Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wagner im Dammtorpalais This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Moorweidenstr. 34, Rothenbaum, 20146 Hamburg, Germany

#95 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1273 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    stuff are very helpful, the hotel is very easy to access...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was the worst i didn't like it at all. also the breakfast room was too small very and we were all tight eating.

    stuff are very helpful, the hotel is very easy to access with bus and trains. clean rooms although a very funny smell on the corridors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    breakfast had many options but is not included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor wifi connection.

    breakfast had many options but is not included. bed was big and comfortable same as room. big windows with great natural light. big bathroom. staff was frineldy and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok, the bathroom was jst too small. Built as an afterthought when the hotel was presumably remodeled. I think the designer was a Yoga instructor who is extra flexible. If this is a typical bathroom for a Hamburg resident then I can understand why there are no overweight residents in the city. Really, the room was small and the bathroom was just too small for comfort. For the price, I expected better accommodations.

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Located very central, Charming rooms, old fashion feel, With...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    Located very central, Charming rooms, old fashion feel, With all the modern necessities, and the price is great compared two other nice places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, rooms very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €3 for a bottle of water was a bit on the steep side (although beers at €2.50 made up for it - just seems a bit of s strange pricing structure!) Minor quibble though- everything else was great.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, rooms very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    So nice rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work at all - so slow.

    So nice rooms and great location. Can really recommend the hotel. We arrived late and there was a night portier who helped us check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel we have stayed. Terrible value for money. Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old, in the first flooor of a building with several other hotels, decorations were outdated and tacky, could hear all noises in the corridor and the heating. They charged us another 30 Euros for a terrible breakfasts without letting us know it was not included.

    Location in Dammtor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great if you do NOT need Wifi; if yes : forget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi NEVER worked ....... And when the answer is .... too many people using the wifi ... This is not an answer : it can not happens the whole weekend .... And you might better to review your wifi bandwidth .... So I had to use my phone for connectivity ... so the price ended up very high ...

    Bed very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    The place is good, located near the Dammtor train station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was €15 per day and room could have been a bit larger.

    The place is good, located near the Dammtor train station and is tightly linked to the rest of the town with trains and buses which are really frequent. My room was a bit too small, but it was fine, warm and clean, very good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    A warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was under the hotel breakfast area and was a little noisy first thing in the morning.

    The weather was very cold while on our visit -10 most days but the room was very warm and welcoming on our return from days out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Early Check in, Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size was smaller than expected.

    I really appreciated it when they let me make a very early check in, as I arrived in Hamburg really tired after a very long trip. The breakfast was great. The staff were very kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Despite its great location I not return to this hotel nor recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room despite the fact I had asked specifically for a quiet room. Reception ladies seemed slightly bothered by questions.

    Location and room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    The location was central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit poorly equipped (no possibility to make tea/coffee) and the shower was very slow to heat up and the temperature remained unstable.

    The location was central. A 15 minute walk from Hamburgs central station (and only 5 minutes to Dammtor station) and also no more than a 15 minute from most sights in central Hamburg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a rather small bathroom.

    Location was excellent. Close to bus, train, and Dammtor train station. Very helpful staff. We appreciated so much that they spoke some English. Beautiful room with beautiful view out window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed/matress was not the best. Compact rooms, but all the facilities were present.

    Good location. All facilities you need were present. Breakfast was totally fine! Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very close to the train station and my business venue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy, in the sense that you can hear every move your neighbours make. Fortunately, they did not move that much.

    Spacious and stylish room, balcony, nice view, comfortable set of chairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Alles gut!! :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff. Very good everyday cleaning. Located in a easily accessible area. There are good places to see around. The clerks at the welcome desk were extremely nice to help carrying my heavy bags. Breakfast was OK reasonable priced. everybody working there is always helpful and smiling. Very positive!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean and warm stay. Safe surroundings. Overall good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound insulation is poor. I can hear everything from next door. My room faces an entrance, and I can hear people shutting the door/leaving rooms.

    Single room (not the small one) was spatial to me. Quite and beautiful surrounding environment. Relatively safe. Feel like a studio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Improvements possible, but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken, the shower door was scraping on the floor and difficult to open/close. No phone in the room (to call reception for example). What I really didn't like is that they didn't have a luggage room. We left our bags in the hotel for a few hours after check out and they were just standing in an area where all guests can go. Finally, when I checked out I was told that the payment had already been made over booking.com. Just before I left the hotel I was then asked: 'You didn't have breakfast, did you?' Then I remembered that my rate didn't include breakfast and I said: I did have breakfast and I was asked for my room number each time. I paid 60 euro but wasn't even told thank you for being honest.

    Large room, comfortable bed, clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Hotel Wagner - a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decoration and comfort. Beds good,coffee machine a bonus, luxurious bathroom and two double beds and sofa and tv. Looked out onto a small garden on the ground floor. Large room with floor to ceiling windows so plenty of light but private at the same time. Painted in lovely colours and would definately book room 4 again. Great for proximity to Hamburg city centre and close to Dammtor station and university. Nice area with plenty of cafes and restaurants and things to do. Well kept building and nice quiet area. Helpful receptionist with breakfast room although we ate breakfast at the many cafes in the area nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    Hotel needs work but staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room A5. To get to it we had to cart all our luggage through 3 long corridors, and up 4 flights of stairs.

    Friendly staff, good location and good value for money,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Quick and easy check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise early in the morning, due to housekeeping beeing located right next to our room - would have been nice to sleep untill at least 9am. Could also have been more efficient at check out, and the girl checking us out, should update her english skills.

    Quick and easy check in. Nice enough room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel if you need to be in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind of a university area, so not much around the hotel food or store wise that we could find..and things closed very early. Bit confusing to find the reception as I think there is more than one hotel in the building.

    Good breakfast. Nice big room. Bit far from hamburg center but close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location, easy walk to dammtor station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge. The heating took a while to figure out. We had to remove the panels below the windowledge to expose the thermostic valve on the prehistoric cast iron slow response radiator. but good double glazing. The deliveries to the cafe below our window (room 25)started about 6am but I sleep like a log so it was no problem I've included a map of hotel room layout (from fire escape advice) to help you choose a room.

    Ideal location, easy walk to dammtor station Very close to Planten un Blumen park The breakfast was expensive so we went to the cafe at the rear of the building. Our room 25 was a good size . the bathroom was very small but clean modern and excellent shower. This is a quircky hotel - the building shared with other hotels. It looks like it was once an upmarket appartement but shows it's age with sloping floors and disturbence to the plasterwork . I loved it. A refreshing change from big chain eurobloc hotels and at a good price. Go to the organ recital at midday at St Michels church (photo added) after a 30 min walk through Planten un Blumen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    elegant low price city hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was rather old fashioned and the shower head not completely clean. The room didn't get very dark at night, the curtains were to thin to keep the street light out and all the lamp switches in the room were glowing, too!

    Beautiful old building, nicely renovated. Big room, 3 (three!) beds, friendly staff (although I didn't interact much with them). Excellent location, very central.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    There is a kettle in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and duvet filled with feathers, but the staff had them changed. They would have preferred to know in advance and let me know that I was trouble. Now you know and can tell them your preference when booking. They have special "allergy rooms" which is a good thing!

    There is a kettle in the room. Great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Overall the experience was very positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would've been nice to have a teapot and a mini fridge in each room.

    Overall the experience was very positive. Nice clean quite room, nice people at the reception, a top-notch location. Rather decent wi-fi connection. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but there are a few nice places within 10 min walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Ideal for short stay or a conference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet and the bathroom are extremely small, the floor in the corridors is squeaky and you hear the neighbours walking, the staff at the reception does not seem to always notice you

    Easy to find and easy to reach well furnished hotel with friendly staff, quiet rooms with comfortable arrangement of the furniture (although the room was small, everything was arranged so, that it does not get in the way)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Location, service and comfortability

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waits for small lift shared with other hotels in the building.

    Spacious room and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Quiet street. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    It would have been very helpful to have a fridge in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been very helpful to have a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    near the city center, fair price, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small bathroom

    near the city center, fair price, quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    An excellent location just near Damntor station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing - all fantastic

    Fantastic space and feel. Beautiful Art Deco design. Really private. Super well run Loved the balcony!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    A Long Weekend In Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like about the place

    Very helpful and courteous staff, lovely location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One may find some of the rooms noisy because of the trains passing nearby

    Excellent location. Extremely accessible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The additional price for the breakfast is 15 Euro - but therefore the breakfast is too simple and poor.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful new room in a neat old building.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great staff, good location (short walk to pedestrian mall), big room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place, near the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, near the centre. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Allways nice to be in Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was for my purposes excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, nice comfortable hotel. Friendly and obliging staff. Good value for money, would stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, nice comfortable hotel. Friendly and obliging staff. Good value for money, would stay there again, no problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Location was good, close to the train station​ and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, close to the train station​ and easy to walk to the city center, comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great quiet neighbourhood but easy to get to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with very comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Ambiance and staff and size of room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Located in university. A student hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    A bit noisy, and has no AC.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy, and has no AC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.0
    Dont want to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room...but really small...location not good.

    Old hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast, 5 minutes walk to the metro, safe area, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Real nice boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice boutique hotel, very spacy room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Bed comfy enough and breakfast okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too crammy and cellar-like. Parking facilities not too good.

    Bed comfy enough and breakfast okay. Room was clean. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice but nothing spectacular
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but adequate for a single person.

    WiFi worked very well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    perfect hotel for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom mirror was too high on the wall, I couldn't see myself :(

    clean and close to the metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Good location & nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit iffy ☺

    Breakfast was great. Loads of choice & nice & fresh

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no coffee/ tea facilities. Uncomfortable pillows

    Comfortable firm mattrass

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfy and quiet rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get an early check-in. Difficult to leave your suitcases.

    Comfy and pretty quiet room. Convenient location on the university campus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely, clean hotel. About 20-25 mins to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    The location was great for me, I attended an even a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, the building is quite old and neighbours are heard very easily

    The location was great for me, I attended an even a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly personnel. Nice breakfast (fresh fruit salad)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place in a great university environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi might be faster.

    I like the combination of service and style.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Super cosy hotel in the best area of Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception has been super friendly and helpful ! The hotel it's super clean and comfy... And location can't be beaten!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel with well-prepared rooms, nearby quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with well-prepared rooms, nearby quiet streets.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    7.9
    Hotel is next to S-Bahn and University district.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room and bathroom, but at the end of the day, who cares..

    Hotel is next to S-Bahn and University district. Downtown is quite easy to reach. Clean, quiet part of the town.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    At the price of a double room we received a suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the breakfast is not included (but we knew it)

    At the price of a double room we received a suite! Good position (next to the S station) and location, beautiful and big room, comfortable bed, nice shower.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.1
    Beds really comfy, very clean, funky disco shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy when people walk up and down the corridor and also when setting up the breakfast room. The trains are also noisy so can imagine in Summer with the window open this could be an issue

    Beds really comfy, very clean, funky disco shower!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    A cozy, family-run-style small hotel inside an old, classic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A cozy, family-run-style small hotel inside an old, classic townhouse. High ceilings, great atmosphere - local breakfast with a large selection of meats, cheeses and marmelades. Everything specially sourced, free-range eggs etc., and a very helpful English-speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.9
    Very close to university and dammtor Rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To get in You have to take steps without any support, with heavy luggage or a wheel chair impossible to enter the hotel

    Very close to university and dammtor Rail station.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    Booked 2 rooms and were given a corner suite side by side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked 2 rooms and were given a corner suite side by side. Perfect for us to feel like we were together but still enjoy a good nights rest. The staff were most helpful when questioned although our needs were quite modest.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    It was clean, well kept, and a good value for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was clean, well kept, and a good value for our stay. Moreover the location was excellent - close to the center and quiet. Also they let us gather in the breakfast room earlier in the morning because we had a flight! Thank you one more time for understanding!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice and quiet breakfast in a homely breakfast room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hallway and room a bit worn, but still ok.

    Nice and quiet breakfast in a homely breakfast room with a nice view, quiet area, comfortable bed, very efficient wifi

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    Close to Dammtor Station and university, nice wall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms to the front rather loud due to trains and people talking and laughing, taxis arriving and leaving (there are several hotels in one building), cellar for bikes a little uncomfortable

    Close to Dammtor Station and university, nice wall decorations, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel located in 5 min walking from Dammtor railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast price 13€ per person.

    The hotel located in 5 min walking from Dammtor railway station. Very kind and communicative staff. Big and clean rooms.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wagner im Dammtorpalais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: