Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldhotel Kelkheim 3 stars

Unter den Birken 19, 65779 Kelkheim, Germany

#2 of 8 hotels in Kelkheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleasantly surprised by how quaint this property was and the beauty surrounding it. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. And in particular Nora responded to any questions I had quickly and even helped me get a taxi lined up for our departure to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst experience during my whole trips Lier and cheater They asked me to say lie to Booking.com that I canceled the room. They broken my luggages' lock The worst experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you arrive in the evening there are no people working in the hotel. You just get the key from an automat. So, no food. It takes you about 15 minutes to walk down to the town centre to find a restaurant.

    Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had such a great time at this beautiful hotel. The room is spacious, and the bathroom is gorgeous. We had a lovely view in the forest. Would come back for sure!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled damp and of mold. Will not book again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent and staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Lovely staff and very pleasant seating area outside!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Alles

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was off the beaten path, in the middle of a nice neighborhood, but about a mile from the downtown area. So, it was quiet, but hard to get to for out of town travelers without a vehicle.

    The hotel was well maintained and services were great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! We would definitely stay here again! I cannot comment on the breakfast as we didnt have the opportunity to eat at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tastefully newly refurbished, comfortable room with excellent shower, washroom and wc facilities. Good wi fi. Very comfortable bed! Excellent breakfast. We had a very warm welcome from the charming owners.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The young couple running the place were extremely nice and helpful. They wrote after my booking to let me know a better room was available. Also changed our room to one with two beds after I realized that I had not requested this..

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We needed a hotel in the Main Taunus Kreis and lucked into this find. Herr and Frau Peter have owned this hotel in a quiet residential neighbourhood for 2 years and have been busy renovating and improving it. Everything is lovely, breakfast is flawless. Wonderful place to stay in the area at very fair rates.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excelent family owned hotel. Great staff with good size, clean rooms and strategicly located.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Waldhotel Kelkheim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: