Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldhotel Felschbachhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Felschbachhof, 66887 Ulmet, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Ulmet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Great location, excellent staff, comfortable, and super value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No availability of English Breakfast tea bags.

    Attitude of staff (arranging a salt-free meal with no trouble at all). Spending time to explain the history of the Hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent Wi-Fi reception and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place in a very beautiful area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place in a very beautiful area. Ample parking, good shower, spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Great food, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, great breakfast. Sauna was very nice too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Our third visit and we hope to go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best, healthiest and most varied breakfast you could hope for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    A real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An absolute favourite. This was our second visit and the standard hasn't dropped at all. The breakfast is the best ever

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast, dinner and all staff were superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty warm for no a/c

    Breakfast, dinner and all staff were superb!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful location, good working wife throughout the hotel,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They were not used to having foreign customers so many of the services were not offered in English.

    Beautiful location, good working wife throughout the hotel, great sauna.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast in a bright fresh room, staff was friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast in a bright fresh room, staff was friendly and helpful. Sauna facilities were nice and under used so we enjoyed the space to ourselves. Very peaceful/relaxing weekend.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    Most things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Would recommend to others and stay there again.

    Most things. This is a very well run establishment managed by the owner who keeps a quiet unseen eye on everything.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Hosptality,Food,nice srevice&staff was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Hosptality,Food,nice srevice&staff was very nice. I am travelling since25 years. I have not seen such service in the world. 7 star srevice. Must visit this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Wellness area is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wellness area is great.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.8
    It's a great hotel because parking available on site,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a great hotel because parking available on site, dog friendly, good breakfast, comfy suite room at a quaint hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Outstanding breakfast and overall very good value
    • Couple

    Outstanding breakfast and overall very good value

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Service, Staff and Quality of Breakfast is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Gym is very basic and Steam bath did not work in the wellness center on a Sunday morning !

    Service, Staff and Quality of Breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff was always great to my family and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was always great to my family and I. The hotel was very comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast and the restaurant in the hotel.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: