Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vitalis by Amedia 4 stars

Kathi-Kobus-Str. 22, 80797 Munich, Germany

#297 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1487 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Certain members of staff not so friendly. My room only had a door/window affair to let in air as no air con and people in neighbouring room had TV on until 4am for my last 3 nights so ended up shutting the window so no ventilation so sweaty sleep. Also we were in no smoking rooms but they were allowed to go out on the balcony and smoke which meant the window had to be shut - again. Girl on reception just shrugged her shoulders and said "That's life" - not actually good enough thanks. Also I took my own kettle and reception let me use a cup and saucer, after two nights the maid took the cup and saucer away even though it was obviously in use, and also took my own plastic spoon away - this was for me to make my own coffee as there was no kettle in the room so I took my travel kettle. I accidentally knocked over a glass in the night, I left it tidily in some tissue so they wouldn't damage their hands taking it away in the bin, however, the glass was never replaced. Wi-fi was annoyingly intermittent.

    Certain members of staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast choice was extensive. Nice choice in evening in restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C so have to keep windows open letting bugs/mosquitos in the room but this seems common in Europe, flat pillows also seems common in Europe, no coffee machine but short walk to gas station for decent coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is probably very cozy during the winter, but is not well-equipped for warmer weather. No fans are available (although we were allowed to borrow one from Reception our second night). There are few outlets in inconvenient locations - this was a problem since both of us sleep with CPAP machines. It is necessary to keep the window open to stay cool, which also lets in lights and noise from the area.

    A clean room and comfortable bed. A very good breakfast available. A ten-minute walk to the Metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female staff member at the reception doesn't know the word "Bitte" or "Please". Or maybe it is a matter of attitude? Bathroom with little ventilation.

    Excellent beds, clean and very spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management knows about an all night extremely loud disco/rave location which played music so loud across from the side of the hotel I was in that it was impossible to sleep. Unfortunately, I paid when I checked in. In the morning the manager agreed that no one should have been put on the side of the hotel I was in.

    Bed was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, the receptionist stopped in the middle of talking to us,to have a prolonged shouting argument with another member of staff down the phone. We were able to leave our bags after we checked out, but they are left in an unlocked room with no records kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna/gym/wellness area that is being descirbed is a next door facilty that is not included in the hotel - i felt misled. Also, there was an old gummy bear on my window sill, no chairs on the balcony and the hairdryer was from the 70's and not usable.

    the room had a nice size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken sofa bed where children suposted to sleep.(middle of the bed just was in dloor)Requested double bed got 2 singles together with 2 different mattresses hights.Mattreses very bad quality ..could feel sprungs all over.NOT 4 star hotel .Would never stay there again.

    Good size big room and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a strong smell of smoking, like if it was just used by smokers before us. After trying out the first night, it got pretty uncomfortable to sleep in such conditions. We asked the woman at the reception and she wasn't refusing to give us a new room (despite the fact that the hotel was empty). After insisting a lot, we finally got a new room. With this new room, all perfect: no strange smells, good Internet connection, comfortable beds...

    -

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not very comfy, room is a bit outdated and it is very retro. No kettle for tea or coffee in the room, plugs not near bedsite tables, no cot available for our one year baby, hairdryer looks like a hoover and not powerful, access to get to shower very uncomfortable as it is extremely high. Main bed is very soft, room is extremely hot due to heating. No option to have in room breakfast even if we had our ill baby in bed that previous night had to go to hospital. No option to eat dinner at hotel at night if needed. Staff very unfriendly and not helpful at all. When we tried to ask for emergency numbers to call a doctor the night guy from reception gave us wrong numbers and it was useless. This is not what you expect from a customer service. We end up calling emercency services who kindly sent an ambulance. If you need to buy food or drinks go to petrol station opposite and get coffee and some baguettes. Overall this is the kind of service which i could request a full refund to be honest.

    Only good thing was a spacious room for a family of 4

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean: plastic and peanuts in the floor; requested a double and got two separate beds, on the basis that the hotel was fully book (true) and that at 16.00 PM all guests already checked in (false).

    Not much: location is ok, and service at the small bar was attentive, yet automates coffee machine: no coffee first and manual milk foam.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good hotel for price it has. Getting something to eat(ofc not counting build in restaurant) or shopping requires walk for around 500m. Parking good but tight entrance to underground one(there is also one on roof). I was in 3 rooms, and each of them looks different (by accessories mainly, but all of them had shower, comfy bed, place to sit with laptop and ofc tv).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When checking in we were not told that WIFI was down. We only found out when we were almost in bed and went down to the reception to pick up a voucher for Wifi use (which was not provided upon check-in; really - did they hope we wouldn't ask for one, or what?). Three subsequent staff members at the reception tried to convince us it was not the problem of the hotel since they were already waiting for a few days for a new router from their supplier! Fortunately the second night, the problem was solved. The manager gave us - after some discussion - free parking and free nights for our dog. This hotel has known better days, long, long ago in the 80's. Cheap-smelling combined bath-gel/shampoo in the bathroom.

    Good location for our purposes. Beds were very good, linen was clean but that's just as it should be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Previous guests in our room were smokers, and we had requested a non-smoking room. The quality of furnishing was good - 20 years ago. The lift to the right of the stairwell had been visibly under some strain and inspired zero confidence.

    Calm location and efficient staff. Retro experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a room for 3. we had a bed and a sofa (not a sofa bed) ...we complained but all we obtained was a pillow and bed sheets (which first night were missing). Hotel was supposed to be 1km from Center. It was 1 km walking distance from the metro that took to the center ( 4 stops from there). So not really central

    Room was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well its not a nice hotel and the personal is very rude(the boy from the breakfast was extremely rude).I didnt care cause i only stayed short in this hotel..for sure i dont recommend it for long stays.

    It was cheap and we wanted a hotel just to sleep few hours and a place where we can wash when we arrive and before leaving early morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanlines could be better in bathroom. Nothing included in the room price (extra expences for parkingplace, spa, breakfast...).

    Great big rooms at 6th floor, some of them with balcony with city view. Enough space. Big walking-in closets.The centre city is only few minutes of car drive. We spent a very nice few days at hotel Vital.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit dated,but I could see that they were in the process of changing this.

    Extra large rooms, located near to Olympic stadium ideal for München marathon , breakfast excellent choices, excellent value. Newly renovated rooms looked great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A four star hotel which had no manager around during the weekend. in 2 rooms of the 4 that we have rented with my friends the heating was not working. Outside was 10 degrees. Although they changed room the staff did not check the heating again. The service was poor and not according to the prices we paid. The alternative at the end was only 2 room heaters, one was almost broken.

    A residential area close to the centre, with good transport options. For relaxation after a long day walking around the city you can find a couple of bars and restaurants close by that stay until late open.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a 4-star hotel, more like a 2-star. No wi-fi on our floor. No condition or heating and it was a bit cool in my room. Breakfast was poor for its 15 euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated but the rest of the service makes up for it. Bathroom small for two people.

    Breakfast was great. The room was very quiet which was good as we needed sleep before running the Munich Marathon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - poor signal for the wifi (really poor). Worked fine only on the lobby. - price was very expensible (maybe because the oktoberfest period) - breakfest not included (but it is optional) - Not to many options of restaurants close to the hotel

    - The room was really big, the shower was excellent, to get in using public transport is very easy, close to downtown (10 minutes by public transport or 30 minutes walking), easy to get to the oktoberfest (for example 25 minutes walking), beds confortable, baby crib available upon request. Close to supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't ask us any identity card (or something like this, i.e. passport), they just give us room keys.

    Room was confortable with a big bathroom and very beautiful shower. Position is not the best, it is close to the oktoberfest (4 km), but not so close to downtown. Staff was ok, we asked for details about metro and public transport in general and they helped us without problems!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -No fitted smoke alarm/detector in the room -Lack of power points near bed -Rooms desperately need an upgrade -Overpriced for what you got -Hot water service was intermittent -Room keys were intermittent with use, had to get it swapped more than once

    -Spacious room with balcony -Excellent coverage of the BBC on TV

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understandably our stay was during Ocktoberfest, but the room for 4 adults was very small. The toilets were small as well. Cleanliness as a whole was pretty poor. The elevator/lifts had food scraps dropped in it overnight. And when I brought this to the attention of staff the next morning, I was told it would be cleaned by the cleaning staff soon, this was at 9am.

    The staff, in particular Daniel were the only saving grace of this hotel. Location to public transport was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location ( not far from the metro station and near to the Olympiapark). It was quiet. The room and the bathroom were very clean, beds comfortable. The food and the wine at the restaurant was very good ( great Schnitzel!). Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Next time while in Minuch I will certainly stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Utterly slow wifi, area around the lift in the lobby was smelly, some stain on the floor inside the room. I know we are still at the end of summer, but everyday was cloudy and raining, temperature drop to 10-15C, and the heater was not working!

    Very big room, close to tram / bus station, the staff at the restaurant was very nice to give us a thermos of hot water since we have no kettle in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two different times. First night room was a little small but we loved the bathroom! Second time our room was bigger but wasn't as clean and bathroom was super tiny and not clean like the first night.

    Friendly staff, liked hotel parking,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our one year old still sleeps in a crib and although I requested one it wasn't provided. They did prepare the pull-out sofa but it wasn't sufficient for our needs.

    The double room was quite large with a very practical walk-in closet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been better if there was a double bed and not just a sofa bed. No free bottled water/mineral water. Other hotels provide free bottled water.

    The room we had was spacious for a family of four which we have loved it. The staff were friendly, approachable and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV pilot was not working even after exchange of batteries. I was informed that technic is not available today.

    Very comfortable bed, big TV Screen, good breakfast, big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air condition ...

    No Air condition in the hotel and in any room so please avoid to book in summer I booked in last week of aug so manage to stay as weather is not very hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is in the middle of the bathroom. The decor made the bathroom looks very dirty. Bed linen are not clean as a four stars hotel. Curtains are too thin.

    Staffs are nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was with my family and the room provide just one bed and one very hard sofa (that becames a bed in the night). My children complained every day The internet simply didn't work at least one day. The signal was poor or wifi connect simply didn't appear to us

    We had some public transportation options very near from the hotel. The guy at reception speaks 7 languages this is amazing for the foreign tourists

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    received by staff speaking bad German, it is all a little outdated. Photo's on site and booking.com give better image then reality.

    Location and reasonable parking fee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was completely broken and we couldn't use it, the staff offered a new room in exchange but it was too late. The closets smell like old things. Pillows and sheets were old and dirty and there were stains from blood!

    We got coffee in exchange for our broken bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel that was exactly what we needed for watching the footy at the Allianz. Had to leave the windows wide open all ight cause it was at too warm and there was no air con or even fans. They can't be blamed for the weather though so all good !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable, especially the auxiliary bed which was made for the children out of sofa. They found it was more comfortable to sleep on the floor. The hotel advertises parking but it was full when we returned to hotel at night. In the afternoon we waited more than 15 minutes to be served in the hotel bar because there was a change of shifts.

    The room was spacious and the receptionists were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The internet connection was a joke and the service of the rooms is very basic, nothing fancy. If i had to choose one thing to be improved that would definitely be the internet connectivity.

    The room was spacious and close to a tram station which makes the city of Munich accessible with its vast and elaborate public transport system. There re a few supermarkets nearby for basic and essential needs and a Karstadt is a few minutes walk for basic shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ***EXTREMELY DANGEROUS BALCONY*** The balcony had a space between the middle bars that was big enough for my 1.5 year old daughter to completely fall through. This type of balcony was only on the parking lot side (not street) and only on the 3 middle rooms on floors 4, 5, and 6 I believe. I contacted the hotel and sent pictures. They've not responded, nor done anything about it apparently. If you go here with small children, please make sure you don't get one of those rooms. Our daughter was 2 seconds away from falling from a 7 story building.

    Everything was fine except for the balcony. Value for money is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and is without the basic comforts for 2017 like air conditioning, a proper disposition of the bathroom facilities (maybe to remove the useless terrace and make more room for the washroom can be a solution), curtains are barely matching the windows size, and several other little problems like wifi not connecting, a decent elevator and so on... It may be a nice hotel but without renovation is just an overpriced 2 star hotel. The vintage radio next to the bed is a touch of retro that is perfectly dating the hotel in the early '80.

    The staff is the only value of this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general, we were very happy with this hotel, it was a very good choice. Our family room (1 double bed, 1 couch bed for 2 persons + 1 baby bed) was really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel, with English speaking staff which are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and delicious food in the hotel's restaurant. The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the Olympic stadium which is great if you'll come to a concert there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Internet access was very slow that opening the home page of google for example takes 2-3 min., and it is a dream it it open one page after before the internet connection breakdown. the WC in my room and in the room of my friends were defective. it was described that it has a central location and near to city center but to reach it from the train station you have to spend half an Hour in at least 2 public transport to reach the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI did not work in the whole hotel. Neither on my laptop nor on my mobile phone. The staff explained to me that it was ! my fault ! because I use and iPhone and a Mac and their wifi security settings could not work with them!!! Otherwise, very simply facility, zero style, but no doubt clean. Area fair, nothing to write home about. Overall, poor service and overpriced for what they charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price I paid I had expected (much) better rooms. They were spacious, very spacious, but old. I had an enormous walk-in closet to which I had no use, and a bathroom which was so small I had trouble getting around the toilet. Odd choice of lay-out.

    Room was large

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to Olympic Park and BMW museum. Were given a twin room at first which looked like it hadn't been changed in 40 years. The room was big, nearly a suite, but felt like stepping back in time. We had booked a double so asked for another room. This time we were given a double which was much better with modern décor, furnishings, and ensuite. Hotel is a bit away from the underground but the bus service is good to the nearest underground, with buses every 8 minutes taking about 15 minutes. Good price for Munich, and a better option for us with the car than staying in the centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no water boiler in the room and you had to actually pay for hot water !! and the bath curtain was made of fabric and it was dirty ! there was no sign to say please do not Disturb or please clean my room but they would clean it anyway.

    In general the room was clean and big. the location was good since it had easily accessible Public transport. The room was good for its Price compare to other places that i have been in Munich

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very narrow if you have a big car, however the receptionist was very nice and warn us and also offer us a second option to park

    Reception lady was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and dark. I don't know how radiators are regulated in Germany, but they were cold for a winter day anyway! There was no light on the ceiling! And the table lamps were not bright at all. Our room didn't get sunshine either. The bed was not a matrimonial one! (two singles attached to each other) There were not any sleeper shoes. The furniture was quite old. Overall, it was a gloomy room.

    The staff were kind and helpful. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They lost my reservation (that was already paid ) and they try to blame me because of that. Finally they find me another room.

    Nice an big rooms. The bed was very comfortable. Internet was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor information regarding getting to the hotel, 1.2km walk from UBahn. Lack of power sockets in the room. Unconventional bathroom with the WC sitting in front of the washbasin. No Air Conditioning €15.00 Breakfast

    Not a lot!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only is the location is a little far from Center Station, but close to the Olympic park and BMW museum.

    Everything is very good, big and clean room, workers there are also very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the smell of the room and the furniture was pretty old. There wasn't wifi signal at all. Breakfast was to expensive.

    The receptionist was very helpful and kind, and the parking place was fine. Location was okay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is extremely boring - not sure that it is disadvantage, but that's just what it feels like from the first step.

    Everything was just ok - nothing more, nothing less. Room was spacious ang clean, shower and towels were good, air condition was working great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really have to complain, I didn't like my cushion

    We had a very nice stay. The ahotel was easy to find, and close to bus and train routes. Wifi was good. Staff are very friendly, and they always had fruit at reception. The garage around the corner has very reasonable food and beer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never q 4 star hotel!!!!! Wifi not working at all, personal does not have a solution and is also very rude. Welness does not belong to the hotel and is super expensive. Im completelly disapointed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regardless of what I liked about the hotel, there is one complaint that makes the stay no value for the money and a hotel I would not return to: The mattresses were old and I could feel the springs in them. It was like sleeping in a much cheaper hotel that had not been renovated for decades. I told the staff about it, but I don't think anything was done as the next night the mattresses were the same. IN order to sleep better, I slept on the comforter and used it as extra padding. I woke both days with a lower back ache. Therefore, until they advertise that they have bought new matteresses for all rooms, I would not recommend this hotel.

    Food was good, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room card was not working Phone in the room was not working Wifi was not working in the room The room itself is fine old style (I am not talking about nice vintage ...) but way too expensive for what it is ...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna etc is not included in the hotel - it is owned by a different company. From some websites this is not made clear.

    Great staff and nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location,clean property and nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional bed/sofa bed was very uncomfortable

    Big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's closer to U-Bahn station that it seems at first glance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi is really not fast enough.

    The breakfast is super wonderful with lots of choices, which you might not have at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, neat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of personnel did not know English well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist German not so good. He had trouble understanding my South African German.

    Very Spacious Rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and parking was extra, not as central as advertised.

    Lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service

    The restaurant had extremely slow service, even with empty restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small and WIFI reception was horrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater didn't work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poorly lit room. Broken toilet seat that appear to be broken for quite a while but yet not reported by cleaning people and hence not repaired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent room. As tourists we walked to city and all around. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby plus petrol

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vitalis by Amedia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: