Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. North Rhine-Westphalia hotel reviews
  4. Horn-Bad Meinberg hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Waldhotel Silbermühle

Reviews of Waldhotel Silbermühle This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Neuer Teich 57, 32805 Horn-Bad Meinberg, Germany

#9 of 19 hotels in Horn-Bad Meinberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 6

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    For a fantastic 2 nights stay in the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee came from a coffee-machine en it tasted horrible

    WE had a spacious accomodation including one bedroom, one living and 2 bathrooms so very luxery. Also the silence in the hotel was very pleasant, furthermore this hotel is on a excellent location in the woods with different hiking-trails starting at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet, excellent also for a short business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some GPS systems have trouble finding the address. My suggestion to the hotel is to put an info saying that it´s best to drive through Leopoldstal,

    Location is great - really in the middle of the woods. Spacious room, good breakfast, and very quiet in the night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wi-fi but by the second day we didn't care and didn't bother asking about it.

    Where do I start? Comfortable, clean accommodation with friendly staff and good food. Beautiful location and some lovely walks in the surrounding area. Peter and his team were the perfect hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Nice and gren in the wild
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Natural otantisch

    Nice and gren in the wild

    Stayed in December 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    4.2
    Forest surronded the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) First of all, we faced the turnpike ~ 500m before reaching the hotel. You should pay 2 euro for go on (consider that you got no clue if you go in the right direction, because it was said the parking is free). Taking the risk, we went in, and yes, it led to the hotel. Then, we were needed to fight a bit to get our 2 euros back (LOL!). Especially funny was that it was so generous from the hotel, so in the end they even said "were you finally happy, that you paid for your parking?" Really, guys? You really know hot to make people happy.. After that episode I got a suspicion that it might be they sort of busyness, because their reaction clearly indicated, that not much people asked for the parking refund. (Yes guys, short email in advance solves the issue, but who cares..?) 2) Staff is rude, does not care at all. There were lot of tiny episodes (like in the *1 or when that lady on reception was constantly nervous, asking us which room are we living in etc, when we were tying to check in) 3) Beergarden, but beer only from the bottle... Enough said. 4) I did not like the variety of food in restaurant. It is kind of specific, so it might be my problem that I could not find anything for myself. And it was the first place in my life, where I literally eat salad because did not know what to eat. I did not like breakfast (no sausages, no beans, no meatballs, no fish - so basically almost no protein food, except of nice cottage cheese. Thanks. You also have to specifically ask for omelet if you want one. Different people eat differently, so if you are okay with cereal/bread with jam/slices - you will be fine. (but again it is clearly not 12 euros pp breakfast) 5) Yep, waiter did not care. I think she could have recommend something, be in contact, instead of cold "no".

    Forest surronded the hotel. Spielplatz.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Huge room, more like a suite as it has a sitting area as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Huge room, more like a suite as it has a sitting area as well as the bedroom. Separate bathroom and toilet. Nice powerful shower. Bed control which raised head, knees or both. Huge choice at breakfast including a waffle maker. Beautiful location. Highly recommend this hotel!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 6

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!