Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldhotel Nachtigall This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hatzfelder Str. 45, 33104 Paderborn, Germany

#3 of 32 hotels in Paderborn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and friendly staff. Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that would have enhanced our stay would have been coffee facilities in the room.

    I liked everything. Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    It is a lovely hotel, we always enjoy our stay there and we will staying there on our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaners come really early in the morning. A card was pushed under our door at 09.15 hrs to let us know that we had to notify reception if we still wanted our room cleaning because we were still in the room at time having a shower after breakfast

    The hotel is in a fabulous location and the rooms are nice and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with the bed. I had asked for a double /queen size but there were two singles. The Hotel tells me that it has to do with Booking.com. As this happened at a subsequent Hotel and they too say it is Booking.coms system. I will take this up with them too.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay an oasis while travelling through Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a minus point but unlike French and UK hotels tea and coffee making facilities in room are missing but this is common for German and continental hotels. - But the restaurant is able to cater to your requests.

    The food was just perfect, we tried a few items and nothing was badly cooked the choice was sufficient and the stay was perfect clean tidy friendly staff making your feel welcome all the time, we travelled here by motorcycle and the parking is safe and the facilities help to make the stay relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable with an excellent breakfast and an interesting menu for evening meal if required
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault the staff or conditions of accommodation

    Comfortable bedroom and well maintained bathroom with ample room, clean, warm accommodation. The staff were efficient and friendly seeking every opportunity to be helpful. The breakfast was hot, well cooked and the buffet provided a wide choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful Long Weekender!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a shame that the butter at breakfast came in little plastic pots - not very umweltfreundlich!

    This was the best hotel in which we stayed during our 3 week touring around Germany. The staff were, without exception, really helpful, and the whole atmosphere was very calm and relaxed. We especially liked the fact that the restaurant was open every day, and the bar open at all times. We enjoyed all our meals, including breakfast, where sekt was available should you be celebrating. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and very quiet at night. A very well ordered establishment, which we hope to visit in the future. Really good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant, quality overnight stay in a quiet but convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Perfectly built/maintained hotel on a quiet street opposite a wooded park. Extremely high quality stay - especially for the price. Very professional staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For some strange reason, they clean the rooms in the morning, and not in the afternoon. So they might knock several times while you're in shower/toilet/etc. The reception is closed from midnight to early morning. I missed this fact since in the catalog available in the room it was mentioned that the reception is available 24/7. Due to this, I couldn't check out properly. However, the reception staff sent me an invoice after I contacted them to explain the situation, and everything was solved without a hassle.

    Nice comfortable room. Good shower and bathroom. The bed was quite comfortable. The TV was also ok, since I could easily connect my laptop with HDMI. The minibar was also ok. Breakfast was nice. I chose this hotel for the parking since I came by car, and they always had free parking available (even at busy nights). The staff were friendly as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant first-class hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Quiet location, but far out of town. Very confortable room and bathroom, good matras but bad pillow. Excellent breakfast, and first-class annex restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a wonderful hotel in a very beautiful, green area. The rooms and common areas are in excellent condition (it all appears to be very newly renovated) and very tastefully decorated. The beds and linens are high-quality and very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and perfectly clean. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and were very pleased with the staff, food and ambience. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    I loved the outside decor, the location and most importantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I loved the outside decor, the location and most importantly the staff who did everything possible to ensure you had a wonderful stay. The sauna and wellness suite was a wonderful surprise and we'll needed after a long long drive. Great food and bar service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent all round
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff; Very comfortable room and bathroom; Delicious breakfast;

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, recommendable for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    No complaints, all good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Never fails to satisfy our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here many times and it never disappoints. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Friendliness of staff, really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time can be extended with an hour

    Friendliness of staff, really helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Probably the nicest hotel in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    A fairly comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed was to small No coffee making facilities in the room

    Breakfast was good Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing.staff

    Super

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Throughly enjoyed it the staff were brilliant and a good laugh an the food was fantastic
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as I found our stay to be perfect

    I enjoyed the food a lot the steak was perfect and very tasty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We stay here on a regular basis and never been disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here on a regular basis and never been disappointed with the service and facilities. All excellent. Fully recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    WILL STAY AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, it was all good

    Excellent staff and comfortable environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows where not good. Way to soft.

    Nice hotel with a great restaurant at the hotel. We had a great dinner in a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room, Food, Staff and Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    14.2 euro for two teas in the room. Each cup of tea double what you pay in restaurant and a further five euro for room servuce

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Just lovely with great food and staff and super clean and comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right by a castle down the road Schloss Neuhaus, very close by shops - all walkable. Great bus connections to main town centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel - excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, very clean and comfortable, lovely food and helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We had a lovely, relaxing time. The food was excellent. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facility in room, but we had taken our own so no problem.

    It was very clean, comfortable and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice to be there! Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition in the room. Only to open the windows. It was a hot summer night.

    Very nice place. Friendly staff. Good breakfast and a nice bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi not limited to 2 devices.

    Very confortable room, very clean, all perfect! Restaurant at the hotel is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a quiet location with great food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely quiet location. The rooms are spacious and the food is very good. All of the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfort hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room had two beds pushed together which was not very comfortable. Would have liked a proper double bed.

    The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    We will come back soon !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place with fantastic atmosphere and very nice , helpful people. Couldn't be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean room, lovely breakfast, friendly staff and fantastic food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    The location and the big open car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The safe didn't work even after changing the batteries and the free internet did not work also,but this was the only thing.

    The location and the big open car parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely looking building and the restaurant food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    This is a great hotel with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Coffee making facilities in room and no English tv channels

    This is a great hotel with great food. Comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable quiet hotel with good restaurant, helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Comfortable quiet hotel with good restaurant, helpful inconspicuous staff who assist when required. 3Rd or 4th visit, happy to recommend and return.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    Staff were very accommodating and helpful our I nobility to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very accommodating and helpful our I nobility to speak German was never a problem due to the fact that all staff spoke impeccable English a great stay in a wonderful part of Germany thank you x

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only negative observation, is that the housekeeping staff were very noisy in the mornings cleaning adjacent rooms. It felt like they were behaving as if the hotel were empty, slamming doors, clanging buckets, and loud chat between them. This went on for quite some time.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great rooms, great facilities, a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    A friendly and helpful welcome, dinner and breakfast were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A friendly and helpful welcome, dinner and breakfast were delicious and served well. The room facilities were clean and of a good quality, IT worked well.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited choice on the evening menu.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was good, with easy access and plenty of parking

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness, comfort, quiet location, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, comfort, quiet location, friendly and professional staff, modern bathroom, plenty of storage space, free TV, free Wi-Fi, very professional feel but without being over-bearing, great for the money we paid

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    nice location and nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    same items in the breakfast..everyday.. small blanket.

    nice location and nice room

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    Everything, superb, very confortable, quite, staff always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, superb, very confortable, quite, staff always polite and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Very quiet, nice and clean room, with a beautiful view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet, nice and clean room, with a beautiful view over the park. The breakfast was outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.3
    The hotel and staff were fine!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was very hard.

    The hotel and staff were fine!! Good for business trip! I will come back, despite the bed.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel. Lovely large rooms. Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.2
    Good quality at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good quality at a good price. A quiet location. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast, free parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - great hotel

    Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast, free parking and Internet, great facilities and good value.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Good standard throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath towels rather small

    Good standard throughout.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    * Authentic
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    * Authentic * Isolated but yet close * Free private and public parking * Next to a supermarket

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Clean hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Clean hotel with helpful staff. Dinner was good too.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location, cleanliness, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first time I have been called at 11:05 to be asked whether I am checking out today!

    Quiet location, cleanliness, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout our stay, especially as we didn't speak German.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Loved the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the village.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Had dinner as well as breakfast at the hotel, and both were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wellness center was only available by appointment on the weekend.

    Had dinner as well as breakfast at the hotel, and both were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    No wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful surrounding, very nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing in particular, maybe not staying long enough

    Beautiful surrounding, very nice people

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Value for money and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Value for money and quality

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Lovely location, extremely quiet, great food
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Lovely location, extremely quiet, great food

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Salmon at breakfast, free internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    have to connect to internet with complicated code every time I stopped using it

    Salmon at breakfast, free internet

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.3
    Quietness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No facilities I room kettle for tea or iron to freshen clothes - essential for biz guest

    Quietness

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    V.comfortable room, welcoming atmosphere good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    V.comfortable room, welcoming atmosphere good food

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: