Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldhotel Wilhelmshöhe 3 stars

Krumme Birke 7, 57258 Freudenberg, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Freudenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was quite small in the bedroom and there were no international channels available. All that was available was in German. Would be nice to have one or two English or French channels.

    The staff were accommodating and very friendly. The food in the restaurant was delicious and portions were quite large. The breakfast had plenty to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!!!!!!!!!

    I like this hotel very much!!! The staff ,the food , and the rooms , and the location of this hotel-quiet and very close to the motorway so I do not loosing my time-for me excellent!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work being done at the hotel ...awful piece of wood at back off bed kept banging head

    Friendly staff..limited English spoken...big car park...close to main road jnc Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early morning delivery to kitchen as a bit noisy as we where directly above

    We used this hotel as we where transient to other places. Staff, food all very good indeed, comfy spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, small. Should be cheaper.

    Clean room, nice wooded area yet close to major roads. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good traditional German country hotel with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sqeacky bed and small room

    The atmosphere, staff and grounds

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners was really welcoming and we felt very relaxed there.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!! Thank you very much!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is good, close to the highway but can't hear the cars through the night. Good food and nice people.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Waldhotel Wilhelmshöhe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: