Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Watthalden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pforzheimer Str. 67a, 76275 Ettlingen, Germany

#3 of 7 hotels in Ettlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Unexpected stopover turned out to be a highlight of our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything we needed. My husband loved the beer garden so much. He is still talking about it!

    The location (it is next to a beer garden and brasserie that is superb! You must go to Watt's and have many beers and schnitzel!. We had to make an unexpected stop due to awful traffic coming over the border. The hotel was modern and clean, and the staff couldn't be more welcoming. The highlight, however, was the beer garden and brasserie which are part of the same complex, perfect for us with a one year old. We sat in the beer garden after a long drive, and ate like kings, with a few beers to wash it down. Wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Easy parking, spotless attractive hotel, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark but we looked directly into woodland which was good

    Easy parking, spotless attractive hotel, welcoming staff. Room fitted perfectly with my request. Adjacent two restaurants, part of establishment. We ate in 'Watts' traditional biergarten. Good food and drink, excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we turned on the A/C it caused bad smell, I think it needs maintenance. breakfast could be better.

    spacious clean room, the lobby is very nice with good natural light. staff are very helpful. location is great, 10 - 15 min walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Triple room better but the bed not a proper one. Some noise from cars

    Nice location just across the open air swimming pool. Air-conditioning 1

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a family stop over or longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an excellent stop off on our route from Austria to the U.K. the staff were so friendly and helpful. The family room was perfect for us. The breakfast was the best we’ve had at a hotel stop off yet. The extra bonus is there’s an public outdoor pool across from the hotel. A few hours here before we got in the car again was excellent. There’s a restaurant attached with a beautiful courtyard. It was the perfect stop over but also makes us want to come back for a full break in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    great place to stopover while traveling or when visiting Karlsruhe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is simply cool. The modern design in wonderful and there is a fantastic restaurant associated with the hotel right next door where you can enjoy excellent food and drinks in a beautiful traditional garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.0
    An excellent stopping point when travelling across Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location near the Autobahn. Excellent breakfast. Only a short walk into the Old Town with excellent restaurants. Modern,stylish and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently situated and well-organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 1 night a great hotel, but wouldn't recommend for a holiday stay

    Conveniently located on way back home from holiday Italy. Parking garage to safely park with our bicylces, Nextdoor are several restaurants to chose from. Clean and spacious room and many breakfast options to chose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very good free parking place, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, very good free parking place, delicious breakfast and very nice room. Everything was clean, comfortable, spacious. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely setting in a lovely little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't keen on the restaurant menu

    The setting, the staff, the breakfast, our lovely room, the large windows in the room, the peace and quiet, the facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent again in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are regular guests at this hotel and enjoy our stay every time - the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean, the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient stop on your way south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat sterile atmosphere, street-side rooms are a bit noisy.

    Convenient mid-level business hotel used by traveling sales men. We used it as a stop on our way south during family vacation. Close to autobahn. Rooms are clean and nice, catered to business travelers. Atmosphere of hotel is somewhat sterile, not very cosy in other words. Breakfast is outstanding, very nice. Street-side rooms are noisy, I had to use ear plugs. Ask for rooms at the back. I would certainly recommend it as an efficient overnight stay for families and for sure as a business hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel close to the Autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast are so effective they just snatch your plate away while you’re still busy enjoying breakfast.

    Very good hotel for a reasonable price. Breakfast was excellent! Rooms are very spacey with a good TV set.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice hotel with a welcoming atmosphere, good location, ideal stop over during our yearly snow migration. Has secure parking, great restaurants nearby, good access, footpaths to the town centre and a great park next door. Family friendly - our son enjoys playing around the spectacular ponds in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Place to Stay in Ettlingen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breaksfast needs a bit of imporvement but still quite good. The pillows need to change or bring your own as they are quite soft and thin. On the other hand none of these are show-stoppers!

    My room (406) was quite spacious and light even if it has the attic room shape and a single room. The car parking is convenient. The transfer is easy by car or by tram from Karlsruhe and a short walk. I'd recommend if you are planning a travel to this region.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Excellent in all respects! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in the Watthalden on numerous occasions, and we have spent Christmas here twice. We love this hotel for many reasons: the staff are friendly, helpful and accomodating; the hotel itself is spacious and has pleasant areas to sit; the rooms and bathrooms are spotless and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Stayed here before but still needs in room kettle for conveninece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facility to make own late night hot drinks in room i.e. small kettle. It is not a comfortable tourist hotel - very business-like but adequate for what we needed on this trip.

    As a tourist, breakfast fine -not much help offered here though. - maybe simply language barrier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Super family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super family friendly. The kids loved the turtles and fish and the playground next door. The restaurant was great too. Breakfast buffet was included in our price and it was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    Rooms clean and bright. Breakfasts excellent. Breakfast area wonderful. Area quiet and peaceful. Staff courteous. I travel a lot in Europe and this is my favourite hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stop with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself, though spacious and modern in design, somehow lacks character. Maybe good as a conference setting but a little too neat for me. Also, the reception staff lacked enthusiasm and were not overly welcoming.

    Good location not far from autobahn. Large room with excellent shower and very comfy bed. There is a first class restaurant linked to and adjacent to the hotel with emphasis on local produce and specialities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    comfortable hotel, graet location for a business stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not far away from the highway, but very quiet location. Everything in the hotel is well organized, professional staff and even- untypical for Germany- good coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel, great location, only a short walk to the old town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Easy to find and ample parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find and ample parking. Spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Modern hotel, good variable breakfast and not far from old city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Good for an overnight stop having travelled from France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was rather expensive but the food was fine.

    Great breakfast. The general ambience of the hotel very pleasing. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Free parking in underground carpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking in underground carpark. WiFi was pretty stable and fast. Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Airy modern place in easy walking distance from the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least a second coffee machine in the breakfast area would avoid the queues

    Friendly staff, big airy modern room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Traveling to Italy and made a stop here! Very nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice, clean functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all we needed for a stop over on our way to the mountains.

    Good, clean, functional hotel. Full & good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tidy, very friendly simply 5 star

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed. Having driven 400 miles that day, to find the restaurant closed was not acceptable. We had to journey into the town to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great breakfast and lobby with pond, relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,it was a very nice hotelx1 B j

    Great breakfast and lobby with pond, relaxing. I loved the wooded view from the room and the park next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    electric water kettle missing

    free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Location very nice place we stay all day just strolling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very nice place we stay all day just strolling around ettlington ! Very nice modern feel . Very pleasant place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    good location, friendly and helpful staaf, goof breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative thoughts.

    Lovely , hotel bit too big outside and basement parking , just all you need for over night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    De ligging was top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De ligging was top

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    okay, Would not stay for more than one night though. used as a stopover only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    choice of breakfast could have been better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    near park, forest, city center by walk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room

    near park, forest, city center by walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Good for a stop-over when travelling with a dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for a stop-over when travelling with a dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    I would book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outside the centre of Ettlingen.

    Value for money, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast, air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stop between UK and Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good staff and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quite, clean. there have a mountain through the window can enjoy beautiful scenery. It's very good for couple coming for vocation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    good hotel, we will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    adjoining restaurant + bistro a little expensive,

    great staff, good breakfast, modern hotel, locked underground car park, very clean,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Good spot for stopping over between Calais and Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel primarily for business users, the rooms are well equipped and clean. Breakfast was excellent wit a wide choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Breakfast was good. The staff there were helpful and friendly. The environment around the hotel was good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Breakfast excep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Good stay on route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Only stayed one night on route, very comfortable, nice breakfast, nice restaurant and bar attached.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast - all u could want and FANTASTIC muesli!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast - all u could want and FANTASTIC muesli!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great and relaxing stay in Ettlingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, very friendly staff, free bottled water at the reception, fine and modern rooms, nice location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Really nice and clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and clean hotel. It was my first time travelling alone and I felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stopover between calais and Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. Staff were very efficient and friendly, breakfast was great and the room was stylish and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.0
    OK for a short stay, not for a short break or holiday. Not suitable for families
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on site, no room service. Bedrooms only adequate for a short stay.

    Location good. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to break a journey to Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift out of action

    Comfortable bed. Free indoor parking. Great food in Bistro

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location to Rest, quiet room. The hotel is close to the city and there are two free bicycles. I can really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Recommended hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Friendly staff, nice and fresh room, bathroom and bed. Great breakfast and peaceful surroundings. Overall great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Really nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking,breakfast cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Great location minutes from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location minutes from the motorway. The hotel is clean, quiet and has a lovely bistro attached to the hotel that had no problem accommodating our two labradoddles. There are nice grass lined walks around the hotel and it is next to a grassy park that is ideal to walk our dogs after a day on the road.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient stopover within a short distance of the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Price for a dog is an incredibly expensive €20 per night. We had a room that opened on to the atrium, which was very noisy, especially when a group of people were socialising downstairs until late. Most of the rooms are off a closed corridor, so if you don't like noise, request a quiet room.

    Very convenient stopover within a short distance of the motorway, but in a reasonably quiet location. Room was clean and comfortable, although pillows could have been better. Bathroom was well-appointed with a good shower. There was an extensive breakfast buffet, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, etc. They accept dogs. We'd stay there again, partly because of the fantastic restaurant next door.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.3
    Good location, close to highway and close to center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was the most expensive place for our friends pet, 20 euro for a night, they never payed this much before, even not in 4 star hotels....

    Good location, close to highway and close to center of town. Modern room, enough space, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, free underground parking and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a live group playing in a marquee in the grounds. This was very noisy when I went to bed. Fortunately I had earplugs

    Comfortable bed, free underground parking and great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was excellent and the location of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no Wi-Fi signal in our room at all. The pictures are misleading. The room was not big and there was no decent shampoo either. Also no swimming pool which I'm sure it said there was on booking.com

    The breakfast was excellent and the location of the hotel is good. The water feature downstairs and the presentation inside the hotel is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    Charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming staff Nice quiet room Restaurant next door good for what we wanted and full up a good sign, we ate in thebrasserie though there is a smarter restaurant Parking easy Nice town Breakfast fine Excellent place to stop on route to Austrian Alps

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Good location with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the adjacent restaurant were extremely dour and dismissive.

    Good location with secure parking. Clean and efficient,with nice breakfast area.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Loved the room, the balcony (although we could not sit there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing alles gut

    Loved the room, the balcony (although we could not sit there for long as itwas 90•f in Ettlingen.) Blissful bed and fab air con.if only all hotels could be this great! And a lovely meal on the terrace in the smart Restaurant. I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Watthalden its a shame we were only there for 1 night.....

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    We were a short walk from the small town, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were a short walk from the small town, which was beautiful. There was a lovely beer garden and bar area attached to hotel. there was plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    We loved the location and the on-site brasserie, which had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only criticism we had was that the sofa bed for the children was awkward – it was really too small for two older children and next time we would ask for a Z-bed as well as the sofa bed. There would be plenty of room. And the only other criticism is that there was no proper headboard/wall behind the main bed, which meant that the pillows fell off overnight!

    We loved the location and the on-site brasserie, which had a fabulous atmosphere. We thought breakfast was DELICIOUS! And we loved the layout and facilities of the room.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Great beds and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking space outside the hotel was small and full, the parking under the hotel was only free between 10am and 6pm. We had to park our car on the other side of the road.

    Great beds and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    This is a nice modern hotel in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    On each occasion we have stayed at this hotel the wireless internet has been so bad that we had to buy a data SIM card in town. On the second stay the connection speed was so slow that we had to drive to MacDonalds. The internet connection is so bad that unless changes are made we will need to find another hotel in this lovely town. If you are not using the internet the place is fine.

    This is a nice modern hotel in a good location. Nice bar next door and a good breakfast in the hotel dinning area. We have stayed twice this year. We really like staying in Ettlingen.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Professional, helpful staff, cleanliness, room, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On previous visits I have been in the side or rear of the hotel, this time I was at the front and noted an increase in noise from traffic and the river opposite. This did not stop us having a decent nights sleep and is only mentioned in comparison to the side and rear rooms.

    Professional, helpful staff, cleanliness, room, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Room clean, comfy bed, beautiful and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room clean, comfy bed, beautiful and modern. Amenities included, use of bicycles, small gym, outdoor seating areas. Fantastic breakfast, changes daily with new choices!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    8.8
    Location is good,easy to find,in and outdoor parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    €20 for a pet per night seems excessive...

    Location is good,easy to find,in and outdoor parking;handy if you have a high vehicle,good facilities and staff in a lovely town.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Quiet spacious very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would have been perfect if there were tea/coffee facilities in the room. Having said that there was a staff member around at 2am to give us hot water for the baby's bottle!

    Quiet spacious very clean room. Lovely location. Delicious breakfast with an enormous choice.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: