Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldschlößchen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 10, 06869 Klieken, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Klieken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value along motorway A9
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really ”naked” from a comfort perspective, more basic than embrassing.

    The staff is really friendly and helps to sort out all questions. The price is valuable in comparison to the experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Our stay was pleasant, however it was let down by poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service. Had to wait over 10 my mins before anyone came to reception. The staff were unfriendly and quite unhelpful. I asked to use the sauna and jacuzzi but this was not possible because they don’t bother turning them on when the hotel is quiet. The room walls are thin so sound travels easily so you can hear noise from other guests. The hotel is located close to the motorway but 11 miles away from Wittenberg. Ideally suited to travelling by car.

    Warm and cosy. Very clean. Nice breakfast. The bar has a bowling alley!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got in late at night, and couldn't find a receptionist. Finally found one after walking around the ground floor and restaurant, and she couldn't speak any of my 4 languages: English, French, Polish, Mandarin. I didn't feel like the check-in process was very good. My wife says it was because I was tired and grumpy from driving, but I feel the receptionist could have been friendlier.

    Nice hotel with comfortable beds in a nice quiet area not too far from the autobahn. We had a good night's sleep followed by a good spread of food for breakfast, and great coffee. I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was great. The place was cozy. One of the members in the group ate at the restaurant and said that the food was really good. It was in a quite neighborhood. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Nice cosy hotel with top notch service and staff
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well when we arrived there was nobody at the reception for quite some time...i needed to go around the hotel to find somebody, seems like they are short on staff and have to cover different areas. They didn't speak much English but were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything worked out great!

    I loved everything! Breakfast offer, hotel facilities like fitness, jacuzzi and sauna, friendly and helpful staff, the size of the room, very clean, spatious with everything...TV, private bathroom, working central hewting....perfect, no complaints!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest could have been better. Small selection of meats and vegetables (which have run out quickly). Hot coffee has arrived at the end of our breakfast (no tea anywhere in sight).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Info about WiFi and tv.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Info about WiFi and tv. Why not giving that on a pice of paper when checking in?

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Good parking, good breakfast, good dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible, it spoiled all our debices.

    Good parking, good breakfast, good dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    It was good because we wanted to stay suburb side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small...

    It was good because we wanted to stay suburb side. And hotel staffs were very kind...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and had no AC

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Nice restaurant, and relax area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice restaurant, and relax area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1hr wifi only

    Close to the highway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Jakość do ceny b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jakość do ceny b. dobra. Świetne śniadanie. Great value for money. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor eating area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient for a stop-over
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for a stop-over

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    There is no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice food
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Super

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Super stopover south of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the A9 Autobahn Good breskfast and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was cold at the beginning. The food in the restaurant could be better. Meat dishes were way overcooked and dry. We would have sent them back, if we weren't soooo hungry.

    The location was good. Parking lot behind the hotel. Easy to find and close to autobahn. Good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice place in small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place in small town.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    This hotel was very comfortable and conviniant for our trip...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nop

    This hotel was very comfortable and conviniant for our trip from Russia to Itali

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: