Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel VIVA CREATIVO 4 stars

Im Heidkampe 80, Bothfeld, 30659 Hannover, Germany

#86 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First WiFi password given to me didn't work, but the reception staff gave me another which did. I couldn't see an elevator only stairs to the room floors.

    Lovely themed room, cosy and clean. Good parking, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the description fitted the reality. Room was not 4 star but 2. No minibar. No free beverage and snacks. Beds were worn to brink of no return. Design was at best early 70's.

    Great service at CheckIn

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price way too high

    Not so far away from the Messecenter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room. So you go bad as hell in the morning if you have hangover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee in room

    Bed was very comfy although not enough pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brunch was too expensive given that drinks were not included.

    Friendly personnel, nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a small room/bed

    clean, friendly personnel, good Frühstück and drinks (cocktails)!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The warm food looked like it had been standing for ages.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with our cat. The room was absolutely adorable, cozy and comfortable for our pet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints or suggestions.

    Their employees are top class, always willing to help, always nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are at going to the Messe, be aware a taxi costs 35 euros each way. Probably still a cheaper option but please be aware.

    Great staff, food and quirky rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The last room I had (Lekkerland) was in an enclosed hallway off the stairwell. There was another room in the enclosure - it was incredibly loud - and the guests came home very late & the hallway door slammed loudly. I can't recommend this room.

    Location is right around the corner from relatives we were visiting; breakfast is great The idea of theme rooms is cute; have been in a standard and 2 different design rooms. The standard room felt like a dormitory room.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Refrigerator should be cleaned

    We got water bed free of charge - we were really surprised Great staff Excellent hotel design Big room and really clean bathroom Really tasty breakfast (we asked for scrambled eggs and we got it) Lovely and quiet neighbourhood

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bedrooms and minibar

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom inconvenient (too low a ceiling, sucky shower)

    Good food in next-door restaurant, good breakfast, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    One minor dislike was the lack of a lift for luggage.

    Fantastic themed rooms and helpful, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit far away from the city center

    Service was excellent

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel VIVA CREATIVO traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: