Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ko´Ono Hotel

Martin-Schleyer-Strasse 19, Litzelstetten, 78465 Konstanz, Germany

#14 of 33 hotels in Konstanz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 625 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    A new hotel with attention to detail on how the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    A new hotel with attention to detail on how the room is presented eg the shower head faces the wall so when you switch it on you're not hit by cold water. Staff were very pleasant and helpful in all areas and the buffet breakfast had a wide choice with constant attention to keeping it well stocked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with a good restaurant near the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the smell from the restaurant was too strong all around the hotel.

    The breakfast was plenty and great choices. We loved the fresh fruit juices and the croissants. Staff was very friendly. The restaurant of the hotel was also very good that seemed very popular amongst locals as well. It was busy but not too busy. They also had a game corner for kids which was definitely a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Sadly far from being good enough for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too noisy , I could hear everyone coming and going through the hallway as if they were in my room. Same for the windows , we could hear the cars and people very clearly, it felt like they were somehow open all the time. For the price, the room was poorly decorated and equipped , I am very much disappointed by that.

    The personnel here is very kind and friendly. Everything is clean and we get like we could ask for infos and tips at any time. The breakfast is also very good and offer lot of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendly and room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the hotel somewhat tired looking. The smell of cooking in the evening was rather overwhelming. I also have never paid €12.50 for a gin and tonic until my stay here.

    Staff friendly and room clean. Parking on site

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    The view on the lake is incredible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is “open” and you flood the bathroom when you use it...

    The view on the lake is incredible. The breakfast very good, in the restaurant you can have great hamburgers with a big selection of craft beers!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice, relaxed, friendly place to stay in. I really enjoyed the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The moquette in the corridors is simply old and gives a sense of untidiness. Please change that... The shower did not have glass walls that closed up, so the bathroom got kinda flooded, some curtain or similar would be nice (perhaps with some palms and sea on it, to keep the mood!) :-)

    THE VIEW. I was in a room on the third floor overlooking the lake and the Alps in the distance, towards the East. The sun rising from beneath the Alps and reflecting in the lake through a faint mist was simply breathtaking. Room was clean and comfortable. The overall atmosphere makes you simply smile. Very good restaurant, breakfast was very good. Since I am often in Konstanz I have already booked again and I will be back there in two weeks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Quick trip to relax after Munich Oktoberfest...should have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were above average size for Europe. Breakfast was very tasty, bacon was crispy, could make your own waffles, boil your own eggs how you like. Different types of juices and fresh coffee. We did eat at the restaurant in the hotel for dinner and it was really good! Got the bbq sampler plate that the waitress recommended and wasn't disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, nice people, clean room - we'll definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower drainpipe was rather smelly Sheets and towels could be updated Booking.com website advertised on-site bike rental - no longer offered.

    Excellent Breakfast buffet Gratis bus pass for guests Hotel design concept / furnishings Friendly, helpful personnel Clean room, lots of hot water Fantastic restaurant! Quick access to the Bodensee bike path Short walk to Mainau Island

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to stay in Konstanz, it's 20 mins outside the centre with only a half hourly bus service into the town. It's closer to Mainau island however.

    Clean and comfortable. The hotel was very helpful when we had to shorten our stay by one day and charged no extra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Fun modern hotel with a friendly staff and easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked the restaurant patio and since it was summer, we slept with the windows open. Unfortunately this meant waking up to the stench of someone having their morning cigarette right below our window.

    Hip modern hotel with a fun kitschy theme. Nice finishes in the rooms, looked fairly new. Garage on site for parking for 6 Euros a night. Really great breakfast and super friendly staff whose English was great. A lot of hotels in the Konstanz area are rather pricey, so we thought this was a very good value, all things considered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Hawaiian themed hotel with laid back atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy to distinguish staff from guests. Name badges or hint of uniform required.

    Near, within walking distance of Mainau. The hotel also has a restaurant which is the best rated in the immediate area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay Uphill from the Bodensee Cycle Route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden restaurant had wonderful ambiance and a different cuisine than one usually finds in Germany, but the chicken in one dish was overcooked and tough. Hotel is less than 1 km from the Bodensee Cycle Route, but uphill. Very much uphill.

    Safe bicycle parking in the underground parking garage. Excellent breakfast. Our room was in the back, not facing the terrace restaurant or the street, and was exceptionally quiet even with the windows open. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again if in that area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in my room was somewhat small for me and I'm of average build. I have only stayed there one night so don't know how the other rooms may vary. I was in a smaller part of the hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent, with fresh prepared fruits and a very large selection of other items.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel and restaurant. I would recommend it to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exterior curtains are extremely noisy if it is very windy.

    Breakfast was great, as well as having a sauna and realx area in the hotel. Staff very kind and the food at the hotel restaurant amazing. Also the view from the room was fantastic: directly on the lake. Well connected with the university and the city centre by bus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Street Noise, no Klima, no Vent, fare away from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street Noise, no Klima, no Vent, fare away from beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    no air condition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air condition

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good kitchen for evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room set up somthing mussing.

    Very good kitchen for evening meal. Good breakfast. Good connection with Konstanz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Room was not cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Sauna and entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high. The shower was difficult to adjust

    Sauna and entrance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    No laundry bag in the room
    • Couple
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry bag in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great attention to detail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great attention to detail

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.6
    friendly staff and best guacamole I have ever ate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very dirty. only small towels. the room was very very very dark.

    friendly staff and best guacamole I have ever ate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice for one or two nights
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no water at the breakfast Parking is paid extra

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Definitely going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    friendly staff, sweet concept!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.3
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check-in time is very late. I was informed that I could get into my room after 3pm!! Room amenities are not poor; they are none existent. No drinking water, no boiler, no fridge, no glass, no hotel slippers, a huge wardrobe with three hangers, no tea or coffe, no mini bar... If you want to drink water after ten O'clock you must go out and take the night bus to the centre. But when you get back to the hotel you will find a locked main entrance and no staff around.

    Delicious breakfast. Quiet room. Very close to the bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    - Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Our room overlooked the street and it was noisy by nights - Poor wifi - Good breakfast but terrible tea!!

    - Good location. (a nearby bus stop which connects you to the city center of Konstanz - Clean room - Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    4.2
    Seesicht, zentrale Lage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sonniges Zimmer ohne Klimaanlage, lüften war aufgrund des Straßenlärms, der Mücken und des Hotelbarbecues nicht möglich. Hotelpersonal jung und ziemlich unerfahren im Umgang mit Gästen. Frühstück in Ordnung, aber oft leer und dem Preis nicht angemessen.

    Seesicht, zentrale Lage

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Standard very gopd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No a/c poor wifi in the room old TV

    Standard very gopd

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: