Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Waizenegger am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mommsenstr. 6, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10629 Berlin, Germany

#57 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear if there was any noise on the hallway, breakfast did not have any fresh vegetables

    Good location, near public transportation, clean, nice staff though nobody spoke English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise from water running through pipes. Quite thin walls meaning the neighbors woke me up multiple times but that’s not the hotels fault !

    Food was great as was the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear plumbing in building

    Location was nice lots of eating places within walking distance- building and pension quaint. Nice breakfast. Good value for $$ very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel/apartment is on the second floor which normally can be accessed by a lift. The lift is very very small and perhaps cannot accommodate a wheelchair. Also, one cannot carry many suitcases at a time in the lift. Hence it is not very convenient to access the hotel for those who have physical problems and those who are carrying huge luggage. Breakfast is unlimited but has few options.

    The hotel is located in Charlottenburg, an affluent district of Berlin. It is a big apartment, with 10 rooms, in an old building that has been converted into a hotel. It is very close to the S-bahn station Savignyplatz which is connected by S-bahn lines S3,S5,S7,S9. From here you can reach the central station in 15 minutes. The bus line 109 that goes to the airport Tegel has a stop just 600m away from the hotel. A metro station is also 700m away from the hotel. The location of the hotel is very good and safe. There are many restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A day before my journey I got an email that you could not provide my reserved room for a "technical reason" and we had to spend my holiday in another, much worse hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheats smelled. Small room, But enough If you just want to sleep.

    Very Nice neighbourhood (architectural, Nice small restaurants with fair prices, 15-20 min to city center, and close to kurfustendam shopping street) Host gave a tourist map with avdice for a Good walking tour, food, transportation etc. Satisfactory breakfast (boiled egg, 3 types of bread, roaster, marmelades (fruits, honey, choclate paste,..), cornfleakes, muesli, yoghurt variaties, cheese/charcuterie varities, orange juice, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the 2nd floor and the lift doesn't always work.

    Convenient location, simple, clean, comfortable room and good breakfast. Decor of the building is dated but that gives it character.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff did not speak english, only german (as they made themselves understood) and the location is very nice although far from the center (even the transport system is very good so it was quickly possible to access the center) no people at reception 24 hours

    the place is very nice and it is very well located (the train is three blocks away, one block from an avenue where several buses pass and I also think that there were subway stations nearby). The room was very comfortable, no noise was heard so it is ideal to rest, breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathrooms, some room without bathrooms. Hotel good only for very basic accommodation.

    Perfect location. Beautiful building with the genuine spirit of Jugendsti/ Art Nouveau. Hotel is in the original multi-room flat of German engineer form beginning of XX century

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is nothing like what is pictured. It's actually a closet with a toilet. Everything is old (not historic), weird (not in cool way) and really uncomfortable. You HEAR every room and every toilet. A total rip-off considering an abundance of quality options in this price range. AVOID.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    My partner, my son and I stayed at Hotel-Pension Waizenegger for four nights over the February 2018 half term. We loved the pension. First of all the location is perfect; a five minute walk from the overground train station Savigny Platz (the S9 takes you straight to Schönefeld Airport in 40 minutes) and less than ten minutes to the nearest metro station (Uhlandstraße) Then the building is lovely with the amazing staircase with the gorgeous stained glass window, the lovely courtyard and the iron cast gate. Despite the bitter February cold outside, the whole building was very warm. Our bedroom was larger than expected, with a nice round table, a bench and a wardrobe with wooden hangers. I was surprised at how much we guest were trusted with the lovely knick knacks everywhere in the rooms and in the common areas which are just there to decorate and make us feel at home. Our room was cleaned, the beds made and our towels changed every single day. I loved the huge dining table where guests have breakfast from 8am to 10am at leisure. The food was simple but decent and we could eat as much as we wanted, which I thought was generous of the owners. Lastly I was very impressed with the warm welcome the staff gave us. The lady in charge of breakfast treated the guests as she would her family. Besides we were given an extra set of keys when we checked out so we could pick up our suitcases whenever we wanted, as our flight was later in the evening. We were very grateful and we will definitely go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite cold in the room. Shower and toilet very tiny. Too thick and too soft mattresses. Monotonous (yet quite decent) breakfasts, lacking any vegetables. Rather random lighting design in the room.

    Nice, homely atmosphere. High ceiling. Free parking on the street (with a resident card provided by the pension).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told us they dont have staff in the hotel past 6pm after we had commented in out reservation that we arrive around 11pm. We received a message from them couple of days before we traveled and they asked us to call when we land. Half of the bathroom is IN the room. There was a shower cabin next to the bed. On the other side there was a sink...The bed was not double, it was two single beds next to each other. The sheets were stained! Did not like it!!

    The building is nice and old. The location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ensuite bathroom was tiny. Was a bit annoyed - we booked a double bed but ended up with two twin beds pushed together, which still had a large gap between due to wooden bed frames. Breakfast was basic, some fresh fruit would have been a good addition. Rarely see any staff around (none based at hotel overnight).

    It is a quirky b and b type place - the room was big with large stained glass windows and an arched ceiling, and kept nice and warm in cold weather (from what I could see we had the best room in the place, in terms of size and location within the building). The location is good, 3min walk from S-bahn and 7min walk from U-bahn stations which take about 10mins to the centre. Some nice restaurants nearby. The room was clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, they misspelled my name even though it was in writing in front of them, which is always disrespectful. But the worst thing - it was like sleeping in the sewers. There was a loud gushing of water in the pipes every few minutes, all through the night. I coud barely sleep the first night, it kept waking me up and as soon as I was about to fall asleep, the loud gushing came again and shook me up. Evey day, all day and night. It couldn't have been caused by people using water, as it was so often in the night as well. By the morning of our third day, the windows had fogged up completely. Makes sense, too, as there was no visible ventilation and the sink and shower were inside the tiny room. It was cold, so we were not able to keep the window open long enough to air it out. By the fourth morning, the room stank. Speaking of stink, the "lobby" or entryway reaked of cigarettes and cheap perfume despite there being "no smoking" signs everywhere. Overall, I made a very bad decision picking this "hotel".

    The building itself was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The tiniest of rooms, nowhere to put bags. 2. Wardrobe inaccessible and would proabably fall apart if you put items in it. 3. The toilet is so small that you could almost wash your feet in the shower and your face in the basin at the same time whilst sitting on the toilet. 4. Also a larger man would have difficulty using the toilet unless he sat down! 5. Walls were very thin and we could hear every flush and people's noise.

    1. The location near transport and in a good area. 2. The room was very warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are basic, but we were very happy with our stay, as long as your not expecting a posh fancy hotel. This place is great value for money.

    The location is good, a nice part of town and close to both the S-Bahn and U-Bahn making it easy to get anywhere in the city. The price is excellent, great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny shower and toilet room, extremely thin walls on all sides (depends who else is staying!), breakfast was limited but you can fill up on bread and eggs! Comparable to a UK B&B , not a hotel. Second floor of apartment block so many users around and living in the building, coming and going at all times.

    Great location and comfortable bed, nice size double room, easy access with keys to security gate provided etc. A bargain for the location and very close to the S-Bahn train station which i would recommend for value and ease of travel. A very nice borough. Owners / hosts were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a very strainge sound of water (like sea wave crashing on rocks) sometimes. I think there is a water storage and when people use water for bathroom this sound comes out, but is really strange and annoying if you wanna sleep. Very bad isolation. We were lucky enough to have good neighbours.

    Very kind owner. The area is fantastic. There is a strait line from the metro to the center and you have to change one train if you want to go to the airport (schonefeld)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great, close to railway, busses and U-bahn. Shopping area, christmas market, restaurants - all very close (walking distance). Room and bed was quiet and clean, breakfast good. Easy to check in and out. Old house and old rooms and toilet, still good enough. Bus to Tegel airport very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of plumbing sounds in the walls of my room and the wifi didn't work there but otherwise it's great place

    The location is fantastic and it's an interesting,cosy old building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, room was small and dingy, toilet and shower cramped, shower curtain doesn't close so it sprays out on the bedroom floor. Also had the thinnest curtains I've ever seen, absolutely useless. Bread was stale at breakfast. Luckily Berlin itself is amazing so I spent all my time out in the city instead of this cell.

    Bed was soft, the only good thing about my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the very good price I can't really fault the hotel on anything

    The property was on a fantastic location and was very close to lots of pubs, bars and restraunts. Not to mention all of the shops. The room was a very good size and the hotel had a lot of character about it. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For cooling there was no facility . It was warm at the time we visited . They could keep one table fan or a pedestal fan for cooling and general comfort .

    The location of the property was excellent in one of the premium and vibrant point of the city and at the same time away from any direct crowd . S bahn and U bahn connections were nearby . Hop on Hop off bus services in the morning were starting from a nearby point nearby which helped us . Breakfast arrangement was fantastic . Room was specious with appropriate furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small for Family, bathroom was small, handwash was in room and not in bathroom.

    Supportive staff, nice breakfast, Neat room, very near to station, Major shops near by, hop on hop off near.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not great but that really was the only negative thing.

    Excellent location, free parking near the centre of Berlin, loads of good local restaurants, really airy spacious room in an atmospheric, attractive apartment block.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have any "do not disturb" signs which was frustrating. It was a bit intrusive for the cleaner to come in when I was sleeping after a night out and she also came in unnecessarily when I wasn't there to change the sheets. I only stayed for a couple of days - this would be easily fixed with a "do not disturb" sign though.

    It was a quaint little property in a really great location - the staff were really helpful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower/bathroom was a bit smelly, this could easily can be improved by changing the shower curtain. They always smell after a while.

    Very nice hostel in an old house with a lot of history.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are not around after 6 pm. Room was tiny, but sufficient, although the bathroom door banged against one bed frame each time we opened it, and it was nearly impossible to get to the window.

    This hotel is located in a wonderful neighborhood full of restaurants and gorgeous old buildings, with a cafe just a few steps away. It's a five-minute walk to the nearest S-bahn (4 stops to Hauptbahnhof). Also, just 3 minutes to walk to the bus for Tegel airport. Location is excellent. Important tip for Berlin: restaurants accept only German-based credit cards, so we had to pay cash for all our meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff weren't very friendly and the breakfast was very limited and on the last day (3 night stay) the bread was mouldy, I believe they just topped up without looking. One of the photos taken isn't even of the Pension it's actually the whole apartment block which was deceptive as it made locating the door difficult.

    The property was in a nice location easy to get onto public transport and loads of places to eat. The room was very big and ideal for a family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles gut

    Host is kind and willing to help guests!The location is nice, only blocks away from Ku'damm Straße, breakfast is simple but nice indeed then~

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink and toilet "closet" very small and unpractical for a 180cm tall men. The shower has a very long curtain that is not very comfortable and often got stuck in the drain. It would be nice if there were some vegetables for breakfast like tomato or cucumbers.

    Very nice building in a super sweet position. Well connected with buses, u-bahn and s-bahn. Staff very kind and keen in giving advices on sightseeing and restaurants. Very comfortable and large bed. Basic but good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! The included breakfast was a great way to start our day. The location was good, close to public transportation and several nice restaurants. Great value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner was so great. We were late because our plain delay but he waited for us. Excellent location in fantastic neighbourhood. Hotel is just 10 min walk to Zoo.Super close to metro. Lidl just around the corner, shopping street Kudam, and lots of restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Good value for money. Great wifi. Happy to stayed here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very informal. Charged us extra for having two people even though it was the same exact room. Not really parking onsite. They just give you a pass to park on the street... good luck finding a spot. Courtyard is beautiful as in the pictures but there is no seating and it is shared with other residents of the building *not just the hotel," so it doesn't really feel usable. Room was poorly laid out. Barely any space between the bed and the wall. Toilet is shared with other guests. Shower and sink in room. Plumbing through the room made noises throughout the night, which was annoying. Check in was difficult. We arrived after 6 so no one was there. Had to go to the restaurant next door and use their phone to call the hotel operator (our cell phones didn't work in Germany).

    Breakfast was good. Location was great. Cute little cafe just down the street was a great place to grab a beer in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noises! A lot of noises from a sanitary engineering. All of those should be replaced, cause this is the only thing that stands between this place being just great and IDEAL.

    Excellent location in historical perfect condition building near center of Berlin. Elite neighborhood, nice room, very helpful host. Nice breakfast served in a dining room that reminded of an old movies about rich people ) Book as fast as you can, paying only 55 euro for this place in this neighborhood felt like we are robbing the owner ))

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV Receiver hasn't been updated in a while, only about two stations could be received. Wifi didn't work for me. Very noisy water flushing close to room.

    Nothing about the stay was complicated, Booking was easy, as was the check-in, staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was good, nothing exceptional. Room was very small, but had everything you need. Perfect location, really good for traveling alone or in a very small group.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage system is loud. Bring earplugs and you will sleep fine. Mattress was a bit worn out. Would have loved fresh fruit as breakfast option.

    Gorgeous neighbourhood, steps away from s train and minutes away from u train. Lots of places to eat around the area. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was old because every move was with creak, was very noise from floor, how peoples walk at corridor, room near. Breakfast was but just break, slice of cheese and meet-like the simplest sandwich with coffee or tea. From center 2-3 km, but write like in city center

    It was clean, near to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were a little thin, but there was no big rush in the Pansion so it was quiet.

    The location was perfect! A amazing classic old german building in the posh and luxurious Charlottenburg.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at the end of a phone, not physically present except for lady serving breakfast, (but even she wasn't there on the last day!). In the room I was in at front of hotel there was a repeated sound of flushing water as the drainage pipe from at least one other room runs against one of the walls. Really annoying, as were the thin walls. Lift wasn't working for the 5 days I was there.

    Breakfast OK and room clean. Good location and neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mattress on the bed

    Breakfast was ok. The only complaint is on the soft mattress on the bed. The owner is very nice, kind and polite. He advised us what we would shouldn´t miss during sightseeing. I am very satisfied with this accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor sound insulation (you can hear everything and everybody), small room, the breakfast is basic. A little bit tricky to find, since the accommodation is only the second floor in a regular building, so don't expect a big sign.

    Clean and decent location in a safe neighborhood, very gracious host. Close to 2 subway stations and one hop/on hop off circuit. You have nearby a lot of shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kettle in room didn't work properly.

    "Exactly what it says on the tin". Convenient, yet quiet, setting in nice neighbourhood (residential with shopping/restaurants/cafes/bars/cinema) and obliging staff. Value for money - would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a organised mess. you pay a 20 euro deposit for a green pass then you got to park your car on the street anywhere you can as its gets proper crammed and busy. To get to the Berlin wall or reichstag or the gate you must use the u bahn really as it takes 5 mins rather than a hours walk.

    Lovely old hotel with bags of character, rooms are name after famous monuments lie checkpoint charlie. Great location right near to one of the main u bahn stations you can get anywhere in berlin just a 5 min walk round the corner so if your going for the Christmas markets very easy to get to all of them as well as the sights . There is a very nice cocktail bar next to the station entrance whats a bonus staff speak english too!. Right near to one of the main shopping high streets plenty or restraints and off licenses nearby to as well as a charming and very cheap fuel station set back into the main road if you were driving like i was. breakfast was ice cold meat, bread, ceral, toast much as you would expect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hostel like accommodation. Room didn't have own toilet - it was shared. Very thin walls, you could hear all neighbours talking. Even could hear when neighbour got text message on phone. Needs TLC and updating. Was informed on arrival, owner would be available anytime. Did not see or hear from her again - even when we were checking out!

    Only plus point is the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place! It's cozy, clean, quiet, in a precious neighborhood with great staff and breakfast too! Also, we spent the 31st of December there and they left a bottle of champagne in the room as present. Really nice gesture!!! :)9

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception was not friendly at all; it was impossible to pay an extra fee by card although there was a payment terminal: just "NO", and we did not receive any receipt for the payment; WiFi did not work (tried 3 devices).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have received the confirmation from booking.com that the parking space has been reserved for me however when I got there I have have been told that I need to find it myself on the road. That was massive inconvenience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldnt sleep one night because of water tank's noice. I think it was next to our Wall. But generally you can hear every voice. If you want to sleep well, dont choose this hotel.

    breakfast, location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sound isolation between the rooms, you hear every cracking of the wood floor from next door.

    Very nice and classy neighborhood, breakfast was sufficient and the owner was very eager to explain everything we asked and gave us very good tips for food. Although we had reserved a room with shared bathroom the room had a bathroom, only toilet was shared and was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We received the smallest room in the hotel which wasn't cosy. The biggest problem was a horrible noise of the water pump!

    Varied, rich breakfast, nice location and the atmosphere of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central heating in my particular room was not enough to heat the room. Window was not sealed properly.

    The owner of the place was very friendly, and advised us where to eat and go in Berlin. Breakfast was fine, enough to keep you going.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no central heating in that particular room I stayed in, which was not a problem in September, but I wouldn't stay in that room in the Winter. Best ask them before making the reservation, because most rooms do have central heating I believe.

    Good location, comfortable bed, and a very friendly owner. It is located on a really beautiful street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water system is somehow really loud. Every time you flush or turn on the sink/shower there would be a loud noise from the water tank. The shower only had 3 doors and the 4th "door" was a shower curtain. The shower head fell off and onto my head multiple times during my shower.

    The hotel was easy to find. Only thing to note is that it is in an apartment building sort of thing so you have to buzz to into the building. Wi-Fi worked great in the room :) Breakfast was simple but good. Room was clean and nice and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved more varieriy of food for breakfast especially for someone who doesn't eat pork. Sometimes the wifi doesn't work and it's slow.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. Also the breakfast was very good. Wifi was good overall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel-Pension Waizenegger is a very unique place to stay. The pension is situated in Schöneberg on a quiet street, but in the same time it is near Kurfurstendamm which is a very busy boulevard. The room was cosy and clean. The breakfast was fine. If you are travelling by car, for 20 Euro deposit the staff will give you a parking ticket. But keep in mind that it is hard to find a parking spot there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift in the building was not working when I arrived, and it was difficult to communicate this over the Intercom with the staff member on duty due to the language barrier. However, she was friendly and helpful when she eventually came down to see what was happening.

    The old building has a lot of character. My room had a round wall, and each room is decorated with the theme of a Berlin landmark. The breakfast selection was good for a hotel in this price range, again in a charming room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better - warm milk and yoghurts not great and coffee awful.

    It's a super location in a lovely old Berlin building, full of history. Quiet at night but close to everything in the city. There is a lovely place two doors up for coffee and a nightcap!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are a more private person, maybe this is not the place for you as you basically have breakfast at one big table (there is also a smaller one) and it feels like staying in a bigger house with the other quests -which you're basically doing.

    The hotel is located close to the Berlin Tegel airport, with 109 bus 30 minutes away. Subway, with 3 different stations to choose from. It is in an upscale area of Berlin with a lot of fancy shops. The location seemed strange at first at it is basically a bigger apartment that was split into several rooms but it turned out to be more than ok. The staff was ok, easy to communicate with and was very kind in letting us keep our luggage there after check out. Breakfast was decent even if it wasn't that varied. The building has seen things, as the brass plaques on the ground at the entrance have the names of Jewish people being deported in the early 40's. All in all i would definitely recommend it if ever in Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise everywhere!! Paper-walls, by all means! You can hear every single eco from all around! Definetely not for a quiet sleep! And even if you finally manage to sleep, you'll be waken up very early by the street passbyers' or drivers' shoutings! The shared toilet was extremely small too!! No minibar...no ac...no kettle! :(

    Location, pleasant building and neighborhood, staff, decent breakfast! :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, our arrival was super smooth. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were small but very comfortable and clean. The location was very good too, on a Main Street with a tram station close-by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet system was a sani flow- not ideal and noisy. Location was quite far away from city centre but we did find lots going around hotel. Biggest issue was the green eco badge you had to purchase (if driving) we just couldn't locate one and thankfully missed out on the fine! Hotel kindly advised us to get one but couldn't offer much info on how! Defo do your research unlike us!

    Family room was very large and clean. Beds comfortable and room cleaned daily. Breakfast was basic but enough to keep you going. Staff at hotel were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic pension but for a good price in a very good location. A lot of nice restaurants in the blocks around the pension + 5 minute walk to reach an s bahn station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. This is not a "Hotel" or "Pension" - it is just an apartment with lots of rooms at the 2nd level in an old but nice house - in German it´s called "WG" / shared apartment. I´m wondering why #Booking.com allows such wrong descriptions 2. The key to the own room is a normal key (s. picture) 3. Parking is just street parking - as it is a residential neighborhood, it´s always pretty full => you have to be lucky to find a spot

    Friendly people Very clean Great location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not working well in the room. Noise of water pipes during all night. Stuff could be more smiley.

    Location is great. Breakfast is very good for the value paid.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just loved this hotel, it is located 15 min from the center, the hotel is very cozy, quiet, the owner was really nice to us, gave us a map with explanation how to go from one point of interest to another. I loved the vintage yet clean style of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy drain, gurgled constantly all night.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money and in very good within the city of Berlin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Helpful convenient location accommodated all my requests efficiently

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small. No reception

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small but clean room, continental breakfast was nice and not a bad selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not super friendly

    Beds were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy :)

    Location is great, walking distance from few places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good bargain, clean rooms, tasty and rich breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pension Waizenegger am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: