Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldhotel Forsthaus Hainholz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hainholz 2, 16928 Pritzwalk, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Pritzwalk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost perfect everything , only a little cold in room due to heater element failure.

    Super nice room, and friendly helpsam staff, nice location in wood. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner could have been better - both our dishes were quite salty and the vegetarian options were limited. The breakfast on the other hand was very nice.

    Loved the sauna area at the hotel which was very clean and for such a small space offered two saunas and a footbath plus relaxation area. The location of the hotel was very romantic in a small woodland and very quiet. The rooms were modern and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful setting in the forest. Clean and comfortable rooms and great restaurant. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location on transit. Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Comfortable room. All what we need form good hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was satisfying. A perfect place for a quite vacation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast - with the quality of rooms i expected more rich breakfast with more choices and higher quality of food.

    Perfect location in forest but not far from highway. Silence, welcoming and friendly staff, rooms clean, very good quality. I used this hotel for one night only on our travel to north and would not hesitate to use it again even for longer stay. Restaurant: we came 30 minutes before closure and left 30 minutes after closure and staff was not pushing us to leave. This does not happen often :-).

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little hard for me, but perfect for my husband.

    Staff, room, breakfast. Location and facilities were beautiful. Bed was a touch hard. Highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was ok - but scrambled eggs pretty much gone before we came and there was not more done. The bread was more than boring. Bread bag was empty and we had to ask for bread. It's a shame that an unfortunate breakfast partially destroyed an otherwise super overall impression. Our impression was that the staff (at breakfast) spent too much energy for internal chat.

    Super clean - and the shower head, etc. decalcified (a rarity) Great. Very beautiful building and beautifully. Lovely room - and comfortable bed. Parking areal really good.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and cosy place

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet location near the town.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    The staff had it difficult to communicate in english, it made it more difficult f.ex while ordering food or in other situations.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very peaceful and tiny place in the middle of the nature.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Waldhotel Forsthaus Hainholz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: