and halls (including schlepping luggage through the dining area right next to guests eating at their tables- talk about awkward) to get to our room with an ugly view of the hotel's inner workings and no AC. Didn't memorize the route to your room? Well that could cost you additional climbs up and down narrow stairs. I heard other guests complain of this very odd setup. I would not recommend unless you stay in main hotel. Get it in writing!!!

    The rooms are very clean! The hotel lives up to its namesake. The ambience of the hotel is great with all the artwork.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was older and not as nice as other hotels. The bathroom sink was a tight squeeze and the bed wasn't overly comfortable.

    The restaurant was great! The location was beautiful and great for walking into town or to a nearby park. Lots of closets and storage units.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good breakfast, great location only 10minutes walk to the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were clean and spacious. The balcony was a real plus too. Breakfast was an absolute treat with an abundance of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has limited menu options.

    Big room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in the perfect location. Adorable little mountain town. Very close to hiking trails and the shopping/dinning of downtown Fussen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful room in a beautiful setting. Great food! Close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not at all as presented online. Breakfast was not at all refreshed.

    The view and balcony was nice and the breakfast room. It was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean , efficient, friendly, good breakfast, attractive room, good WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better signage to find hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite area yet can easily approach to city center. Hotel and room are cozy and pretty, and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 8 am, someone entrer my room with key and saw me was in the bed, then just go out. Very disappointing.

    Fair price,good breakfast, nice reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room. We did not get the room we reserved.

    The breakfast buffet was good with a varied selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location being in a more residential area but still 5 minute walk to the town. Excellent restaurant and wait staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindnesses of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bedding, unattentive staffs, Facilities, no fridge, Old

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, very clean, friendly staff, and great breakfast. Nice 5min walk into Fussen old town. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is out of town but in a charming area, dinner was adequate but not special, parking easy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bicycles available; beautiful bike roads. alps impressive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views, ample car parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the family room included a small kitchenette

    Great breakfast! Really happy staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size, bathroom and curtains

    Restaurant was good, very good food quality and services

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast on Christmas day! The kids and we loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reaction to situations was unfriendly

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My particular bed sagged a lot in the middle and was not very comfortable...

    The food on site was healthy and very tasty!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen staff not accommodating.

    The view from our room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old style. room is big enough. clean. restairant is good. the view is great. quiet. very convoenwnce to the swanstone castle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt it was a little overpriced compared to other places we had stayed in the area.

    Quiet, clean, spacious room. Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful clean hotel with very helpful staff, great food and a fantastic pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant - great food, great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can´t remember anything what I didn´t like.

    The location, the food, the service, the bikes, we were really satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious with a beautiful view. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was quiet and ideal starting point for walking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So quiet with the running stream and beautiful mountain views. Evening meal was really delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in a calm area. Close to Fussen city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, convenient hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views from the hotel are great; backing onto a small park too. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very nice clean room with great beds. extended breakfast. Nice seating area outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!

    Spacious rooms with a balcony, comfortable beds and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully quiet location , friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was excellent, and the owner and staff were very helpful ! My room was cozy and had a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner could be seriously improved

    Lovely place, lovely position and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather not great.

    Staff, location & facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi became very slow at times. Also, we were interested in booking a massage through the hotel's wellness center, but unfortunately due to the public holiday long weekend, the masseuse was away. The hotel did offer to call an external masseuse for availability, though.

    A nice hotel in a very quiet, peaceful, and beautiful setting. Just a 5 minute walk into the center of Fussen old town. We had a renovated room, which was very clean and spacious, with a nice big semi-private terrace. We also thoroughly enjoyed the sauna/relaxation rooms. Good breakfast included. We tried the restaurant for dinner, as well, and the food was very tasty.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: