Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DasSchaffers - MeinWohlfühlhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Edelfinger Str. 7, 97980 Bad Mergentheim, Germany

#2 of 13 hotels in Bad Mergentheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Big and Beautiful room. Very modern and updated. A short scenic walk to the town and tourist information centre. Right next to the Tauber river. Bad Mergentheim is a quiet and quaint town. Parking is onsite and freee which is very convenient. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly hotel situated along the Tauber river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do make sure that you book any spa treatments you'd like well in advance of your stay as spots are limited. The hotel is placed in a very pretty spot, although it is a little bit of a walk to reach the city sites.

    The hotel is quite comfortable and clean with a lovely breakfast. The staff is also very kind (and they even upgraded our room at no cost). Its location is pretty good and, in better weather, their outdoor sitting area is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly with us and we're very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly with us and we're very accommodating to our needs when they say that we were travelling with a small baby. They provided us with extra facilities for the baby and made us feel welcome immediately. The room was spacious and seemed brand new. The hotel restaurant had excellent food. Free parking is available onsite. We will definitely consider staying here again if we return. For the price we paid, this was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    An outstanding family hotel, good location, and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Summers in Germany have been getting hotter but there is still no AC in hotels (or in private homes for that matter).

    The food was excellent - breakfast and dinner, also vegetarian. Rooms are renovated, in very good taste.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    very nice room, view into greenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    very nice room, view into greenery. Absolutely peaceful & quiet. Everything is vey decent. With attention to detail decorated. The restaurant food is excellent for dinner and breakfast. The personal is more than helpful and accommodating. We very much enjoyed the hotel for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Touring Europe by Motorcycle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say about the property

    Good location with pleasant 10 - 15 minute walk into town centre. Made welcome and given helpful information. Good food. Good room. Secure garage for mcyclists. One of the best hotels I stayed in on my mcycle tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Small and very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning I guess it is usually not that hot but we did arrive on a hot day

    Wry clean comfortable bed friendly staff good value for money nice location facing the river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    To little for too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding no sheet to lie on,just protective cover.Towels were not changed during our 5 days.The water provided in the room was at additional cost,for the price charged the service was poor.Cooking fascilities in the room if used would constitute a fire hazard,no extractor fan or means of fire control.Coffee machine two pods no user instructions.Dinner was elegantly presented but lacked taste although we tried it 3 times.

    Property position,size of bedroom especially separate toilet.Easy to find and park,bike hire and access to cycle routes excellent.Breakfast had plenty of choice and quantity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Lovely town , best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome place, staff are fantastic We had a beautiful room with a balcony Restaurant food was delicious We also had a massage which was one of the best I've ever had

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have more toiletries offered, apart from the standard "Hair+body" soap, it's a spa hotel after all. But of course this is no big deal.

    Very nice hotel and the stuff was very friendly. The room I got was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable. I also enjoyed the breakfast. The spa area seems very relaxing, though I did not get the chance to use it. The hotel is very conveniently located for the Keep It True festival! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Quiet setting, excellent staff and great food and priced fair.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personalized and polite staff which include the owners (husband and wife) were positively engaged, very friendly. The restaurant is excellent and the breakfast unmatched!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faces the road so it is a bit noisy, but road not busy.

    Interior design of room is great. Breakfast is great. Staff is pleasant. Location just off centre which is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    luxurious, spacious small hotel that's better than its 3* rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small kitchen/bar area with a fridge,but there were no cups in the cupboard & not obvious how to use the coffee machine. We used our own travel kettle & coffee and plastic beakers, which incongruous in otherwise luxury surroundings!

    The Double Comfort Room with Balcony was spacious & well furnished & lit. It was a nice touch having a washing / dressing area separate from the toilet.The view of the trees by the river was restful after a long drive. The owner / manageress was very friendly & spoke great English. It was in a quiet location just out of centre of town. The market square in the town is stunning, & we'll worth the 15 /20 mins walk in the rain! The breakfast buffet was very good, & they did freshly cooked scrambled egg to go with the ham or smoked salmon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, good breakfast, friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    We had a good and pleasant time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rest and the hospitality, also the balcony was great. Dinner was excellent, the beds also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff, shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff, shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so large and even had separate toilet shower rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Hosts very welcoming after a very trying day. Beautiful town. Buffet breakfast amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Great small hotel with old mattresses
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Mattress was very bad that I got back pain every morning. Massage service was average.

    Staff. Restaurant. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Nice and quiet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We arrived late at night by taxi with no Euros. They paid for us and added it to our bill. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    Consistently warm friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Consistently warm friendly service. Large spacious room. Super comfortable bed. Great breakfast. The Schaffers are always wonderful hosts and I look forward to returning again

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse DasSchaffers - MeinWohlfühlhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: