Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Waldmann

Parkstraße 5, 87645 Schwangau, Germany

#5 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Schwangau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel with friendly staffs and a walking distance to all major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a no smoking for all rooms BUT you can SMOKE at the balcony. The balcony is adjacent to the other guest rooms at both side and the rooms below/above. One guest smoked at his balcony and the rooms next become smoking rooms. My wife and I am allergic to smoke and I always make non smoking a must when I select where to stay. This is not what I expect for a non smoking room. The hotel has a restaurant. When the kitchen is open, the food is fine. But on the 2nd day I stayed, the kitchen is not open. The menu is very limited and the available order is like TV dinner. When I checked in, I asked for recommendation of restaurant, and the answer is "only the hotel's restaurant". At least, I should be informed when the kitchen is not open so I will arrange my meal that fit me.

    Location is what I want. Not too close to town but at a walking distance to all the major sights. The hotel is clean and the room has balcony with view. The staffs are friendly and are flexible to meet your need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice cooked-to-order egg for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly small room for two people. Landings were totally dark if/when times lights went out. Noisy fan in bathroom

    Very nice cooked-to-order egg for breakfast. Good food in restaurant Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    It was a most enjoyable stay with a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment would be perfect for a family as it had two single beds and a queen in separate rooms. It also had a small refrigerator which was a bonus. There was a balcony with a perfect picture view of the two castles. The location was also excellent to walk to both castles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent, family-run hotel and they are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, family-run hotel and they are very nice and helpful. The hotel is 25 mins slow-walk through a very nice walkway to the ticket office.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is manned for only till 2pm. This was so inconvenient and put people in helpless situations sometimes. We arrived late and phone them, but they gave us the wrong code for the letter box where we should get the keys to the room. When we were back from the castles and picked up our luggage, there was just not soul to ask a couple of questions. I have never stayed in any hotels like this one. The room was not what it looked like when I was booking and there is no space between the bed and the wardrobe if they are taking your jackets. At such price, there was not even a coffee/tea tray and a kettle. I had to search the first two floors for somebody and only found by accident when looking at some books on the self on the first floor. It would also help if this was informed to guests.

    the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Marvelous place, friendly Bavarian people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too early breakfast..

    Very clean, location for dreaming, very friendly owners who speak also English, wonderful tour with rented bicycles.10/10. We want to come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing views and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles in room. Reception shut when we arrived at 8pm.

    Location amazing. View from balcony inspiring. Ample space for family of 4. Staff really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location for visiting Neuschwanstein and Fussen, lovely family-run business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A view of the castles would have been nice, but I had a quadruple (family room: two twins in one room, a double (two twins together) in another room so the location was predetermined. I could still see Hohenschwangau out the window!

    Personally I LIKE the extra fluffy down comforter that is your only blanket, and I LIKE firmer beds, and I don't mind down pillows. My husband however is the opposite. I was extremely comfortable. He had a little trouble with the bed and pillow. The bathroom is very minimal, but met my needs. Towel warmer is a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, comfortable spot close to the castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi requires a separate user name and password for each device, and we had to reenter the user name and password every time we turned on our phones. It would be better if it were like other hotels that just let you log on and stay on for the duration of your stay.

    The staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The room was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good. The location is excellent, easy walking distance from the castles or bus stop. Great view of the castles the hotel. Easy to get to the hotel by bus from the train station. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Five star pension in a five star location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some information on bus rides to Fussen and Hohenschwangau would have been helpful, as we were brand new to the area. The only thing that would’ve made this better is if we could’ve stayed another week!

    We loved everything about this place. The sparkling clean rooms, the comfortable beds, the delicious food that is prepared for breakfast and dinner, and the wonderful staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lunch was not tasty: very greasy and unseasoned.

    I love the "key box" - it allows you to get a key to the room, even if you are very late and the reception is closed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Lovely quaint hotel - very welcoming staff, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quaint hotel - very welcoming staff, fantastic facilities. Breakfast was great and can recommend dinner there as well. Location - only a brisk 2k walk to the castles. Highly recommended spot to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Bottom line, stay away from this hotel if you are planning to arrive after normal check-in hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY rude and offensive management at night. The hot water was gone during my shower. When we asked what's going on, the front desk lady told us we can only shower from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. and it's a German law that writes in EVERY travel book. Then she commented on which country we are traveling from then said Germans care about the earth (and that's why they don't provide hot water 24-hour, which we cannot find this policy anywhere). I had to wash the shampoo off my hair using icy water because the lady just refused to offer any help. Our parents didn't shower at all. Next morning when we tried to file a complaint, the front desk staff told us it was a hot water machine timer problem. They didn't offer for any refunds though. We asked for a formal apology letter, now three weeks have passed, we received nothing. We booked this hotel after reading all the good reviews here, but it turned out to be a very sad and disappointing experience.

    The location is great and it comes with a decent restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    LOVED this place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn’t the best and you had to use a different code for each device and keep using it every time you open the device. With so much to see and do in the area...it was probably better that it wasn’t so great. It got us out of the room and seeing the sights 😊

    Loved everything except the WiFi. The staff was fantastic and helped us plan where to go and the best places to park from start to finish!! Room had a perfect view of the castles (in the photo provided) and the restaurant was super! Highly recommend to anyone that wants to see one of the best areas in Bavaria!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Very close to castles, visible form certain rooms and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to castles, visible form certain rooms and the dining room, no lift so the three floors up with heavy luggage was i bit of an issue, but otherwise great facilities and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    We were very happy with our choice and would stay in Hotel Waldmann again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain did not drain the water fast enough, and the water spread into the bathroom. Breakfast eggs were not rinsed in cold water and almost impossible to touch and eat for a good while.

    Perfect family room with castle view. Really comfy beds, luxury bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Amazing visit, priceless views!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a little slow (WiFi), but didn’t spend more than a couple of waking hours in the room, so it wasn’t a damper on the trip.

    Amazing location - view of both castles from the balcony. Family ran, super helpful, great breakfast. They really made the stay feel like home! Went to Füssen, an iconic Bravarian village (see pic)...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful location and great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in the hotel restaurant was only ok.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful! Beautiful location with views of both castles and close to a great trail. Room was spacious and comfortable. Great bathroom! Breakfast was plentiful and the coffee was good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a very good room (two separate rooms) with a castle view. Personal was very friendly. There is a football ground for kids outdoor. Breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Good family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Room could have been a bit bigger. Corridor lights turn themselves off too quickly!

    Helpful and patient staff. 5 mins drive from the castles. Nice restaurant with a good range of food (breakfast and dinner)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel - perfect location and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Awesome friendly staff made this a fantastic place to stay. Breakfast was amazing. Room was spacious and nice. Great location between all of the areas of interest!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Worst hotel experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management was rude and cancelled the second night upon arrival, because I asked for an additional extra bed for my second child. There was obviously some misscommunication on the children and extra bed and I have never experienced such a rude response.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice owners and pleasant stay as long as it not too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning so it can get hot in the room during the day. No elevator.

    The room was basic but clean. Location was great with the castles nearby. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, close to the Castles, would have walked it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi timed out after every 30 mins, had to keep re-logging on, a bit frustrating.

    Great location, close to the Castles, would have walked it it hadn't been for the horrendous weather!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    We arrived late after a long drive with lots of traffic jams...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained cats and dogs for two whole days, but only the weahergods can change that!

    We arrived late after a long drive with lots of traffic jams and entering immediately lifted our spirits! We were received very very very friendly ànd our familyroom was not only spacious but had a balcony showing a marvellous view of the two castles. The food in the restaurant is fine and the staff is very very friendly!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great and the view from our room was amazing! It's a nice walk to the castles along a paved path. The staff were very accommodating and our room was well set-up for us and the kids. We enjoyed our breakfasts too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The hotel is beautiful. We had an awesome room with a view of both castles. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Quiet and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was terrible. Neither my phone nor iPad were able to connect. In such a popular tourist area I feel there should have been someone on reception that was able to speak English to help us with our enquiries.

    This was our last stop after travelling along the Romantic Road for a week. We enjoyed the location of this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights, as it was easy to do day trips to Neuschwanstein Castle, Berchtesgaden, Eagle's Nest, Lake Konigsee and Salzburg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great location. Just a short drive to the Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles. Room was upgraded (for a small extra charge) to include a balcony with a view of the castles. Excellent breakfast included and restaurant on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great

    It was pleasure to stay in this hotel. The room, the stuff and the food was great! I will absolutely come back if I will travel in that area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great castle location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room with a balcony with an excellent view of the castles. The hotel was close to the castles but a better drive than a walk for most people. The restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner and Mrs. Waldmann provided wonderful service and courtesy to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice large apartment with view of the castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was a big pain - you had to sign in every 30 minutes or less and even then it didn't work well. There were flies in the dining room that irritated us during meals. Cooking was ok but not that great, other than the weiner schnitzel and bratwurst.

    Breakfast was very good, nice bread and different jams, cheese, ham etc. The eggs were kind of "wet" so you have to ask for dry. Very nice staff. Easy parking. Beautiful view of the castles from our room. Very large apartment with two bed areas, small sitting area. Renovated. Very near the castles. Good weiner schnitzel. Very nice staff. Easy to park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We loved this hotel!! Great for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything bad.

    The view from our family quadruple room was unexpected and so perfect! We could see Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau from the balcony (room 2). The kids had their own room with a door. The bathroom was updated and very clean. Overall, beautiful location, within a decent walk to the castles and Schwansee-- and the bus stop (note: the name of the stop is Wildpark). We loved everything about the hotel, including the breakfast, staff, decor, everything. When we visit again, we'll definitely stay here if it's available!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Bavarian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For internet sessions you have to login every 30 min, which is really inconvenient for streaming services, skype, etc.

    Within walking distance from both Castles, atmospheric interior, on site Biergarten

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    Not great - Just ok, terrible Wifi & reception closes early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is obnoxious - its a wifi hot spot so you have to re log in every 30 minutes - this may not bother some people but for the price and considering its a hotel I don't think you should have to have the internet stop working halfway through something and have to log back in. Also reception closes way early so kinda frustrating if you have questions or need help.

    Location was great - just down the road from the castle entrance, they were great and let us use their parking the entire day even though we checked out at nine. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located near the road - may feel a bit noisy when windows are open.

    Great location - in the walking distance (about 20 minuted) from the castles - far enough from the tourist crowds but close enough to enjoy the walk. Our family room had a balcony with a great view to both castles - on evenings we really enjoyed watching fog going down from the top of mountains. The hotel owners were very nice and provided us with the tourist card which allows some discounts on entry tickets to the castles. Breakfast was also very good. The hotel also has a restaurant, but we didn't tried it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Hotel Waldmann - excellent choice for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was very comfortable and cosy. Personnel is extremely nice and polite. The food is excellent, with very good beer. Rooms and toilets are very clean. This was one of the best small, family hotels we have stayed in. Two thumbs up!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Super location to see the castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was more expensive but was worth the location, view, breakfast.

    Balcony from room 12 has a view of the castles. Room 12 is a 4 person family room and was quite comfortable for 4 adults. The restaurant was very good and served local foods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Overall a friendly staff and the room was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at evening and the hostess at that shift was not very nice. After the check in I returned to the front desk to ask some questions, but she was in a middle of a cards game with her friends and asked me to wait till the game is over before attending to me. It was quite rude. We also needed another blanket since the room was cold and and she was quite reluctant giving one. It took some effort till she finally gave it. Luckily we had never encountered her again and the other staff members were very nice. Also - there is no really free wifi. It's free for half an hour and if you need it again you have to do "forger network" and then log in again. Very frustrating process.

    Overall a friendly staff and the room was fair. It's a nice hotel in a very good location. The breakfast is good. The room cleanness is acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    An excellent clean, comfortable and family friendy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant stops serving at 8pm which is a little early. On the hotel quiet day (Tuesdays)when the restaurant is closed, it would be good if their was an arrangement with another close by hotel to offer an evening meal. Fussen and the main area of Schwangau are a 25 min brisk walk away. However, this would not stop us staying again.

    Cleanliness and overall quality of the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast and top quality food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place near Castle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly... recently remodeled and the room was great--especially the design of the bathroom...very large with great shower and toilet in separate room so that two can be in the bathroom at same time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Good vaule, Room 11 quite spacious in European standard,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 min walk to castle ticket office. If you are into hiking, this is nothing, but consider when you are with kids. Impossible to walk from Fuessen banhof, could take 40min especially at night, as part of the road goes through the wilderness with cars passing by.

    Good vaule, Room 11 quite spacious in European standard, with a balcony looking the castle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Еxcellent goal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very soft for us. It is better to have extra pillows in the rooms.

    The attendance in the hotel is very high at the time of welcoming guests to their accommodation to say goodbye. Breakfast is more than excellent. . The hotel is located within walking distance to the castles, has a large parking lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel great location and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm but it was unusually hot when we visited!

    Rooms were lovely and so was the beer and food! Staff couldn't do more to help! Highly recommend and 15 mins walk from the castles.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We loved this hotel, gorgeous location and perfect room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel, gorgeous location and perfect room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views, amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near to the castles and you are able to see them from the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very nice and restaurant was great. The owners/staff couldn’t have been nicer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything works well Love the shower!!! Healthy breakfast Would definitely stay here if I happen to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are friendly and the breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Tremendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was amazing. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location. You can view both castles from the hotel. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,Comfortable,Quiet,Near Neuschwanstein Castle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like some other reviews -- carrying luggage up 2 stairs!

    Location, free parking, restaurant down stair.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Staffs are very friendly and free parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are very friendly. Hotel is located not too far from Neuschwanstein castle and has free parking on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to walk through the kids bedroom to get to the patio or bathroom. Maybe swap the beds around?

    Breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    We will definitely return. It is easily within walking distance to Hohenschwangau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was under satisfying for the price.

    Beautiful surroundings and typical German atmosphere. Family run business.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Wished we had booked for longer than the 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, if you find fault it's you!!!

    Everything, great staff, great food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful. Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family run hotel. Excellent location for visiting tourist attractions. Castles just a 20 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Comfortably close to neichwanstein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable.

    Comfortably close to neichwanstein.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    No lift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift in the hotel! I could not believe this was possible!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, perfect staff, the view from the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a heavy smell of food even in the our room at the second floor.

    Perfect location, perfect staff, the view from the balcony is the best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value accommodation close to the castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi.

    Good, traditional accommodation in close proximity to the castles. View of the castles at night from bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the Hotel, we enjoyed the view of the Castles from our room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Excellent place for staying in Schwangau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place for staying in Schwangau.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Exceptionally nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all

    Everything is the best. Owners are very helpful to our troubles

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Close to castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very firm Pillow very soft

    Close to castles Friendly welcome Great view of Neuschwanstein from balcony (but nit all rooms 😀)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Waldmann - near castles - great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All aspects were very satisfactory

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Quite, friendly and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, great food, lovely people and excellent hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a magical location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything; staff, location, room, breakfast and breakfast area ...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    the view was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could do with tea and coffee making facilities within the room

    the view was outstanding! staff were very helpful and friendly. food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: