Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldschlösschen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Im Wiesengrund 7, 76332 Bad Herrenalb, Germany

#2 of 22 hotels in Bad Herrenalb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast spread could be slightly improved

    Very friendly and helpful property owner. Limited but good breakfast available for a very competitive price. Overall a great value for money property set in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love the friendly personal, the beautiful view from our room, the lovely terrace where we had our breakfast. Nice buffet breakfast with local honey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit longer from the village centre than I thought. About 20-25 minutes walk.

    A good hotel and value for the money. Very friendly staff. Several own parking spaces available just by the entrance. Nice with own balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture and Fittings were basic but comfortable. Surrounding gardens are lovely but required a bit of work and tidying up.

    The bedroom is comfortable, quite basic for the money charged. Food at the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs updating

    Outstanding host and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy spacious room, good restaurant and caring and friendly owner and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beutiful cleen and comfortable, quiei area, the staff is more then welcome to help. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large room and excellent breakfast. Owner Wolfgang an excellent host, English speaking and very helpful. Four days stay and sorry to leave.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd have loved softer towels and a harder pillow

    A lock up garage for my bike was a bonus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad Herrenalb is is the middle of preparation of a major Garden Festival in 2017 so is not it's usual perfection at the moment.

    Lovely location, spotless clean, modern bathroom facilities. Comfortable. The staff fell over themselves to be helpful.The Black Forest Gateaux is a must.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I loved the friendliness of the owner, manager and the entire staff. They got me everything I needed at all times. There was always food available to eat, and the selection was great (Especially the homemade cakes). I give this hotel a 5 Star rating and will come back.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed everything about our stay.

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Willing to go the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay. Accommodating to English speakers. Beautiful hotel with excellent food and generous breakfast. Close but not too close to town centre (20 minute walk)

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were only there for one night and arrived rather late, but no problem to get a supper. We got a recently renovated large room. The bed was very good ! The breakfast buffet offered a large choice of good things. Moreover, Waldschlösschen is a quiet place with a friendly, motivated staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Peter is a fantastic host. This is our second visit and won't be our last. The rooms are great and the food is excellent (particularly the huge selection of cakes available for afternoon tea!).. For anybody driving through the Black Forest we would always recommending stopping off at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A great hotel in a beautiful location. At this hotel you'll always feel very special and welcome. The owner and staff are very kind and friendly. They make your holiday special and enjoyable. Excellent service and food. We spent a wonderful time at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel location was a bit far from the town center and bus did not run very frequently. But we would definitely stay there again anyway.

    We liked the hotel very much and the room was delightful - large with a most comfortable bed. The room was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. A very nice experience.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Intermittent Wi Fi

    Warmly greeted by an excellent host who spoke English .Excellent breakfast with good coffee and the best tea in Germany. Well appointed room with updated bathroom and our own balcony.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction in the Center of town complicated getting here.

    Our host gave us a very warm welcome and attended to our every need. Room was spacious and clean with mountain view. Terrific bathroom--all new tiles and fixtures. Great restaurant with nice dinner menu and generous breakfast. A very nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owner and staff, English spoken and an excellent breakfast. Newly refitted bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent service. The manager Wolfgang was particularly helpful and caring. Regional travel pass was great help.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice big room. Good food. Can park your motorcycle in garage. A quiet location in the Black Forest.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    friendly staff or owner. english and german speakers

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: