Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Christiana's Wein & Art Hotel 3 stars

Lindenweg 18, 54470 Bernkastel-Kues, Germany

#8 of 30 hotels in Bernkastel-Kues

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nein

    this hotel is located at the residencial area in Kues. but accessibility is good to the main road. there are many educational and fittness instruments near the hotel. I could use swimming pool near by this hotel across the street, which it costs 2 Euro discounted 1Euro by using the Gest card which issued by the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Rooms somewhat small but very clean and adequate. Upgraded bathroom a plus. Quiet neighborhood a short car ride to city center. Nice wine-themed decor. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aim was to find somewhere to get away from the pace of daily life and Christian's was perfect for this. Bonus - having it's own great restaurant, as the location is a little out of the centre and it was good to be able to have some great wine with dinner. Rooms are nicely done up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean tidy and well equipped room. Great selection of wine and food in restaurant was excellent. Breakfast choice also excellent. Parking on-site. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the quality and comfort of the rooms, the jacuzzi bath and the breakfasts, everything was excellent. We also had a delightful meal in the restaurant, excellent steaks and saladbar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, modern room, very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated. Very quiet neighborhood in very attractive small city. Excellent food and service in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is a bit away from the center but walk along the river was very pleasant. Mattress was too soft

    Excellent food and wine in the restaurant, and very good breakfast buffet. Free parking Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road noise - if sleep is your thing, get a room at the back of the hotel.

    Good quality hotel with comfortable and well appointed rooms. Rooms at front were noisy well into the evening from traffic. Lovely views from room though of the Mosel vineyards opposite. Excellent food and wine in the restaurant, and generous, quality breakfast buffet. Helpful and friendly staff. Good parking. 20 mins walk to town. Supermarket & fuel station very close by. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise meant you had to keep the windows shut at night

    Very friendly staff, especially the apprentice waiter at dinner who was a great asset to their business, very friendly and very efficient. Rooms were ok. Showers good. Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toaster to make toast would have been good. There was a lot of beautiful fresh bread

    Great comfortable room. Nice view outside. Breakfast had a large variety of food on offer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little out of town. Restaurant was closed . Does say on booking.com but I did not read that far! Although flat- screen tv could be improved. These were all minor issues for us - enjoyable stay

    Staff very helpful both at check- in and at breakfast. High standards and it shows. Good breakfast. Although only one night an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of ONE thing!

    I am generally a critical person, but my wife and I were VERY pleased with Christiana's hotel. The rooms were very comfortable. The balcony was a bonus. The bathroom was roomy. Everything worked and was VERY clean and modern. The restaurant food was very good and the staff were very nice. The WIFI worked well. The decorations related to wine and our host's own paintings made the place unique and interesting. Since we had a back-side room, our view was the car park rather than the Mosel river. But if we had booked earlier, we could have solved that problem. Our two grown daughters - ages 25 and 31 - had another room and their assessment was the same as ours. If and when in the area again, we'd try to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit away from the old centre, but it's ok if one is travelling by car. The pillows and duvets weren't great, pillows too lumpy and the duvet seemed a bit empty.

    The junior suite was big and comfortable, the fireplace made the room more cosy. The breakfast was ok. The CD player was a nice touch. The room was big and clean. The shower was nice to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel! Location was perfect, especially because we had bikes with us. Safe parking for our car :) Staff friendly, room clean and pretty, breakfast good, defenitely will come here again :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing with which we were unhappy.

    We ate supper and breakfast at the hotel. The food and service were great. The staff was excellent in every respect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of a walk to the city center, but on the other hand it was a nice walk along the river, so it was not that much of a problem.

    Very nice rooms. Effective AC, (which was appreciated since the weather was very warm). Free parking. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was ALL good.... =)

    The cleanliness, size of rooms, windows in bathroom, staff, breakfast, location, everything. The absolute best place we stayed at. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu a little limited

    Welcoming owner and staff. Food good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet location, but closer se to the town. Friendly staff comfortable room. Had secure storage for our bikes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was somewhat difficult, but the staff went out of their way to help

    The restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good meal in the restaurant. Clean and comfortable room. Pleasant walk along the river to the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .Very friendly staff made for greatstay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our opinion nothing could of mafe our stay any better.

    Everything. Freindly staff exellent service. Great food at good prices. Comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very nice hotel with a jacuzzi in the room. We had a very nice big balcony with a nice view over the Mosel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little out of town but walkable. Slight strange smell throughout hotel and in room but would stay again, really liked this place.

    Helpful staff especially Christiana the owner. Great restaurant, nice decor, very clean and good parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking distance of Bernkastel-Kues Stadmitte. Restaurant in the hotel food was excellent quality and morning breakfast was very good with a variety of items to choose from. Parking was adequate at the hotel also. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice decor.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a lovely, clean and modern hotel. The breakfast was very good and the staff helpful and friendly. It's a 15 min walk into the centre of Bernkastel. We enjoyed our stay. We had stayed here previously and would do again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you to Andrea. We ate in the hotel and the food was very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sheets did not look clean! There were black stains all over them :( went to get some new ones downstairs (had a little difficulty with this as the staff didn't speak much English, but they were German, so why the hell should they! Not a complaint at all! just something I think people should be made aware of) the lovely lady changed the sheets but the new ones had similar marks all over :(

    The breakfast was quite nice here and the downstairs area was stunning, you can certainly tell that a lot of money has gone into doing it up. It's about a half am hour walk into the centre but it's a very nice walk and there is a fabulous I've cream shop on the way! Very reasonable too!!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not too great: about 1km from the city center, and next to a fairly busy road. Due to the noise from the road, we couldn't leave the windows open during the night in order to air/cool the (non-airconditioned) room. WIFI worked, but required some shifting around the room to get a decent signal.

    Friendly staff; modern and clean room; good inhouse restaurant for diner, good breakfast; our bikes could be parked in the garage, to which we had access with our keycards.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little too far out of town to walk in We are in our seventies It would be ok for young fit people

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful and the room and the bathroom were absolutely lovely The hotel is excellent and we would love to return

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location isn't great as it is on the very edge of town by a shopping centre with a 25 minute walk into the historic centre. Also if you have a room at the front expect a lot of traffic noise as the hotel faces onto a busy road.

    The room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Scrambled eggs at breakfast were a little dry.

    Dinner was excellent! Wonderful wine selection. Very friendly people from owners to all the staff. This is a great place to stay if you want to be in a more quite setting and away from the crowds of Bernkastel-Kues central village.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a comfortable, clean, and spacious room, with a beautiful modern bathroom. It also had a great location with walking distance to old town. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel location not particularly pretty ... football pitch and modern warehouses rather than old Germany

    Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great wellness room with jacuzzi. Nice breakfast and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good price service relations good food and breakfast ample room and good bed

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift

    Modern room with jucuzzi. All meals exceptional. Staff friendly and helpful giving good service at all times.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location a bit far from the center.

    everything: rooms, Cleanliness, very comfortable beds and pillows , tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weak wifi

    excellent restaurant, good beds

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at the Christiana's several times. The food is excellent and the rooms spacious and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of the lift.

    Quit new hotel. Extremely clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds okay, not great.

    good location. good value. pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning, it got very hot inside the room.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little warm for our liking.

    The staff was wonderful both at the reception and for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms on the street side get a lot of street noise.

    Very good location for a bicycle holiday. Locked garage for the bicycles.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restricted to the hotels restaurant at the next door neighbour was a furniture shop or supermarket due to distance from town

    Modern and clean

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Christiana's Wein & Art Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: