Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kärcherstraße 11, 74639 Friedrichsruhe, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Friedrichsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Golf was Good too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (inclusive Spa)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road sign to Schloss should be more Clear and Bigger.

    The dinner at Cerf restaurant. We had dinner on a warm summer evening on the Terrace, with Cool breeze and good food. Paradise .....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing and not a 5star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (inclusive Spa)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we had was old fashioned Dinner service poor and food best case average Had a better dinner the following night in a little pub

    Location. Peaceful setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (inclusive Spa)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow

    They upgraded me to a suite which was magnificent. The spa is great, the staff were adorable. Parking is very easy. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    To high Prizes for Drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (inclusive Spa)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To high Prizes for Drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Loved the country atmosphere and the quaintness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were a little disappointed in our "Gourmet Restaurant" meal.

    Loved the country atmosphere and the quaintness of the property. Staff was great!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    The tavern had fantastic food and staff, we had a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked because it said it had air conditioning and when we arrived our room did not. The staff moved us though to a room that did so in the end was fine!

    The tavern had fantastic food and staff, we had a lovely meal there in the beer garden. The staff were lovely. The pool was great. Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast, free bicycles and proximity to golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot with no air conditioning- we ran out of soap and toilet paper. Golf - we were assured there would be no problems playing golf and there was no need to book a tee, however there were tournaments both days

    Breakfast, free bicycles and proximity to golf. Close to beautiful town Neunstein

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    I arrived at about 10:30 in the evening where the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I arrived at about 10:30 in the evening where the restaurants have already closed their kitchens. Off course were hungry :) so the reception guy (Dirk) asked if i had already made an arrangement with the kitchen? So i said that ive been told they close their kitchen. So he immediately went to get me a menu and asked me to choose what id like to eat. I loved that. The room was very modern and the bed was almost impossible to get off in the morning. Staff were breliant and very friendly. And the food as well.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    beautiful scenery, swimming pool, spa, kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Our room was in the old building. It was difficult to pull the luggage on the sand between the main building and the old buidling. Quite inconvenient to go to the main building for spa and breakfast.

    beautiful scenery, swimming pool, spa, kind staff. It is a nice place for people who'd like to stay for days or weeks for vacation.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    wonderful Spa, excellent room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gourmet restaurant very pricy for the food quality...

    wonderful Spa, excellent room.. very good food

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: