Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldhotel Bad Soden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sebastian-Kneipp-Straße 1, 65812 Bad Soden am Taunus, Germany

#4 of 11 hotels in Bad Soden am Taunus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great location at the edge of a park about 300m from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a little small, but it all works as it should.

    Great location at the edge of a park about 300m from the S-Bahn. About 2/3 the cost (or less) of other hotels in Bad Soden. Comfy beds, good breakfast, free parking and internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    My 2nd visit , loved the quite and location ,with balcony , wifi ,sauna and good breakfast . YES
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All very good ,one or two minor things , thicker towels perhaps + additional pillow (i could have asked for either of these and am sure it would not have been a problem ) such things i can live with, , not a problem.

    I liked the peace and quiet of the location and the hotel .Staff were friendly and respected peoples space . The use of the Sauna and balcony with views were a welcome bonus . plenty of choices for breakfast .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant place to stay , ideal for peace and quite .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location very good , peaceful place with good view from my balcony . I liked that there were well displayed ceramics in the reception and breakfast areas This added a personal touch . The place felt quite German in furnishings which I liked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower stall was fine for me, but for anyone who is taller or larger than I am, it might prove to be a bit of a squeeze.

    Nice hotel close to the Kurpark, so my room was quiet. It was also well furnished and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was only a few minutes' walk through the park to the S-Bahn station, connecting the lovely town of Bad Soden with Frankfurt main station. All in all I would recommend to anyone who liked it quiet but also well-connected to the major city nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there all over again, even with my family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    They were flexible to check me in early. I had a room with a lovely view of a beautiful park in autumn (the leaves!). The staff were always smiling, helpful and immediately addressed any questions/ issues I had. The breakfast was lovely (fresh and a good variety). I like the proximity to the Bad Soden Taunus train station (4mins only).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is good with plenty of choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is much smaller than I expected, even smaller than some of hotel room in Japan. The reception is not 24 hours, and they start around 6:30am. So if you want to leave earlier in the morning, you'd better pay them the day before.

    Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. It is located in residence area, and it is a good choice to just stay overnight from Frankfurt airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Relax a night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower stalls are a little "über" efficient with regard to size

    Relaxing atmosphere adjacent to nice city park combined with tasteful interior decorations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    The german breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little too small

    The german breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great location and staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, balcony looking on park. Liked it :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Quite impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet

    Location, Breakfast, Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place, great location, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No lift

    Beautiful place, great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smallest room which I ever seen.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower tray!

    Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect, the staff are very friendly, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is perfect, the staff are very friendly, with an average breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    5.8
    Lage und personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Zimmer und Bad sehr klein.

    Lage und personal

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    10
    The location of the hotel near the Park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of the hotel near the Park. It is very relaxing.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: