Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weidenau

Austrasse 23 - 25, 63619 Bad Orb, Germany

#8 of 9 hotels in Bad Orb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    was great and nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i didn;t like the bed,was twin two separate bed ,no double bed with one double mattress.If i booked double bed should be double bed.I didn't sleep comforttable because the bed spread for two pieces and make hole.And also should be kettle to make tea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed it immensely and will go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked CNN and other international tv stations. I would have liked harder mattresses, but that's a matter of individual taste.

    The breakfast buffet has international standard and the best we've had in Germany. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. It's great to sit on the balcony. It was very good service that there was a refrigerator in the hall, which could be used by the guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, close to shops and restaurant,Max 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to shops and restaurant,Max 10 minutes walk, room good size with the balcony with nice view,comfy bed, good size shower room, I'll come back .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no bar or restaurant in it

    quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    good location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    double bed for children wasn't that optimal. the space between the 2 beds was not a comfortable way to sleep in..

    very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    I got exactly what I needed and what I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super value. For this price, you cannot expect the Hilton. For this price it was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    The Hotel was quirkey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a wee bit dated but then again this is maybe the style in German

    The Hotel was quirkey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Very close to motorway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very close to motorway!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.7
    WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    All was perfekt.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    All was perfekt.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    4.2
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean room

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel Weidenau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: