Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Waldhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Niernsdorf 10, 85411 Hohenkammer, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Hohenkammer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Super super clean, the staff was very accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super super clean, the staff was very accommodating and very helpful. The grounds are beautiful. It’s about 35 mins from the airport, but worth the drive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at this hotel a rude man came to us and said where is this going to sleep referring to my nine year old daughter. He was cranky we had a kid with us. As we had only one child with us i did not think it would be a issue. If he has asked us to pay extra or upgrade the room i would understand. This man who i think is the owner should stay far away from hospitality industry.Also the location of this hotel is middle of nowhere as well.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Give yourself a timeout, enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain :)

    Everything was super, I was looking for a place to relax before a tough business trip, and this was the place. The location of the hotel, in a very calm place, but not far away from the town less than few minutes drive, and half an hour drive to Munich; the hotel was super clean with an attached nice restaurant that serves 3 meals, the breakfast was included in my booking; the internet/wifi was excellent as well. I was driving, and there were plenty of free parking space in premises, the room was cozy and very well equipped, the original booked room was a bit small, however adequate, but I got an upgrade. I would like to thank the host, Christina, she was so much welcoming and eager to provide any support and guidance needed around Munich and the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    A Cozy and Calm Home Filled with Love
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very warm fully welcomed at home. Every part of this cozy house is minutely and carefully decorated. We really felt like at home and you will miss nothing. We enjoyed this place, very calm and very beautiful. Food is really good breakfast as well!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for a rest stop on a long trip with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little playground; very friendly staff; nice beer garden in the next village

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good place to stay and sauna was +++

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly family staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was very poor but there was wired internet in the room also. Single room very small.

    Friendly family staff. Really new hotel. Nothing to complain.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    nice location, fresh air and green fields around;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too soft and small pillow

    nice location, fresh air and green fields around; we walked to the restaraunt which app 2-2.5 km far from the hotel but it was good due to spring weather (assume it would not be nice in the winter time:)

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: