Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wassermühle Heiligenthal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 10, 21394 Heiligenthal, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Heiligenthal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred being in the main building, but that said the modern annexe was immaculate.

    Excellent breakfast buffet, they catered for my reported food allergy. Much appreciated half portions in the evening, more than enough! Beautiful setting on the water at the edge of the village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a great breakfast. The inn has a very attractive countryside location. The room was spacious but not giant. It is in a modern, two-story building. Our room had a view of a cultivated field. It is 6 km outside the center of Luneburg. We arrived on bicycles and made the round-trip each day by bicycle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet is a bit scanty.

    An excellent and quiet place close to Lüneburg town. Great rooms with a good comfort. The breakfast had a very good quality. We hat two times dinner. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room in the newer building. Great views. Stayed with a small dog and everyone made both us and him welcome. The restaurant served hearty well cooked food. Great value and great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being able to stay longer!

    Everything! This was my fifth stay at this hotel, I wouldn't dream of using any other when visiting Luneburg. All the staff are friendly and speak to you in English if you need it. I'm trying to improve my German but it's helpful when you get stuck. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable, and I'm very fussy with beds!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit isolated, however perfect for our purposes (a stopover). Our reservation had not been correctly registered; however, the hotel staff was helpful in correcting the error.

    Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable rooms. Newly refurbished, elegant bathrooms with roomy showers. Very good food in the restaurant. Polite and friendly staff. This was the second time we stayed in this hotel, and we will surely return if we need accomodation in this area in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We liked the quiet location in the countryside. We were in the new part of the hotel and the garden is beautiful and peaceful. The rooms were a very good size. The food at breakfast and in the restaurant is excellent and the portions generous. We could not fully ready the menu because it was in German, but the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room in the annexe, which was just a bit bland - perfectly adequate with nice touches (chocolate on the pillow!) but a very standard hotel room, where I could hear the adjoining guests when they got up, showered etc. which was a pity given the character of the place as a whole.

    Fabulous dinner - everything fresh, really helpful staff all the time. It was great to sit outside at the restaurant watching the wildlife on the river, and there are some really great walks nearby - the Heide is really worth a visit even when not in bloom!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little on the outside

    This is a good property and the food is amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were very friendly and helped during the stay despite few only were fluent in English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. It was just perfect!

    Very friendly and helpful personnel. Idyllic location in the neighbourhood of Lüneburg. We had asked for a room not on the street side, and had a nice quiet room in another building. The quality of the food (dinner and especially breakfast) was superb!!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi in my room wasn't adequate for my purposes

    Location was excellent for my purposes, it was quiet, peaceful, clean and comfortable. The food was good, and facilities great.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is in a beautiful location, the staff are attentive and extremely helpful. The food is fresh and of good proportions. This was my fourth visit and I look forward to the next opportunity to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Not the hotel itself, but since I was by bicycle, it was quite scary cycling back to the hotel in late evening/night since there are no street lights for the last 2km between Luneburg and the hotel.

    The habitat and environment typical of the Luneburg Heide with typical decorations and friendly staff. The room's view over the heide was very nice and refreshing in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Junior suite, was excellent, had a great evening meal, good selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best breakfasts ever.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Blanket on the bed

    everything else, including excellent dinner

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't get the room we asked for.

    The service in the restaurant was very good

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed everything - staff had limited English, but made a huge effort to ensure we had everything we needed.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Wassermühle Heiligenthal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: