Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wartburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lange Straße 49, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70174 Stuttgart, Germany

#33 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 763 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition - very stuffy, Poor breakfast, small lift

    Very convenient disposition - 5 minutes far from main square, very friendly and helpful staff, big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they have some recently renovated rooms, ours wasn’t. The hotel wasn’t full so you’d think they’d put us in a better room hoping for repeat business. But they didn’t and our room was clean but badly in need of updating. So next time we’ll try another hotel.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning in the room. Opening the window not an option due to noise from the street. Fan provided, but for a 95 euros/night price I would expect more. Not mentioning that in the hall and breakfast room the airco was working and was very very cold. I forgot something in the room (my toiletries bag) and realized only 24 hours later. Nobody contacted me to inform me of having found something in my room. Disappointing

    Location close to center and to train to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are dated, but this was a great value so I was still happy with the stay.

    Excellent central location near S Bahn. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came to the hotel on Friday late evening to find out that they managed to loose my booking. I was lucky that they had some rooms free, so I got a room for 2 nights (as planned). Next morning they wanted me to leave the room as I need to check out. They didn't know that I had the room for 2 nights. After like 4-7 attempts, I got tired of speaking with different people and went to the reception to finally make things clear and receptionist told me that they found my booking and all is good. In the end I was quite irritated as one could be after a lot of mess. It seems that personnel of this hotel is not responsible at all.

    Room I have got was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room had no Iron or coffee or water available - water had to be purchased and no free / complimentary drink Staff made very little attempt to speak english breakfast was simple with little choice There was no safe to lock valuables shower leaked on to the floor no bathrobe or slippers no facilities around the hotel lounge area downstairs looked aged

    size of room able to pay cash or card on checkout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in my room (one end of the 4th floor) unsatisfactory; the signal was fluctuating continuously on the laptop between acceptable and unusable. Finally I had to use my smartphone as hub for a reasonable access to internet.

    The hotel has an excellent position. The conditions are good, the personnel is professional and attentive with customers and the breakfast is very good. Is a hotel that respects its assumed class and, excepting the WiFi (in the room I had), everything was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in special!

    Good Hotel near the Stuttgart Center. Very good breakfast and super kuice Staff -specially the man who was at Reception at 23h00 last tuesday. Really fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi connection could have been a bit better - more stable and faster.

    Top location, within minutes from city center and main tourist attractions. Also just minutes away from the office. Spacey, quiet and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I choose this hotel for the internal restaurant, essential with a 2 years baby. (my son) The restaurant was closed in the evening, not sure about for the lunch time. if the restaurant of the hotel is closed this hotel shouldn't be in the list of hotel with restaurant in booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an "old style" hotel. I would renovate the style!

    We really enjoy this accomodation both for the position and for the staff always available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel décor slightly dated.

    Friendly staff. Small car park at the rear of the property. Good choice for breakfast. Hotel within easy walking distance (5 minutes) of the centre of Stuttgart. Room very comfortable and clean but slightly dated furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot rooms , windows had to be opened to cool down . The only bad thing was clubs and bars are close by and with the windows open you heard the crowds leaving the bars and clubs through out the night well into the morning

    Great location very close to down town 10 min walk from the few things to see in area . Close to shopping if that you thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of safety deposit box in room.

    Clean hotel and room nice , quite , peaceful neighbourhood. Close to city center. Excellent value for money. I will stay again next time in Stuttgart.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to hospital and several times during the night the sirens woke me up. Lots of noise, loud music, people being loud walking by hotel and a dog barking at people walking by made it hard to sleep. Hotel did not have AC and room was hot if window was open

    It was close to train station and city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is very small. The furniture looks quite old.

    The location was easy to acces, there is direct train from the airport. The hotel is appropriate for people who like to run. At the hotel you can find a map with a long track starting from the hotel (6.5km) and a short one (3.5). It was very cool as I love to run. The hotel is located on a secondary street and area is quiet during the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were thin and noise travelled. Desks in the single rooms were not really useful for working.

    Great location for the Liederhalle and friendly staff. Breakfast was decent but lacked fresh coffee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole hotel is old and needs refreshing. The bathroom is not as tidy as you would expect and the fan in the bathroom is dirty and very noisy. The beds in the twin room are quite narrow but this might be the case in other hotels as well. The internet is a disaster. You have to punch in passwords and codes that vanish each time and are completely gone after 24 hours... when asking for a map, we got a B&W xerox copy...

    The location is quite good and close to the train and within a 10 minute walking distance to the city center. The breakfast is pretty good. The persons in the reception are very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only 2 things which I didn't like in this place was sunblind and the bed which was too small for me :( I love bright places, so my room was completely in the dark. Yellow lights in the room please change for led lights. :))

    Location, friendly stuff, amazing smoking room, beautiful breakfast, fruit salad, fresh orange juice, coffee, tea. Plus the breakfast was included in the price which is amazing. Also they ask me to change the room becouse I complained about the sunblinds, but I didn't do that, couse I stayed here only one night. But anyway, definitely I will come back, and recommend to everyone. Hotel maybe is old, but for the value of money is PERFECT. So, change the yellow lights to LED lights and if you ask me, everything will be perfect. See u, and thanks. 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to thank two employees Penelope and Kiersten for all of their help when my husband got sick. We had just checked out and suddenly and unexpectedly needed an ambulance . They were so warm and comforting. They helped us and stayed with us until the ambulance arrived.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    I loved the location! It was close to the center of town with many restaurants and shopping locations. It was also close to the liderhalle stadium so I was able to walk to the concert. The room was comfortable, clean and cozy. Parking was only $7 per night and breakfast was good. No complaints at all!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fiddly wifi with a different password per device like everywhere in Germany, logs off every day so you need to get a new one and end up mixing them all up when there are 4 devices, a real pain and the system is not user friendly at all... Hotel is a bit old and tired but generally functional, was expensive for the quality (125€/night).

    Large and comfortable room, good location but the Stuttgart doesn't have much choice in the city centre, at least it's within walking distance. Breakfast ladies are friendly as are the receptionists.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and facilities are a bit dated but therefore not as expensive.

    Great location, centrally located, good value for the money. very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy rooms. Loud chambermaids talking in corridor. Light in room broken. Very expensive for what you get. They copy your passport on arrival; they are stuck in cold war mode as is the décor.

    Good breakfast. Good Location. But it stops there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One need to sign in to wifi each time one comes back into hotel. Long code and a password is not possible to remember. Beside this wifi is working good.

    It is calm area and nice rooms. Very good service for a breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel would need a renovation. The room (single room) was pretty small.

    The hotel is in a very convenient position near Standmitte subway station and within walking distance from the city center. Buffet breakfast was included in the rate and of good quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was limited and the Bookings website made it seem like parking was available and no reservation was needed. I asked to be notified if there wasn't any parking available and almost didn't get a spot. I would recommend calling ahead or something.

    Breakfast was lovely. Perfect location to explore downtown Stuttgart and have train access to everything around. Good, clean, smaller hotel, definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be great.

    A little distance from the centre but still surrounded by restaurants. Only a 15 min walk to the train. Quiet room with a bath. I love a bath on holidays.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very hot, specially in the evening, so air condition is the only thing in this hotel, which I missed.

    Very friendly and helpful staff on the reception and in breakfast room, breakfast is really good (server from 6.15 to 10.00!) with a lot of different items, which are not every day the same. Windows in the room have good sound isolation, so you don't hear sounds from street if you want to be in quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually the hotel would need renovation, e.g. the moquette is pretty aged and the general look as well would need some restyling. Bathrooms ok, they were renovated.

    The biggest value for this hotel is its position.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture, the facility, everything is very old, at least 30 years. The stuff are cold.

    The location and the breakfast was a plus of this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mi Airconditioning. Very hot, Only had a fan in the room. Outdated interior

    Good location, very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very responsive hotel staff, situated in a convenient neighborhood and near public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean and tidy, and Wifi is very good. Good location, can walk to the Stuttgart Hbf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location very handy in middle of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right in the city, fantastic breakfast included in the very reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bathroom, annoying minibar, annoying pillows.

    Good location, comfort and clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "ticking" boilers (loud!); disappointing breakfast; tepid water at the shower

    good location; reasonable cost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Good breakfast buffet, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location in the center. Decent quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non nonsense profesionalism. Friendly staff, superbly clean well-appointed rooms...just great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hotel close to Mitte S Bahn station, very nice breakfast, clean; fast internet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the duvet in the single room could be bigger

    Almost all was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    Very clean, very cozy, nice bathrooms, outstanding room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated furniture incl bed.

    Excellent breakfast, good location near metro/sbahn station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smells of food from "restaraunt" kitchen on every floor. No sound isolation.

    Good hotel in city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind staffs, comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is very good, parking on site of hotel is very convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very much needing a refresh. It smells.... The breakfast was not nice very cheap... The staff are friendly.

    Not much, clean sheets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise in the street sometimes very early in the morning.

    Very professional and nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location Very friendly staff Clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right near center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location, very close to the center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from the other rooms. Old fashioned hotel. Small bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal are Not educated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint.

    Size of the room, location, breakfast,parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have apple products and couldn't access the wifi

    The location plus the staff were ideal....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small/narrow bed in single room (student hostel style)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just okay, also they did unfortunately only offered barn eggs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridors need renovation, look really old and worn

    Location Nice big room and very clean- 70;'s decor but still in good condition

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very noisy at weekend, Fittings a bit dated

    Reasonable location next to Stadtmitte S-Bahn. Decent breakfast, fair sized single room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the facilities were great. Very close to the station and the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT IS A LITTLE FAR TO WALK TO THE CENTER.NO MANY RESTAURANTS AROUND.

    PLEASANT ,CLEAN ,COMFORT, BREAKFAST

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to log into wifi each day.

    Excellent location for city centre and train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to city centre. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to get to. Close to the Stadtmitte station which is one stop from the Hauptbahnhof and on the S-bahn line that goes to the airport / messe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not have much varities.

    Good hotel with excellent location and a nice clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice. Location is great, centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired rooms and very dull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small uncomfortable bed, old hotel, small room

    location was great,7€ parking is ok, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wartburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: