Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Voss, das Schokoladenhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 17, 26655 Westerstede, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Westerstede

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast/ very clean room/ very helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast/ very clean room/ very helpful, great staff - definitely worth the price and actually exceeding service expectations. Keep like that please :) !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside for me was that the bedroom was rather too hot - and no fan to circulate the air.

    Spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom, comfortable bed and proper roller-shutters on the outside of the windows to keep noise and light out. Great breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    It's always nice staying there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apparently there are some renovations going on and the kitchen was understaffed. The normally grate restaurant didn't have a daily menu on one day and i waited 45 minutes on my food both evenings. Also the usual sides to the dishes were skipped. I expected better service for this price.

    It's always nice staying there. Sauna and pool are excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    Not cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra to have an air conditioned room- however this hotel sets it to turn off when the OUTSIDE temperature reaches 18 degrees Celsius or 65 F so at night it gets very warm and stuffy in the room because the inside room temperature could be 78 F or so-the owner advised us that she prefers to sleep with open windows since it is environmentally friendly. We ended up opening the windows the first night even though we have allergies - app 4 am the birds were up, 6:30 delivery trucks to hotel, 7:30 grounds keeper blowing the sidewalk- not very restful. In addition, there was a lot of early activity in the hallway due to the daily tour bus group. Did not get much rest here. After some discussion, the hotel did agree to turn the a/c down to 15 degrees Celsius the second night which helped some. But it really seemed to be a huge deal ( cost was mentioned) for them and the room was still not at a pleasant temperature. It should not be advertised as air conditioned if not individually controlled. The air conditioned common areas of the hotel were always cooler than the room.

    Breakfast service was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    I liked the room size and location but did not appreciate the slow lift, lack of ironing board
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the slow lift, no ironing board and no mini bar in the room.

    I liked the location and room size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    nice clean hotel, plenty parking and very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice clean hotel, plenty parking and very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    6.7
    The restaurant is very modern and staff v friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor in the rooms & lobby area needs modernising. Few more signs in English would be good

    The restaurant is very modern and staff v friendly and helpful. Breakfast good - chef will do your eggs as you like in front of you. Bar pleasant Good free wifi in your room / all areas. Felt very comfortable in the restaurant with my iPad.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    All the staff were fantastic and welcoming, breakfast was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A small thing the water fluctuated in the shower between hot and cold

    All the staff were fantastic and welcoming, breakfast was one of the best I have had in any hotel for years !!!! We would recommend this hotel and if we were in the area we would stay in this hotel.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: