Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldgasthof Reußenkreuz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Reußenkreuz 2, 64759 Sensbachtal, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Sensbachtal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A really big surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really! The only thing I could say is that the hotel is close to the road and occasionally during the day, the noise from passing vehicles could be invasive.

    As the name of the hotel would suggest, this hotel is in a rural area with plenty of walking routes and trails that pass the hotel. So if you enjoy the "great outdoors", this hotel would be ideal for you. The hotel itself is contained in two buildings, with the bedroom building separate from the restaurant, which allows the guest to enjoy a pleasant and very short stroll to breakfast. We requested two single rooms which turned out to be suites with wrap-around balconies. A really big surprise and at such a favourable price. Finally, a very big "thank you" to Brigitte, who came to our aid when my mother left her jacket behind and Brigitte kindly had it repatriated home, so that it was waiting for my mother when she got back from the holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    This was a great place to be for our last two nights after a great European road trip of 2 months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was two mattresses. We prefer a queen bed or double bed with one mattress

    The location in the forest was wonderful, the comfort double room was very very large with a balcony, the staff were exceptionally friendly, and the food in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice people, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i booked 2 rooms, one double and one comfort double...we did not find free the comfort double room and we have to stay also in a double room with only 2 beds...the litlle sofa was broken, but i'm sure they gonna repair, i will come againg but i will book any room from first floor not for second floor! :)

    everything was perfect except....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful & Tranquil Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating didn't come on until 06:00 hours, it was a cold night and I'm a very early riser. No menus available in English but I muddled through with school boy German.

    Location, beautiful spot in the mountains, remote and quiet. Just what I needed after a frenetic day of business meetings. Staff were friendly and inviting and the Schnitzel was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice friendly guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small.

    Very quit place, nice separate guesthouse building away from the restaurant. Large room with sitting area. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a hotel that you can look forward to coming back to the peaceful country location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have been here before so knew to expect the excellent facilities, friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed and bed clothing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and bed clothing. Good atmosphere and good place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    great accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect staff and a professional, friendly approach. Beautiful place and excellent cuisine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Everything was spot on.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent overall highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were over 15 yellow jackets in our room when we woke up.

    The food,the professional polite people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Great, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi available (for free) only in restaurant, which is in separate building as the rooms.

    Great, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    We liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about this hotel. Peace and quiet, Excellent accommodation and staff and superb food. Walks from the hotel. Secure garage for our motor cycle.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    We enjoyed everything about our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed everything about our stay. The little sitting room was a pleasant surprise, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilty was spotlessly clean and quiet. Even the fact that it is a little "off the beaten track" made for a charming stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    We loved everything starting with personal wich was verry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    We loved everything starting with personal wich was verry nice, continuing with area and habitation and finishing with a great hospitality in general! We loved and wish to be back as soon is possible!! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything is awesome, will come back someday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only negative thing is us, too late arrived at hotel and missed lots of things. Hoping next time stay there 2 or 3 dyas.

    Everything is awesome, will come back someday.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    A quiet location with helpful, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel was reminiscent of a 'shooting lodge' and located some distance from the nearest town wirh restaurants etc. If the dinner menu didn't suit, a journey to the next town was required. Soundproofing of the rooms was not the best. The breakfast was modest by comparison with others on our trip.

    A quiet location with helpful, welcoming staff. We were accommodated in a superb annexe just a few steps from the main hotel. Large, comfortable and clean rooms. Dinner menu was excellent. Our motorcycles were stored overnight in their very roomy garage.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The room was comfortable and large by European standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in the restaurant only, but this was not a major issue.

    The room was comfortable and large by European standards. Enjoyable to walk in the neighbourhood and very accessible to a number of small, old towns in the region. The restaurant was excellent and we ate there every night of our 4 day stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we stayed there for only two nights :(

    everything was great. The place is in the middle of the woods and here are perfect track for hikers and bikers. The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    Extremely nice treatment (family owned), clean and comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi in second building.

    Extremely nice treatment (family owned), clean and comfy beds and rooms, on top of hill with beautiful surrounded area.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly owner family, they made us feel really at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owner family, they made us feel really at home.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    Amazing staff member looked after us with care late in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing staff member looked after us with care late in the night. Nice place!

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff was is very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was is very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, great food, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, great food, lovely location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: