Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldhotel Sulzbachtal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Im Sulzbachtal 2, 71101 Schönaich, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Schönaich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    I liked everything - very clean room and bathroom, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I liked everything - very clean room and bathroom, nice breakfast with beautiful view. Very friendly and welcoming owner couple- they care guest and make sure everything working well for guest to provide comfortable stay. I had a lot of plans when I got here but at the end I spent most of time here as this hotel was so cosy and relaxing. I felt like home. I can highly recommend and I definitely will come back. I read some of reviews saying about airplane sound, I also heard sometimes but didn’t brother me at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    It was quite comfortable and nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reatching property from Stuttgart airport specifically in evening is costly and time taking. At least small refrigerator in room is missing.

    Warmly service, cleanliness is excellent, Location is good, e- connectivity is good, Comfortable stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Service was good great loctation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise of the plains

    Service was good great loctation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Rich nature
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located next to farm, I could have breakfast watching horses peacefully.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    10
    Everything was just great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No reply!

    Everything was just great! The personnel friendly, room clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    9.6
    this hotel is wonderful, nice place, nice people, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    this hotel is wonderful, nice place, nice people, good coffee and breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    10
    Location and staff courtesy
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location and staff courtesy it was a very pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    8.8
    location is very quiet and cosy little hotel feeling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    coverage by Cellphone network is weak, often no connection.

    location is very quiet and cosy little hotel feeling. Personal approach by staff.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: