Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel von Heyden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Von-Heyden-Strasse 26, 93105 Tegernheim, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Tegernheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced place with low service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is further from the city than we thought. It is not even Regensburg. It is a village next to Regensburg in an unappealing environment that of course didn't show in the photos. The breakfast was way below our expectations - not like in the photos. There is no reception working after 12am. You arrive to a dark place where you have to get your key from a machine. If you need anything there is an emergency phone that certainly doesn't give you the feeling that they are there for you. Our heating didn't work, we woke up for the cold around 11pm when we decided to fix the radiator ourselves instead of calling somewhere and waiting for someone to come to fix it. The next day the lady at the reception shrugged her shoulder, saying "well, it normally works". I understand that they can give no compensation for this - as we didn't call, so we can't prove it happened, but they even behaved as if we were lying.

    The facility itself is good. It is clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Overnight stopover stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite for two adults and two children which was a good size. There was plenty of free parking. Breakfast was not included in our rate. But we were able to have at the hotel for EUR 9 per adult and EUR4.59 per child. There was a good breakfast selection. There isn't a lot of choice for dinner. So go a few extra kilometers out of town to Donaustauf for some get options for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    excellent breakfast, help full staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast, help full staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for traveling families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms. Good breakfast. Not far from the highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    Very nice rooms, free parking, helpful and friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi in one room (36) difficult - too far from router? Still to be developed sites and building sites around hotel

    Very nice rooms, free parking, helpful and friendly staff, new hotel, nice terrace, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.3
    No shampoo and almost no crockery in the kitchen of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No shampoo and almost no crockery in the kitchen of the suite.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Almost everything, the facilities and the friendliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all

    Almost everything, the facilities and the friendliness of the staff, the breakfast and the list could go on

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    Bed. mattres wasn't great.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bed. mattres wasn't great. A little thin.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    All was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All was fine. The locations is several km away from the city, byt, on the other hand, close to the Danube river (10 min walk)

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: