Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wald-Hotel 3 stars

Luftbadstr. 16, 18586 Ostseebad Sellin, Germany

#7 of 17 hotels in Ostseebad Sellin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very nice and polite, but it would have been nice if they'd struck a little conversation e.g. at breakfast time, particularly because I was alone. I speak fluent German. It would have been nice to talk about my plans for the day, why I'd come to Rugen etc.

    Exceptionally well cleaned and very quickly - whilst I was at breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel v clean but basic feel although had all room facilities one might require. Food good but not fine dining. Location is ideal- 300 m up nice residential street half-way up Main Street. No atmosphere for evening relaxation-bar shuts early and no residents' lounge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great place, very friendly staff, very clean hotel and great breakfasts!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, clean, convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak English, breakfast were just appropriate

    Close to sea, great płace for biking and walking alongside the sea, quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We found this hotel to be one of the friendliest places we have stayed in from the greeting and help we received from the owner when we arrived. Although classed as an economy room ours was more than adequate for our needs and was spotlessly clean with a superb shower. Breakfasts were the best we have had and the staff were continuously making sure everything was topped up. There is a restaurant with the hotel where guests are given a 10% discount which again was very good although we like to eat out on holiday. Location in Sellin was excellent and close to shops and restaurants as well as the beaches. Safe parking also a bonus Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was a little impersonal inside, and there was no separate bar or lounge to relax in for a drink.

    We liked the location only a minute away from the main street. The grounds and terrace were well-maintained as was the interior. The Kurtax card gave us free local travel and lots of discounts to attractions. Breakfast was good. Parking was free.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard to communicate with staff as they speak only German.

    Breakfasts restaurant.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Wald-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: