Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wallis This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schwanthalerstrasse 8, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#238 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it is. Area a bit dodgy.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. I asked for a quiet room, which they accommodated. Also able to check in early. Parking very convenient and hotel near centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Location was in the center, it’s good if you don’t have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms, my room had no A/C but the other room had it! The corridors stunk with bad smell. Too many beggars in the area of the hotel.

    Location was in the center, it’s good if you don’t have a car. Central Station is minutes away and Mareinplatz (main square) is the same. Many restaurants seconds and minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    i like the people who are cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn’t like the stuff in front desk. kinda non helpful and kinda dnt want to help few of old People. + I got an offer from the booking.com for late check out + i emailed them cuz we were a family but they force us to check out early cuz the said we are booked full and i sew that most of the rooms were empty.

    i like the people who are cleaning. the room was okay. and the hotel is kinda good for youth not old not child

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is pretty old and you can see stains on the floor. It's expensive for that kind of hotel.

    The hotel is in a very good location, close to the main square. The hotel has a parking. The bed was comfortable and it wasn't noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Leaky sink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sink leaked gray water on the floor but it took some convincing of the staff for them to bring a bucket. They didnt think the inconvenience warranted a discount.

    Location with garage parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    There was a balcony & mini bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a red light area. There are also a lot of beggars.

    There was a balcony & mini bar. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is very close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    It was an ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were terrible and there was no air conditioning so we roasted all night. Also lots of homeless and beggars around the hotel vicinity.

    Good location, easy walk from the Karlplatz metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    easy to reach in the center of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location although it is in a busy street we didn't hear anything from the clubs downstairs at night when we closed the windows in the room & the air condition did its job to not let us sweat the rooms have everything you need in a city hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken, had to open windows for air. Extremely loud street noise after midnight as there are several late night bars that are sketchy.

    Close to center city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought breakfast was included in rate. Host said we had to book directly with them rather than booking.com to get breakfast included.

    excellent breakfast buffet even if we had to pay extra for it great location and easy to get to train station We were able to get our laundry done. Excellent job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    Never again...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible expierience staying here... 07.45 we were awoking with a deffening noise and rattle from holes being drilled in a nearby room. This went on for one hour with no prior notice or warning at check in... I understand that work or construction needs to be performed but why do it at 07.45 when the guests are sleeping?? Why couldn’t this have been done in the afternoon or at checkout times. Receptionist was rude when I brought this up and maintained that the work did not start until 08.45 and there is nothing we can do about it now even if it did start when I said! No reduction in rate offered, just a free continental breakfast which I had no interest in as all I wanted was to be able to sleep... Would not recommend from my expierience...

    The location was okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    It was a good location, but way to expensive for what it was worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that there was construction going on in the floor above us. We were given no warning this would be happening and it started as early as 8:30AM in the morning. I also didn't like the breakfast enough to pay 9 euro... That was way too expensive.

    I liked the location, but that was the only thing that really stuck out to me about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    Quite convenient location, near to subway which is one stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite convenient location, near to subway which is one stop away from The Central train station and also one stop from Marienplatz in the other direction. Also has a few supermarkets and restaurants along the street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    very clean, excellent breakfast, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My booking was confirmed by email, stating that "you 'll pay the Property directly" as I had asked. I was informed that a pre-authorisation of my card might occur. I was very disapointed to find out that my card was fully charged without at least a short notice about it. On arrival I asked if I should pay Cash in advance and the answer was negative. On departure, to my great surprise, I was told that my card was charged before my arrival. I tried to explain that this was not my deal and I received an answer which destroyed my excellent opinion of the hotel. I would like this comment to be taken into consideration and I would appreciate an explanation from Booking .com

    The hotel is extremely clean and centraly situated; walking distance to the Central Station and Karlplatz. Breakfast is unexpectedly rich and staff is polite and helpful. The room may be small but it was only needed for sleeping and resting. It is very well heated and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Good position but hotel need some updates
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not automated heating. Hotel is a bit old furnished. Portable electric heating would not be legal in Italy for fire risks.

    Position very close to city center: 5 minutes walk. Breakfast is great and cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great stay. the hotel apart from being clean and comfortable is very close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Emergency signs are in German. A hotel that has international guest should have such important information in English as well.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator but nothing else.

    Breakfast was cheap and lots of selection. Bed was comfortable. Lovely staff. Clean rooms. Baby travel cot available. Parking convenient. Good location to walk to attractions. Plenty of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location,very near to two metro stations, The...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance to the hotel is messy, the street is dirty.

    Excellent location,very near to two metro stations, The location of this hotel is amazing: 10 minute walking distance to Marienplatz. The staff at the reciption are very friendly and helpful. Great thanks for frau Manuela. Breakfast is excellent. Wifi is stable and working as it should. Overall the hotel is not luxirous but it is a good value for money for budget travelers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    great staff who helped us with our reservation over the phone and we had an early check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to complain ,about no A/c so you have to leave the window open to cool it down, which makes it a bit noisy the beds were comfortable and after a month travellinng we tried the tv there was no sound... it didn't matter, we were only going to lessen the street noise... not sure if they have any off the busy street rooms or not but it could be an option if noise bothers you.

    We stayed here as our last night in Munich before we flew home... the location was within walking distance of Octoberfest. maybe thats why the noise level was a bit high in our room, I don't think so though it is just a busy street. The staff was great and we were thrilled to have a room ready for an early check in. The breakfast buffet was nicely presented and hot and cold items. good choices even if you want to stay away from all the breads.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Loved my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the bedroom didn't block very well the sunlight in the morning.

    The staff was very friendly from the moment we arrived. The triple room was comfortable and the location is perfect if you want to be close to the metro/train station and city center. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Central location
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The immediate surrounding is not optimal for families.

    The central location was fantastic for sightseeing. A coffee shop and an Aldi for inexpensive snacks was also very close by. Bonus points to be just around the corner from Mustafa's Gemüse Kebap - do yourself a favor, travel for these handmade tasty wonders, and be extraordinarily patient while waiting - it is so worth the wait. The accommodation was acceptable and clean. Knowing we were here to see Munich, not the hotel, made the stay better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and parking on site. Easy to get to, can't really ask for more in a big city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit hot while we were there and air circulation wasn't great but they did provide a fan.

    Parking on site and a short walk to the walkplatz with shops/food/sites etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Good budget hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance is right next to kebab shop and an entertainment venue, so not too promising, but that is nothing to worry about.

    Good location, fantastic breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    city staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the area is not very nice (close to red light street) and the feeling at night is quite insecure. the room is not very isolated from noise

    politeness of personnel close to city centre and train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Not as promising as it looks like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillows were very uncomfortable. our room was next to the avenue and clubs- it was deadly noisy and couldnt sleep at night

    breakfast was excellent. location very convinient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Had a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit loud outside but it was okay

    I arrived late as I came back from the GNR concert the person at the front desk was kind and everything went well! Everything was clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic staff and great location but no airconditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit nousy at night but that goes with the great location. No aircon a big problem in summer

    Staff very friendly and extremely helpfull. They really added value where possible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    The room's doors would not close completely;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's doors would not close completely; because of the wind the door permanently smashed against its frame and it made an awful noise at day time and also at night time. Also, the bathroom had a radiator that didn't work properly and it was extremely hot all the time and the heat was entering the room. As it was already hot outside, the radiator made our stay unpleasent. I hope the hotel's staff will resolve these issues in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, but no AC.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The week I stayed was very hot and there was not AC. It was not easy to sleep or work but the staff did find a fan and that made the stay bearable.

    The breakfast variety was great, the staff was very friendly and the room was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    I can't recommend this place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - especially gentleman on reception desk. Approach to Client - they expected, that I will pay for mirror which wasn't proper installed (I didn't finally). It could hurt my children... It was not clean enough. Location - very loud street, with sex shops, during night a few police interventions etc. Tourist standard.

    Location - close to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a creepy people around but that is Central station area, so it is same in every city. Though you can get any kind of shops in 1 min distance which is good. Breakfast was great. Staff helpful and nice. No issues with this hotel apart from AC, which is a separate moving block and is pretty weak in terms of cooling

    Nice room with a balcony. Close to Central station and downtown area. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.3
    Caution HOT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot, uncomfortable, incredibly noisy, charged for breakfast (coffee) which they had given us vouchers for at check in, did I mention hot - so much so the old man across the hall slept with his door open and scantily clothed. If this was my only European experience I don't think I would return. Police were in stair way going through luggage, (the truth). Staff told us not to worry "they're not dangerous" I don't know who wrote the positive reviews that lead us to chose this hotel but don't listen to them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    Ok for singles and couples, NOT for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were filthy and the carpets were disgusting. And there was no cool air, unless you opened the window and let the loud noises from the city in. Also, the breakfast bar was tidy and clean, but the food was cold (even waffles and pancakes). It was just a few steps lower in quality than I was used to. Also, the location was convenient to the train station etc, but it was strip club row. Ok for singles and couples, but I would NOT recommend for families with children.

    The staff was very nice and offered to reaccomodate us, or cancel the fee if we wanted to check out. We would have changed rooms to something not right off the Main Street, but were literally walking out the door for an all day tour. Surprisingly the bathrooms were very clean, good water pressure and plenty of hot water, so ok in that respect. If I were able to rebook my vacation I would have gone 5 minutes down the road and stayed in a more quiet, family friendly area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay with private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street was under construction, so the parking lot was hard to find (I haven't found it without the help of the nice recepcionist). The street has a bit of shady feeling, but luckily the hotel is almost at the very end of the street.

    The hotel is close to the city center and to public transport. I really appreciated the Nespresso machine in the room. Breakfast was tasty and had great selection. All the staff members were very friendly and very helpful. Private parking is a big advantage, as being so close to the railway station, not too many hotels have private parking in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful hotel in Central Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread

    There was a coffee machine in my room for me. Haven't ever seen one in all the hotels I have stayed all over Europe of same category.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Great base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a short break. Went with friends to watch Arsenal play Bayern in Champions League - Poor result but brilliant trip! Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were 4 18 Year-olds, the room was big enough to fit us all including luggage and personal belongings, breakfast was very nice, and staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great control location for a short stay for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get noisy at nighttime due to the nightclubs in the area. We were on the 7th floor and it was OK but it might disturb a light sleeper.

    Family room is OK for a short stay but four people plus luggage really fill the space

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location and g
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across from sex shop and prostitutes down the street as night. Not hotels fault and I think many hotels in the area have this.

    Well located and affordable parking at 13 euro a day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice location and service but terrible neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next to the hotel located “Shisha bar” where people from Middle East and North Africa like to spend evenings, in 50 meters “Halal food bar” with same visitors. When those people walking around or going outside for a smoke they pretty often screaming to each other(speaking in this way), and… walking on the road, drivers using this road beeping horns to push them out. Add here also few night clubs located on the same street and you will feel what is expecting for you till 3-4AM if your room is facing the street: screams, singings, continuously honking horns cars… When you book room in this hotel make sure room is facing backyard or at least located on the one of top floors.

    Next to the city center, 1 minute walk to S-ban and U-ban hub station, very friendly personnel. Leaving hotel, crossing street and you are in the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice comfortable place where staff were very obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting old and probably needs an upgrade.

    Centrally located to attractions and train station. Nice extra touches with a fruit bowl and lollies put on the pillow

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Oktoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise în The street.

    Web love The breakfast. It was great. They give us for 8 euro per Day salmon fumee almost everyday. And of course the other things they served were really good. The location îs closed by oktoberfest so it was really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    close to the downtown
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the street is full with drugs deallers,to much noise all the night. it sims that the area is not so sure,a lot of drugs and prostitution in all the corners.

    very close to the downtown. Kind personal and very helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location - friendly staff - good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning and with temps close to 90, had to have the windows open. Lots of late night partying, making sleep a bit challenging.

    Great breakfast, comfy beds/pillows, friendly staff and relatively close to train station & Marienplatz.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit awkward. There is a garage spot provided with a small fee (I think €13/day). However, the key to the garage door needs to be picked up at the front desk every time you need to get in or out of the garage, and returned immediately after use.

    Staff was very kind. The rooms were a decent size and comfortable. Free wifi was very reliable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff but hotel has no a/c in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no a/c in the room so it was quite warm at night. Tried leaving the balcony doors open but then we could here the noise from the street all night even though we were on the 7th floor.

    Location is great. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Underground parking was also convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    2.9
    Don't stay here if you want to sleep, or if you expect a courteous staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely rude, it was very noisy due to a night club close by - I got very little sleep and I was over charged.

    The location close to the S-Bahn

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to train station and underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station and underground. Many restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is nice, very close to the Marienplatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is nice, very close to the Marienplatz. The stuff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Location very convenient, breakfast awesome,staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time looks not safe

    Location very convenient, breakfast awesome,staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was good-evening staff was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small-morning desk attendant (Renata) was very unpleasant and rude during checkout.

    Location was good-evening staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Good for families with kids. Clean. Close to center. Employees nice. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Location not exactly for family traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not exactly for family traveller

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.5
    very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location,balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Various breakfast, comfortable room and super nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot list anything.

    Various breakfast, comfortable room and super nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    we would book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely Hotel, great location and good room for a family of 4. Have the breakfast its great value and very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    the location was good , it was near the 3 train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was so little.

    the location was good , it was near the 3 train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel near bahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    Location is good. Room is okay for one or two night sray

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Good for groups
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    A great place to explore Munich from
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't expecting added price for breakfast.

    Friendliness of the staff and great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    No internet connction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet connction

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    nice location hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is good. breakfast nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    It was hard to find parking spot for checking in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find parking spot for checking in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very good service in this hotel and professional staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and inexpensive. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Overall can’t fault anything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blinds on windows

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    The location, stuff and breakfast are great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is old. Carpet was dirty.

    The location, stuff and breakfast are great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too high due Octoberfest.

    Fruit basket. Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, average accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from drunken louts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didn't cover window, it was like daylight most of the night

    Location is great if you are visiting Oktoberfesr

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How hot the rooms got at night.

    The location was great for Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot to the point where we minimised the amount of time we spent in the room.

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The undergroud parking is not easy.

    Nice receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy and old facility, no a/c

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wallis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: