Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flair Hotel Weisses Ross This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Steingasse 12, 91550 Dinkelsbühl, Germany

#11 of 17 hotels in Dinkelsbühl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff were amenable, very pleasant and listened to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor rooms were not comfortable,not all windows could be opened and dust etc was a problem. Room on the ground floor was much better.

    Staff were amenable, very pleasant and listened to our concerns and responded to our needs to the best of their abilities.As soon as a better room became available,we were moved to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not recall any dislikes

    No dislikes! Beautiful setting particularly at breakfast with the sun shinning. The town is charming with very convenient parking in the town square next to the hotel. We would go again without any hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Location very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny refridgerator was out of order. No tea making facilities in room. Taps were stiff and difficult to set desired flow. No toaster at breakfast.

    Very close to everything in old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Traditional family run, old German hotel - good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard beds - hubbie woke up with a bad back & I struggled to sleep on it ( stiff in morning despite being quite fit!). Not a good nights sleep, coupled with a lady in the next room coughing all night. There weren't any curtains for one window so the room was quite light as well - all in all, a very poor sleep for us both!

    Great location, friendly staff, clean room but outdated. Lots of hot water & a good breakfast choice of goodies. Free water in room & free glass of Sekt if you eat in their restaurant ( we ate elsewhere).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    A charming hotel in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alas, they have no control over the weather, but you have to expect snow just before Christmas"

    A good atmosphere, a very pleasant meal in their restaurant. A good location in the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    You must see Dinkelsbühl and this hotel is a good price with lots of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needs an update, but was clean. Loved how huge our room was, lots of storage space.

    Fabulous Medieval town of Dinkelsbühl is the reason to stay at this hotel. Great location. A "town crier" in costume seems to lead a tour group right down the street under this hotel's windows every evening, blowing a steer horn and making a talk with jokes and singing. It's delightful to watch, even though we didn't know what he was saying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay in old town Dinkelsbuhl
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in corner room did not work as it was a little out of range.

    Friendly staff. Warm welcome. Comfortable rooms. Great location. Very nice, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good Location. Decent Value.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was terrible. You have to get a separate code for each device and it goes in and out constantly (forcing you to re-log in each time). Normally, I would say take a break from the internet and enjoy the vacation, but if you have work to do (or grad school work in my case), it was a challenge. We were there for a wedding and there was no iron on the property at all. It would seem that every hotel should have at least one iron on site for guests to use and return. Keys- we had one. Again this isn't normally a problem, but we didn't realize that the hotel locks the bottom door to the hotel at night. My husband went back from the wedding early with the key to go to bed. I stayed at the wedding... neither one of us realizing that the door is locked at night. Long story short, I was locked out of the building for the night and had to sleep at a friend's hotel. This is not a fault of the hotel, just make sure you know this going into it to make arrangements or maybe the hotel should give two keys or an emergency number to call.

    This hotel was in a great location. Parking was very easy (a lot right next door). Parking was inexpensive in this lot, but we almost forgot to pay it one day. Set a reminder on your phone every 24 hours (free on Sunday). The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff very friendly. Our room was huge. Great for a family. There was one large bed and a twin bed, plus there was a loft with another twin bed. We had a small dog with us, and he had plenty of room to walk around. The hotel was very dog-friendly. The bathroom was also very large. Great space and good lighting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Lots of character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have problems with stairs, be sure to reserve a room on the ground floor.

    Lots of character! We had a spacious and beautifully decorated room with views over the rooftops. The bathroom was big and clean with lots of towels. The small kitchenette was a wonderful surprise. Breakfast was excellent. Great location in the heart of historic Dinkelsbuhl. Free public parking just across the street, but be aware that charges would apply during daytime hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Friendly and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ground floor room did get very hot despite leaving the windows open.

    The staff were lovely, particularly the young woman who showed us around and checked in to make sure we were ok with parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Felt like I was indeed staying in a historic German inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was gorgeous! It was spacious with wooden pillars on either side of the huge comfortable bed. The furnishings were white and the curtains very colourful with a floral pattern. The bathroom was spacious and got a lot of light in as it had a windows too. Both the bathroom door and the door to the room had old fashioned locks and hinges on them. I felt like I was indeed staying in a historic German inn. The breakfast was the best I had so far! There was a lot of variety to choose from and the eggs were soft inside! Not like the regular greyish hardboiled kind you normally get at hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Hope they never change a thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was intermittent.

    The hotel and restaurant were both charming, across a cobblestone street from each other. When we booked the hotel we didn't know it had a first class restaurant with great regional food. The breakfast was awesome European fare in a cozy dining room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A charming, rustic, quiet place to stay in wonderful Dinkelsbuhl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'll never forget how big that room was! Open-beams, windows galore overlooking our quiet street. It had such character. And the staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast, lovely too. Can't beat the location in the middle of the Altstadt of Dinkelsbuhl.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Romantische strasse, again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is really typical, you feel like being thrown in the middle age Germany with Luther and all the stuff. The owners are very nice and always welcome with a smile. food is simply great (german of course, do not expect any different!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place!! The owners are so friendly and helpful, it's like being among family. And the place is just incredibly beautiful and charming! Would definitely recommend staying there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The main bonus was the location in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bonus was the location in the heart of the old town. Liked the ambience of the old style. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location, the owner of the hotel is very pleasent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    A pleasant small but historic hotel in Dinkelsbuhl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinkelsbuhl was a wonderful town to spend the night on the Romantische Strasse. Not too big and touristy. And this hotel was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet was available, the fridge in the room was broken.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Bicycle friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bicycle friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Pretty little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked all of it very much! Would reccommend .

    Really quirky and old but updated and modern at the same time. Clean and comfortable. Easy access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Step back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were lumpy.

    The location and staying in such an old and well cared for building. Plus being able to park in the public lot next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.6
    Our garret room was charming, breakfast was varied and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have trouble with stairs, the flights up to our room would have been difficult

    Our garret room was charming, breakfast was varied and generous, and personnel were pleasant and gracious

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    This hotel was right in the middle of the historical old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    This hotel was right in the middle of the historical old section of the town. Our room was very comfortable and it had a real " old German" feel. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant in the hotel had good food at a reasonable price!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    The room was clean & comfortable and the hotel was in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little tricky to find.

    The room was clean & comfortable and the hotel was in a good position. The breakfast was good & we had a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.1
    It was a pretty old German-style hotel and it had nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was noisy because you can hear voices of next doors, and walking of the floor.

    It was a pretty old German-style hotel and it had nice characters.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Kind personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind personnel

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    The room itself was fine and across the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor welcome. Owners did not have time for us on arrival or departure. Meal in the evening was poor

    The room itself was fine and across the road

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Town, history, walk around the wall, food, decoration of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Town, history, walk around the wall, food, decoration of the hotel and the restaurant, church, old houses, the services in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.1
    Central location,excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi poor

    Central location,excellent breakfast

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: