Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JUFA Hotel Wangen im Allgäu This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Max-Fischer-Straße 4, 88239 Wangen im Allgäu, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Wangen im Allgäu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Nice modern hotel located in a green area with sport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice modern hotel located in a green area with sport facilities. Walking distance from the centre of Wangen. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I forgot my reading glasses there and they managed to return them easily to me. Many thanks to Natalie and Christian at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    This was our fourth visit to this Hotel during the last four...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our fourth visit to this Hotel during the last four years. In my recent booking I didn't mention I have a walking handicap, relying on our former bookings. So we were booked into room 40 which you acces by stairways only! I shall never forget in the future to mention my handycap! The night entrance with its steep stairway is a nightmare. H. Sauer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They're closing reception at 11 p.m., so by late arrival it's better to call in order to be instructed how to manage to get the key. There are lockers outside of the building. Hotel staff could contact guests once they're arriving late and send instructions onto e-mail. Would be more comfotable.

    Everything OK. Good breakfast, free spacious parking. Calm district.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection and quality!

    The breakfast was fabulous!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok - but lack of facilities means I wouldn’t stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar & restaurant closed at 8pm

    Close to the border

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside near terras can use some maintenance

    Very friendly staff Spacious room Dinner is buffet style but not expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Cheap, clean, friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know better breakfest, but not at this price category, nothing more.

    Nice hotel, big parking, good better breakfest, excelent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not entirely clean. No English TV Chanels

    Breakfast buffet was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk to town.

    Clever wooden German technology. Lovely terrace, scenic location, good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Beauty in the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, sports minded, beautifull surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    I am not sure they cleaned the sheets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure they cleaned the sheets. I was bitten by some sort of bed bug and some rash broke out on my arm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.8
    Clean room & comfortable, nice and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Part of the staff was unfriendly and non-professional, how the facility was design and built could be improved, the price was not the best in the market. Breakfast buffet was not the richest that I have seen so far.

    Clean room & comfortable, nice and good location. Dinner buffet was useful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not obvious if there was wifi. Late check in time unusual.

    Very helpful staff. Spacious apartment room. Allowed us early access to room with a free upgrade. Also provided a salad lunch after kitchen closed.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Very clean, modern, friendly staff, big parking, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was excellent, staff to. I have small cheaper room without aircondition. For this weather (about 38 outside sunshine) and windows on sun was horrible. Room have sun-cover, but was open.

    Very clean, modern, friendly staff, big parking, good breakfest.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    The breakfast is included and really excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is included and really excellent. I would say it's in the direction of an american brunch. The rooms are clean and have a friendly athmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    The facility was very clean, has it's own restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None.

    The facility was very clean, has it's own restaurant, great breakfast, work out facilities and helpful staff. We were able to have our laundry done for us. We had adjoining rooms to accommodate our family of 5.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    Moderne kamer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De wifi ontvangst in onze kamer was aan de lage kant en viel soms weg. Maar verder in de gang was die beter.

    Moderne kamer. Goed ontbijt. We kregen een afgesloten garage ter beschikking om onze fietsen te stallen.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    3.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi did not work, Late arrival where we did not get room we booked (with balcony). Cold interior bathroom not clean. No bar open. You can get a better hotel for less in Ulm.

    Breakfast was good. Enough variety

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    Very clean, spacious and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean, spacious and comfortable room. Cleanless is on very high level. Staff are professional and helpfull. Hotel is situated on quiet location. Best value for money you can get!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Amidst greenery, quiet, family sport hotel, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amidst greenery, quiet, family sport hotel, great breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly, clean and very good food in restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very friendly, clean and very good food in restaurant. Good free parking. Nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Quiet location on the edge of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have stayed here 3 times now and the price seems to be going up every year.

    Quiet location on the edge of town. Good breakfast. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.8
    Clean, nice rooms and park view
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closes too early. No easy alternative nearby.

    Clean, nice rooms and park view

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: